22nd January 2014, 11:58 AM
Sarang appu

What is the qualification for the position of Railway Loco Pilot in India

Sir , my name is Sarang . i am a student of INSTITUTION OF ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING ( IETE ) (DIPLOMA),sir i want to know can i apply for the RRB Exam for the loco pilot
sir i am wait your reply.
THANK YOU

18th October 2014, 01:46 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the qualification for the position of Railway Loco Pilot in India

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarang appu View Post
Sir , my name is Sarang . i am a student of INSTITUTION OF ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING ( IETE ) (DIPLOMA),sir i want to know can i apply for the RRB Exam for the loco pilot
sir i am wait your reply.
THANK YOU
You are a student of diploma course so you are eligible for assistant loco pilot exam.

Only ITI and diploma degree holder candidates can apply for Assistant Loco Pilot exam.

Eligible ITI departments are, Fitter/Electrician/Instrument Mechanic/Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic/Mechanic Radio & TV/Electronics Mechanic/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Wireman/Tractor Mechanic/Armature & Coil Winder/Mechanic Diesel/Heat Engine/Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic

Eligible diploma department are, Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics/Automobile Engineering

Your age should be in between 18 to 30 years. Age relaxation provided for reserved category.

http://www.railwayrecruitment.co.in/
30th November 2014, 06:09 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the qualification for the position of Railway Loco Pilot in India

It is right that shaikh category people are not allowed in Indian railways
17th July 2015, 06:00 PM
Unregistered

i want to be a loco pilot

i have passed my diploma of ITI in trade of wireman and i will try to become a loco pilot plz sir my request is pending plz give me answer
20th August 2015, 04:33 PM
Unregistered

sir,
I want to be a loco pilot

I have passed ITI in trade of ELECTRICIAN (NCVT),