7th June 2015, 02:02 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study LLB through CLAT after completing 12th NIOS?

Hello Sir,
I am studying 12th from NIOS Board and will appear the Board exam through this Board. In future I want to do LLB course through CLAT. I want to know that am I eligible to do LLB after completing 12th NIOS Board?

7th June 2015, 07:08 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study LLB through CLAT after completing 12th NIOS?

NIOS stands for National institute of open schooling and is the largest board of open schooling all around the world. Also it is one of the central boards other than CBSE , ICSE and hence is recognized in all the fields .

So you are definitely eligible for the LLB course through the CLAT after completing 12th with the NIOS boards .

CLAT means Common law admission test and the CLAT examination is held for the selection of candidates for their LLB course from top universities. Also for appearing in this examination for LLB 5 years course the required qualifications are here under :-

* You must have done your 12th with a recognized board with at least 55% aggregate. Also there is the relaxation of 5% marks for SC/ST category .

* Your age must be less than 20 years.

For more information regarding the notifications of upcoming examination log on to the link www.clat.ac.in.
7th June 2015, 08:28 PM
vanisunshine.vani
Senior Member++

No friend right now you can not apply for CLAT.
As the educational criteria for CLAT required is graduation degree.

Graduation can be BA,B.com,B.sc with minimum of 40%.

For sc/st it should be 30%.

For post graduation there would be 2% extra weightage would be given.

Yes NIOS certification is equivalent to central and state board certificate.
7th June 2015, 09:16 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++