17th June 2019, 01:20 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear in TNPSC exams being an NIOS student?

Hi Sir/Madam, I am giving my Board exam of 12th standard with NIOS Board. I am a Science student and I would like to know that am I eligible to give TNPSC exams if I am an NIOS student? Please let me know immediately.

19th June 2019, 06:28 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in TNPSC exams being an NIOS student?

NIOS is a government recognised open schooling board and if you have any such qualification then no need to worry because it is surely valid for any government job or higher education course in India. You can apply for any state government or central government job based on your NIOS qualification.

Only private companies and foreign universities may have issues with NIOS because they have different rules but in any government recognised job or course you can surely apply.
19th June 2019, 08:40 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Schooling and same is one of the three national board of education in India other than CBSE and ICSE and hence any degree course pursued from the same board is acceptable and valid for admission to any degree course or job applications as well and therefore the eligibility criteria for NIOS board candidates for appearing in the TNPSC examination remains the same as that for candidates from any other recognized board of education.

For more detailed information regarding the TNPSC examination, you can refer to the link www.tnpsc.gov.in.
20th June 2019, 01:28 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

TNPSC examination is conducted for recruitment in state service.

The required minimum eligibility to appear for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised board.

The age limit is 21-32 years.