24th December 2013, 06:02 PM
Unregistered

Which board to select between School and CBSE? Benefits of CBSE board?

I am a student of class 10 ryan international school tomorrow i have to give a decide which board do i have to take between school and cbse board . what are the benefits of cbse board

30th December 2013, 04:37 PM
ChakrabortyP
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Which board to select between School and CBSE? Benefits of CBSE board?

Across India, CBSE schools have good standards academic wise. There is a variety of subjects and various combinations of subjects available for the students to pick from. CBSE syllabus is far easier than the ICSE. The CBSE syllabus is more focused on Science and Maths and it will be helpful in the competitive examinations. ICSE board syllabus is more comprehensive. In ICSE, they stress more on internal assessments. Syllabus is more focused on lab work making it more practical oriented.
1st January 2014, 05:47 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which board to select between School and CBSE? Benefits of CBSE board?

You are absolutely right in your thinking about the board of education. The board of education matters a lot in defining your future path of education especially after 10+2. The studies which you have pursued till your 10th standard is the foundation or the base for your further studies and professional career. If your base is strong you can achieve great height. It is the best time to think about your ambition in life and decide the board of education in which you must pursue your 10+2.