1st October 2019, 02:52 PM
Unregistered

Can I get admission to study MBBS if secure less than 50% in 12th Assam Board?

Hello everyone, I am a student of 12th standard with Assam Board studying Science. I am preparing for Medical entrance exams. Can you tell me that if I score below 50% then also I am able for admission in MBBS course?

3rd October 2019, 04:36 PM
Sunnyexpert

Default Re: Can I get admission to study MBBS if secure less than 50% in 12th Assam Board?

No, I am sorry you cannot get admission in MBBS degree if you have not been able to score a minimum of 60% in aggregate in your board examination.

The minimum eligibility criteria for any person to get admission in the above mentioned course is that the candidate should have scored a minimum of 60% in aggregate and 60% in PCM.
4th October 2019, 09:06 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get admission to study MBBS if secure less than 50% in 12th Assam Board?

For MBBS entrance exams in India you must have at least 50% marks in class 12th with PCB stream from a recognised board of education. There is a relaxation of 5% marks for those who belong to reserved category like SC/ST and PWD.

Hence, if you have less than 50% marks in class 12th it will become difficult for you to appear for the entrance exam. Only in case of you being a reserved category candidate you will stand a chance to appear for it.
5th October 2019, 10:35 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

MBBS refers to Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of surgery, and the minimum education required for pursuing the MBBS degree course is a Class 12th with English, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main subjects with at least 50% marks in aggregate in PCB group subjects from a recognized board of education. Minimum marks required in aggregate case of candidates from reserved category is 40%.