21st October 2014, 11:50 AM
Unregistered

Should I opt for Biology after Class X? Further opportunities after studying 12th Biology?

I am a student of class X . i am class topper. i want to take biology as my subject . I want to know if i should opt it and what are the opportunity further if i choose it as my subject .

21st October 2014, 03:53 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I opt for Biology after Class X? Further opportunities after studying 12th Biology?

If you are interested in science field, you can go with biology subject in your intermediate.
As being a topper, you can also get a good score in your intermediate. And after the completion of the intermediate, the best career for science students is to go for MBBS course. There will be an entrance exam for admission in to MBBS course, which will be conducted by your state board. If you can clear that exam, you can a get a convenor seat in top medical colleges. Otherwise, If your parents are financially good, you can also get a seat in management Quota.

If you are not interested in MBBS, you can go for any of the following courses.
1)Bachelor of Pharmacy
2)Bachelor of Physiotherapy
3)B.Sc. Nursing
4)Biotechnology
5)General Nursing
6)Paramedical Courses
7)BAMS
8)BUMS
9)BDS
10)BHMS
21st October 2014, 08:35 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I opt for Biology after Class X? Further opportunities after studying 12th Biology?

If you are interested in medical field or if you are interested to become a doctor, then, you can opt the Biology subject in 11th standard. After completion of 10th standard, you can opt Biology as main subject and for this subject you need to choose the BiPC stream which consists of Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects as main subjects in 11th and 12th standards.