19th September 2021, 09:26 PM
Unregistered

Qualification required for BCA course. Can a bio science student apply for BCA course or not?

Hi Sir I am a student of bio science . Me selected biology, chemistry, computer and other to compulsory Subjects. Can i join in BCA with this subjects.
I hared that only mathematic studied students are required for bca.
So sir my studied subjects are not allowed for BCA ?
Tnak you in advance.

20th September 2021, 06:01 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualification required for BCA course. Can a bio science student apply for BCA course or not?

If you have completed 12th standard with bio science then you are eligible for BCA course.

BCA stands for Bachelor of Computer Application .

qualification for BCA course:-

The candidate should have completed 12th with any stream preferably science stream with at least 50% marks with mathematics as one of the subject of studies from a recognised board.

Your age should not be below 17 years.
20th September 2021, 07:22 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualification required for BCA course. Can a bio science student apply for BCA course or not?

BCA is Bachelor in Computer Application. It is three year course from a recognised university.

The required eligibility is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board. Stream varies with institutions and universities. For more information about the admission procedure visit at the official website.
20th September 2021, 09:29 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

It is not mandatory to have Mathematics as main paper in std 12th to become eligible to pursue BCA course.

So, for the detail information about the admission procedure visit the official website of the institution.
20th September 2021, 10:30 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++