29th September 2022, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

Can I do PhD after MBA WITH 54% marks?

I got my MBA degree in marketing with 54%marks from SMU. I want to do PhD. Is it possible??

30th September 2022, 12:32 AM
Ayesha baig
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do PhD after MBA WITH 54% marks?

To do PhD candidates who have done post graduate degree with minimum 55%marks from a recognized university.

Duration of this course is 3 years.

The entrance exam called UGC-NET.
30th September 2022, 05:24 AM
Infant angel
Senior Member+++++

The admission to pursue Doctorate in any subject is through National Testing Agency (NTA) condcuted by University Grants Commission (UGC) also known as UGC-NET. You must have scored minimum 55% marks in Post Graduation from a recognized College or University. 5% relaxation is offered to the candidates of SC/ST, Pwd and transgenders. You can apply for admission through paid seat.
30th September 2022, 08:31 AM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

You have completed MBA with 54% marks from a recognised University, so you are not for PhD course.
Those candidates who have completed master's degree from a recognised University are eligible for PhD entrance exam. General and OBC candidates should hold 55% and above marks in master's degree.

Your age should be below 28 years old for JRF post.
30th September 2022, 12:14 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Those who have completed their masters in relevant subject with atleast 50 to 55% marks from a recognised board are eligible for admission.
The percentage of masters degree depends on the college in which one is taking admission.
Some may grant you admission on 55% marks and some on 50%.
This with such percentage you can apply for admission.
Admission to PhD is granted on the basis of entrance exam and interview.
30th September 2022, 12:32 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++