29th January 2019, 01:14 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BTech(Biotechnology) for 12th PCB without Mathematics student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am a student of PCB in 12th standard. I have not taken Mathematics. So, kindly tell me in this case I will be eligible to study BTech course with Biotechnology stream? Please let me know about this immediately.

7th February 2019, 04:50 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BTech(Biotechnology) for 12th PCB without Mathematics student?

The basic eligibility criteria required to pursue B.Tech in Biotechnology is that the candidate must have passed in 10 + 2 with subjects like Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry or Biology, physics, chemistry subjects combination from a recognised board.
Yes, you are eligible to pursue BTech in biotechnology being a PCB student.
7th February 2019, 11:27 PM
EducationConsultant

Default Re: Eligibility to study BTech(Biotechnology) for 12th PCB without Mathematics student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir/Madam, I am a student of PCB in 12th standard. I have not taken Mathematics. So, kindly tell me in this case I will be eligible to study BTech course with Biotechnology stream? Please let me know about this immediately.
Candidates who have passed 10+2 or its equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects with at least 50% marks are eligible to study BTech (Biotechnology) course in various engineering colleges / universities.

They have to appear and qualify the entrance examination for the admission to study BTech (Biotechnology) course. Duration of the BTech (Biotechnology) course is four years. Candidates can study the BTech (Biotechnology) without Mathematics in the following colleges:
  1. VIT - http://chennai.vit.ac.in/admissions/eligibility
  2. Amity Institute of Biotechnology - http://www.amity.edu/aib/A05041.asp