1st August 2018, 10:22 PM
Unregistered

Scholarships available to study Intermediate Humanities for Uttarakhand Board student?

Dear Sir, I belongs to a poor family and right now, I am studying in a Government school which is affiliated to Uttarakhand State Board. I want to do my Intermediate Humanities with scholarship. So, can I know about the scholarships available for me?

3rd March 2023, 12:39 AM
NaubiShah

Default Re: Scholarships available to study Intermediate Humanities for Uttarakhand Board student?

There are various scholarships available for Uttarakhand Board students who want to pursue their Intermediate Humanities studies. Some of them are:

Pre-Matric Scholarship for SC/ST/OBC/Minority Students: This scholarship is offered by the Government of India to students belonging to Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Classes, and Minority communities studying in classes 9th and 10th. The scholarship covers the cost of tuition fees, books, and other expenses.

Post-Matric Scholarship for SC/ST/OBC/Minority Students: This scholarship is offered by the Government of India to students belonging to Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Classes, and Minority communities studying in classes 11th and 12th. The scholarship covers the cost of tuition fees, books, and other expenses.

National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship: This scholarship is offered by the Government of India to students studying in class 9th to 12th. The scholarship is awarded to students who have secured at least 55% marks in the previous examination and come from economically weaker sections of society.

Maulana Azad National Scholarship: This scholarship is offered by the Maulana Azad Education Foundation to girls belonging to the minority community. The scholarship is awarded to students who have secured at least 55% marks in the previous examination and come from economically weaker sections of society.