19th February 2016, 06:28 PM

Is Hotel Management a good course for private sector jobs?

I have done diploma in hotel management. And now planing to study Degree course in same stream. But i am in dilemna that whether this course i good for private sector jobs or not. So kindly guide me regarding this?

20th February 2016, 11:49 PM
Jits56

Default Re: Is Hotel Management a good course for private sector jobs?

I have done diploma in hotel management. And now planing to study Degree course in same stream. But i am in dilemna that whether this course i good for private sector jobs or not. So kindly guide me regarding this?
Yes, Hotel Management is one of the good courses. The service industry is one of the fastest growing industries in India. So you can get many jobs in the Hotels, Spas, Restaurants, Travel Agents, Resorts etc. The aspirant should have very good communication skills and interpersonal skills. You can get many job profiles like Sales Manager, Lobby Manager, Front Office Executive, Receptionist, Guest Relation Executive, Restaurant Manager etc. The job opportunities in this field are very good, so you can choose to study the course.
21st February 2016, 10:47 AM

Default Re: Is Hotel Management a good course for private sector jobs?

Yes, hotel management is a good course and there are many lucrative career options provided you excel in this field. Now, nations are more concentrating at tourism to build economy. Hence there are ample opportunities.You can also go for jobs abroad. Organizations like Hilton hotel chain, Ramada hotel chain, Hyatt hotel chain, La Quinta hotel chain, Marriott hotel chain, Radisson hotel chain, Days Inn hotel chain, Best Western hotel chain, etc offer attractive career option for hotel management candidates. It can be a valuable course for good job if your personality traits are matching with the work profile and if you pursue the course from a good institute.

In India the major recruiters are -
-Ambassador Group of Hotels
-Mansingh Group of Hotels
-Oberoi Group of Hotels
-Peerless Group of Hotels
-Sarovar Park Group of Hotels
-Sinclairs Group of Hotels
-Best Western Group of Hotels
-Casino Group of Hotels
-Fortune Park Group of Hotels
-ITDC Group of Hotels
-Taj Group of Hotels
-Welcome Heritage Group of Hotels
-Holiday Inn Group of Hotels
-HRH Group of Hotels
-ITC Group of Hotels