22nd March 2015, 11:22 PM
Unregistered

Should I study Part Time MCA if working in an IT company? Is Part Time MCA has less value than Full Time MCA?

Hello Sir,
I am a final year BCA student. I got placed in an IT company at Chennai.
Some friends and relatives told me to go for full time MCA and some told to join in that company and do a part time MCA. I am really confused. Which will be better for my career and my future. And is the part time MCA has lesser value than full time MCA?
Thank you.

30th March 2015, 11:14 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I study Part Time MCA if working in an IT company? Is Part Time MCA has less value than Full Time MCA?

Yes, part time course has lesser value than a full time MCA course. For post graduation course, the institute from which you do it matters a lot since you will bear the tag of it for the entire life. Hence the best option would be to go for a job, get 1-2 years of work experience and then opt for MCA in top institutes of the country. However, you can also opt for another good option which is going for a job and then pursue part time MCA. This option is ideal in the situation wherein you can have growth opportunities in the concerned company where you are working if you have a higher educational qualification. So go for full time MCA if you have the opportunity to do it from a good well-reputed institute.
2nd April 2015, 07:06 PM
Ashwakh

Default Re: Should I study Part Time MCA if working in an IT company? Is Part Time MCA has less value than Full Time MCA?

See , it is always better to go for Regular course in Post graduation . But , in your case it is different . You mentioned that you already got placed in some Company . So , there will not be any chance for you to go for Regular mode of MCA course .

Since , you are already placed in some company , you can go for Distance mode of MCA , Which will not be heldpful for you to get a job in Government sector.