17th September 2017, 02:54 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to get admission in B.Sc agriculture

Sir, I am taking 2nd PUC in 65% marks, but very interested BSc agriculture some reason family problem low marks. I am definitely hard working. I am an OBC student. Please give me information.

Related Questions:
17th September 2017, 04:51 PM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Procedure to get admission in B.Sc agriculture

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am taking 2nd PUC in 65% marks, but very interested BSc agriculture some reason family problem low marks. I am definitely hard working. I am an OBC student. Please give me information.

If you want to do B.Sc agriculture after completing 10+2, then you can have to appear in below mentioned entrance exam to get admission in reputed institutes and are as follows:-

Entrance Exam for B.SC Agriculture:-

1). All India entrance examination for undergraduate programmes.

>> Conducted by Indian council of agricultural research (ICAR).

2). EAMCAT (Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test).

>> Conducted by Jawaharlal nehru technological university.

3). CEE (Combined Entrance Examination).

>> Conducted by commissioner of entrance examination, kerala.

Eligibility Condition:- To apply for bachelors of science in agriculture is 10+2 in science stream with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects from government recognized board with minimum 50% marks obtained.

>> Duration of B.SC agriculture course is 4 years.

Career Options after B.SC Agriculture:-

>> Agriculture officer.

>> Agriculture portfolio manager.

>> Actuarial analyst.

>> Farming consultant.
17th September 2017, 04:52 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++