9th July 2019, 11:57 AM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 12th BSEB Board exam to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 12th standard from BSEB Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IPS Officer. I want to know what percentage I have to secure in my 12th Board exam from this BSEB Board so that I can achieve my aim?

10th July 2019, 04:03 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th BSEB Board exam to become an IPS Officer?

To become an I.P.S officer, candidates have to appear and qualify in CIivl Service Examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC. The eligibility to appear for the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The age limit is 21-32 years.

There is no limitation on aggregate and discipline in bachelor degree or intermediate qualification to appear for the examination.

So, you just need to do preparation for the examination as per the syllabus with dedication and determination to qualify in the examination.
10th July 2019, 04:25 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th BSEB Board exam to become an IPS Officer?

Candidates with qualifying marks in the intermediate and bachelor degree course are eligible to appear for the Civil Service Examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted in three stages.

So, you need to pursue bachelor degree and score minimum qualifying marks to become eligible to appear in examination.

The three stages of examination is Preliminary, Mains and Interview.

For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
11th July 2019, 08:45 AM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

To become an IPS Officer, you must have at least graduation in any discipline from any recognized university and there is no such requirements of percentage of 12th class.