15th August 2021, 03:45 PM
Unregistered

Can I do BTech(Aeronautical Engineering) after completing 12th Science from Open Schooling?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do BTech(Aeronautical Engineering) as I am an Open Schooling student of 12th Science so I will be able to do this course? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

15th August 2021, 05:28 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Aeronautical Engineering) after completing 12th Science from Open Schooling?

The eligibility to pursue B.Tech ( Aeronautical engineering ) is that candidate must have passed std 12th from a recognised board with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main paper.

So, if you have pursued from std 12th from open schooling in a recognised board than eligible to apply for admission in the course.
15th August 2021, 07:27 PM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Aeronautical Engineering) after completing 12th Science from Open Schooling?

Students who have successfully completed their class 12th examination or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) and aggregate of with a minimum of 70 to 75% in the examination are eligible to apply for the entrance exam for Aeronautical Engineering for BTech course.
15th August 2021, 07:36 PM
Msdhoni02

The answer is YES.

Eligibility:

• You must have completed 10+2 from any university.

• You must 18 years or above.

• Admission is based on merit or entrance based.
15th August 2021, 07:36 PM
ashishboudha
Senior Member+++++

Yes, the candidate can pursue BTech after completing 12th Science.
The basic eligibility requirement for admissions to any BTech programme is: Candidates must have passed Class 10+2 exam from a recognised board with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as core subjects. They must also have secured minimum aggregate marks of 60% in the above subjects combined.
15th August 2021, 07:54 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++