10th July 2014, 06:55 PM

What are the current topics for research in Database, application and networks for a Ph.D seeker?

Hello
I finished my post graduation in computers and have teaching experience of 6 to 7 yrs.now I want to pursue my PhD in the same field.I want the current trend and topics for research concern to database applications & networks.kindly do the needful.

11th August 2014, 05:12 PM
Support
Forum Staff

Thumbs up Re: What are the current topics for research in Database, application and networks for a Ph.D seeker?

TRENDING TOPICS ON DATABASE AND NETWORKING:

There are many topics available currently which are trending in Database and Networking domain. The best place to get them is from IEEE Xplore. Since I have login let me list down few topics which are good for you to decide on.

DATABASE:

-> Reflective database access control

-> Embedded database

-> Cross Database management tool

-> Hyperspectral multidimensional database

-> Hierarchical Database Management

-> Logical and semantic database integration

-> Real-time database system processing

-> Big Data

NETWORKING:

-> Memory-enabled autonomic resilient networking

-> Design of Home Gateway Based on Intelligent Network

-> Neural Networks

-> SDN-based cloud computing networking

-> Advanced communication system for rich and green smart Grid networking

-> CCN networking

-> Green Networking

-> Delay- and Disruption- Tolerant Networking

and the list goes on. For more topics you can check from the IEEE official website - http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/