24th April 2017, 01:33 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for infosys campus placement with 79.8% marks in B.Tech?

Sir/Mam, I am a student of B.Tech 4th year in ECE branch and I have passed diploma with 79.8% and after that admitted in B.Tech by lateral entry exam of joint entrance board and I have 76% in 10th, 49.9% in 12th and I have 75% in b.tech till 3rd year.am i eligible for campus placement in infosys?

26th April 2017, 12:06 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for infosys campus placement with 79.8% marks in B.Tech?

No, you are not eligible to get placed in Infosys with 49.9% marks in 12th Class. Because there is a certain minimum percentage criteria required in order to be eligible.

>> You must have completed "B.E/ B.Tech" in the concerned stream from a recognized university.

>> The minimum percentage you must have secured throughout the academics is 65% marks.

>> As you have not secured more than 65% marks in 12th Class, I am really sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for this Infosys recruitment.

>> In order to be eligible, you must have secured minimum 65% marks in 12th Class, minimum 65% marks in 10th Class and minimum 65% marks in Graduation or B.E/ B.Tech from a recognized universities or boards.
26th April 2017, 01:35 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for infosys campus placement with 79.8% marks in B.Tech?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/Mam, I am a student of B.Tech 4th year in ECE branch and I have passed diploma with 79.8% and after that admitted in B.Tech by lateral entry exam of joint entrance board and I have 76% in 10th, 49.9% in 12th and I have 75% in b.tech till 3rd year.am i eligible for campus placement in infosys?
Yes, you are not eligible for Infosys recruitment as per your 12th standard marks.

Eligibility criteria of Infosys recruitment:-

1)Required percentage of marks throughout the studies for Infosys is 65%