3rd April 2021, 08:43 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to become an Indian Navy Officer being a 12th Science student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am a 12th student with Manipur Board and studying Science stream with PCM. I want to join Indian Navy as an Officer. Kindly tell me what I have to do for achieving my aim?

4th April 2021, 12:21 AM
Pikachuuuu

Default Re: What should I do to become an Indian Navy Officer being a 12th Science student?

You should appear and score good in JEE Main exam to get an additional opportunity to join as an officer.

You can join as an officer via NDA or CES recruitment.

With UPSC NDA recruitment you will go through-
1. Written test
2. SSB interview
3. Medical test
4. Merit list

With CES recruitment you will go through-
1. SSB Interview
2. Medical exam
3. Merit list

For CES recruitment you must have JEE Main score card with good marks.

For NDA recruitment you must have appearing or completed intermediate.
6th April 2021, 10:53 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to become an Indian Navy Officer being a 12th Science student?

To become officer in Indian Navy, you have to appear and qualify in NDA examination.

Examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted twice in a year. The eligibility to appear in the examination for recruitment in Navy is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in std 12th with PCM as main paper.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years. Only male candidates are eligible to appear in the examination. For more information about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
7th April 2021, 04:01 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Being a student of Class 12th to become a Commissioned Officer in Indian Navy, you are required to qualify NDA (National Defense Academy)/ NA (Naval Academy) Examination held by UPSC twice every year.