21st July 2015, 08:49 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th?

Sir,

I have passed 12th class from MP Board. I am a Hindi medium student. I want to know that am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year drop after 12th?

21st July 2015, 09:45 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,

I have passed 12th class from MP Board. I am a Hindi medium student. I want to know that am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year drop after 12th?
You have completed 12th class from MP board with Hindi Medium so you are eligible for IIT JEE exam.

If you have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with physics, chemistry and mathematics with above 50% marks then you are eligible for IIT-JEE exam. 5% marks relaxation is provided for SC/ST category candidates.

Your age should be in between 17 to 25 years.

I have attached the syllabus for IIT JEE exam so please check it out.
Attached Files
File Type: txt SYLLABUS IIT JEE Exam.txt(1.4 KB, 149 views)
21st July 2015, 10:50 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IIT JEE examination with one year gap after completion of your 12th standard. Candidates who have completed 12th standard with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board are eligible to appear in JEE examination. The maximum number of attempts allowed to appear in JEE examination is three times that too in three consecutive years after completion of your 12th standard. Since, you have one year gap after completion of your 12th standard, you are eligible to appear in JEE examination.
22nd July 2015, 09:09 AM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th class.
Candidate can apply for IIT JEE three times from the passing year of their 12th class.
So, definitely you have 2 more chances.
22nd July 2015, 10:29 AM
Careerexpert