2nd June 2016, 07:30 PM
Unregistered

Is regular MBA possible after correspondence B.Com degree?

Now I am studying correspondence B.Com degree from Madras University. I Want to get admission in MBA regular. Is it possible or not possible. I need clear details please reply to my query as soon as possible.

2nd June 2016, 10:15 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is regular MBA possible after correspondence B.Com degree?

Yes, distance mode degree from a recognized open university is definitely valid for MBA admission in India. Admission will be on the basis of MBA entrance exam like CAT/MAT/GMAT.

Hence, just be prepared for entrance exam for admission in MBA. Only good score can help you grab the best management institute in India.
3rd June 2016, 03:15 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Now I am studying correspondence B.Com degree from Madras University. I Want to get admission in MBA regular. Is it possible or not possible. I need clear details please reply to my query as soon as possible.

Yes, the regular MBA is possible after correspondence B.Com degree. You have to apply to the colleges for the admission and appear for the entrance examinations. If you clear the entrance examination with good marks and if you scored good marks in the B.Com then you will get the admission.
The eligibility to study the MBA is a graduation in any discipline from a recognised university with 50% marks. You have to appear for an entrance examination like CAT, XAT, MAT, TANCET etc. for the admission. The course is available in various colleges and private institutions in India.
3rd June 2016, 09:38 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

MBA stands for Master of Bachelor Administration and it is two year master degree course from any recognised university.

The eligibility to appear for entrance examination to get admission in course is candidate must have passed bachelor degree from any recognised university with minimum 50%.