10th March 2016, 06:04 PM

Can i attend L & T campus placement with 5.9 CGPA till 6th semester?

I have got 83% in my 10th std and 82% in 12th std. Now, i am doing b.tech final year(EEE) with 5.9 cgpa(up to 6th sem). I want to know if i am eligible to attend the L & T campus placement?

1. Am I eligible for campus placement having 73% in 10th,65% in 12th and 5.99 CGPA till 6th semester in B.Tech?
  2. Eligibility to attend Capgemini Campus Interview for a candidate who has secured 77% in 10th, 59.9% in 12th and 7.4 CGPA till 5th semester of B.E.?
  3. Am I eligible for campus placement with 73% in 10th, 65% in 12th and 5.99 CGPA till 6th semester?
  4. Eligibility to attend TCS on-campus interview for a candidate who has secured 59% in B.Tech 6th semester?
  5. Whether 10th percentage is considerable for Accenture On-Campus Interview? Am I eligible to attend this Interview if secured 54% in 10th, 88% in 12th and 6.92 CGPA till 6th semester of B.Tech?
  6. Will I be eligible to attend the campus interviews of Wipro, Accenture and Infosys after scoring 65% marks till 6th semester?
  7. Eligibility to attend Exilant Technology Pvt. Ltd. On-Campus Interview for a candidate who has secured 85% in 10th, 58% in 12th and 7.5 CGPA till 6th semester of B.Tech?
  8. Am I eligible to attend L&T on campus after scoring 7.2 CGPA? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Am I eligible for campus placement with 58% in B.Tech till 6th semester?
  10. Eligibility to attend Cognizant Off-Campus Interview for a candidate who has secured 74% in 10th, 62% in 12th and 63% till 6th semester of B.E.?
  11. Can I attend any campus placement after studying in B.E(CS)?
  12. Am I eligible to get through campus placement if I have scored 62% in 10th, 54% in 12th and 8.5 CGPA in B.Tech?
  13. Eligibility to attend IBM Interview for a candidate who has secured 73% in 10th, 62% in 12th and 7.99 CGPA till 6th semester of B.Tech?
  14. Eligibility criteria for Microsoft Off-Campus interview?
  15. Am I eligible for Infosys off campus placement after scoring 6.88 CGPA in 6th semester?
  16. Am I eligible to attend IBM On-Campus Interview if secured 85% in 10th, 77% in 12th and 62% till 6th semester of B.Tech?
  17. Am I eligible to appear in on-campus interview of TCS if secured 6.68 CGPA till 6th semester of B.Tech?
  18. How should i prepare for off campus and on campus placements? I am a B.Tech 6th semester student
10th March 2016, 07:36 PM

Default Re: Can i attend L & T campus placement with 5.9 CGPA till 6th semester?

I have got 83% in my 10th std and 82% in 12th std. Now, i am doing b.tech final year(EEE) with 5.9 cgpa(up to 6th sem). I want to know if i am eligible to attend the L & T campus placement?
As per B.Tech marks, you are not eligible for L&T recruitment.

Required percentage of marks throughout the studies for L&T is,

L&T = 60%

Candidates having more than two years gap throughout the studies are not eligible for L&T recruitment.

Selection process for L&T recruitment:-

1. Aptitude test
2. Technical interview
3. Personal interview
10th March 2016, 09:36 PM

Default Re: Can i attend L & T campus placement with 5.9 CGPA till 6th semester?

I am extremely sorry to state that you are not eligible for L & T campus recruitment drive with a cgpa of 5.9 . The minimum eligibility criteria is 60% or 6 CGPA in the entire career , 10th, 12th and graduation. You can improve your cgpa in the upcoming semester and then you can be eligible for the recruitment drive of L& T.
11th March 2016, 09:57 AM
OnePlus

** As per your percentage till 6th semester you are not eligible to attend the on campus placement of L&T.
** But if you score good CGPA Till the End of your graduation and had a good average percentage through your semester then you can attend offcampus placement after completing your graduation as the criteria of L&T is-

1-Minimum 60% in 10th standard.
2-Minimum 60% in 12th standard.
3-Minimum 60% throughout your semester in graduation.
4-And no current backlogs are allowed.
3rd August 2017, 05:41 PM

Dear Sir, I have 9.6 GPA out of 10 in 10th Class (CBSE), 96.5% in 12th Class and completed B.Tech EEE with Distinction Class. Can I attend L & T Off-Campus Interview. Kindly guide me.