15th May 2015, 01:49 AM
Unregistered

Is it necessary to maintain 60% aggregate in B.Tech 1st year to be eligible for placements?

Sir/Mam,

I am studying my b.tech(E.C.E) 3rd year in srm university , chennai
i have 80% in 10th , 85% in intermediatte , but i am having very less aggregate in my b.tech 1st year(less than 60%) due to health problem and 65% in my b.tech 2nd year.am very worried about my placement.plz tell me sir. am very depressed and tensed about my placement.will the companies consider my 1st year aggregate?
will it affect my placement?
and i can maintain atleast 60% aggregate at the completion of my 3 1(5th semester).if any companies come for placement at the end of my 3rd year, can i attend? and what should i do to get a good placement in:
TCS
WIPRO
MICROSOFT
INFOSYS
GOOGLE
ACCENTURE

please anwer my question sir.
thankyou :-)

Related Questions:
  1. Am i eligible for placements in any company after scoring an aggregate of 61% with backlogs?
  2. Am I eligible for placements after scoring 52.2% in companies which ask for 60% aggregate?
  3. What should I do after scoring 70% aggregate in Civil engineering
  4. What should I do after completing B.Tech? I am a 4th year B.Tech Civil Engineering student with 70% aggregate
  5. Am I eligible for placements if I have a backlog in 3-2?
  6. Will a backlog in first year affect my chances during placements?
  7. Am I eligible for campus placements with 80% in 10th,12th and 70% in B.E?
  8. Am I eligible for a job in government sector after scoring an aggregate of 74%?
  9. Am I eligible for placements in companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys having 1 year gap?
  10. How to get selected in campus placements after scoring 82% aggregate in 2nd year?
  11. Am I eligible for placements after M.tech in the companies that are coming for B.Tech recruitment in my college? I have scored above 70% marks in both year of M.Tech?
  12. I have 3 Gap Years, will I still be eligible for Placements? -- [Most Discussed]