5th July 2019, 10:00 PM
Unregistered

Is there any entrance exam to study MCom in Calcutta University?

I am studying BCom(H). I have secured 48% till me 2nd year. Now I have entered in 3rd year. I want to join Calcutta University for doing MCom. I would like to know that I have to give any entrance exam for admission in this course or I can get direct admission?

7th July 2019, 11:09 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any entrance exam to study MCom in Calcutta University?

In order to get admission in MCom in Calcutta University C.U.), you have to appear in the Calcutta University Entrance Exam. 60% of total seats are filled up on the basis of order of merit of qualifying examination (graduation) for C.U. current year students and remaining 40% of seats are filled up on the basis of the marks obtained at the subject wise Entrance Test for Non C.U. and C.U. current year and back year students.

Official website;
https://www.caluniv.ac.in/
8th July 2019, 12:46 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

MCom at Calcutta University will be completely on the merit based. Candidate must have done BCom or graduation from a recognized university.

I am also giving you the university website link for your reference that is www.caluniv.ac.in
8th July 2019, 02:08 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying BCom(H). I have secured 48% till me 2nd year. Now I have entered in 3rd year. I want to join Calcutta University for doing MCom. I would like to know that I have to give any entrance exam for admission in this course or I can get direct admission?