13th January 2013, 11:29 PM
Unregistered

How to join 3 years Law course? I am a 1st year student of Urdu Hon

I am BA 1st year student urdu (hons) . after graduation i want to join 3years law coures . if it is possible please let me know.

14th January 2013, 08:37 AM
denwer1

Default Re: How to join 3 years Law course? I am a 1st year student of Urdu Hon

Dear friend ..yes you can opt for the LLB course. For that you have to appear in the CLAT examination. You can opt for this after your graduation and join the llb course.
14th January 2013, 08:40 AM
denwer1

Yes you can opt for the 3 years LLB course. For this you have to appear in the CLAT examination after your graduation and join the course.
14th January 2013, 04:27 PM
vikash kumar prajapati
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am BA 1st year student urdu (hons) . after graduation i want to join 3years law coures . if it is possible please let me know.
There is a common Entrance Test conducted for taking admission in LLB Course.This Entrance Exam is CLAT(Common Law Admission Test).
Even after completing your Graduation you will be eligible to take Admission in this course only when you will fulfill its eligibility criteria.

The Eligibility you will require in order to appear in this Entrance Exam is :-

Educational qualification :-
  • Minimum education required is 10+2/Intermediate pass out in any stream from recognized board/university.
  • During the time of appearing in this exam,your age should not be above 20 years,if you belong from the General/OBC category.
  • If you will be from SC/ST category then it should not be above 22 years.
Marks :-
  • Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be at least 50% if you will be from General/OBC category.
  • If you will be from SC/ST category then it should be 45% at least.
Syllabus :-

1. English Comprehension.
  2. Numerical ability.
  3. Logical Reasoning.
  4. Legal Aptitude.
  5. General Knowledge & Current Affairs.