4th January 2012, 09:12 PM

Qualifications required to become a Railway Loco Pilot in India?

What are thequalifications required for being a railway loco pilot in india.I want to know which all courses i have to complete.

7th January 2012, 07:42 PM

Default Re: Qualifications required to become a Railway Loco Pilot in India?

Those candidates who have completed ITI degree after matriculation or 12th can apply for the job of Railway loco pilot. The ITI degree must be obtained from any of the streams of Electrical, Automobile, Mechanical, Instrument Mechanics, etc. The candidate who has completed Automobile, Mechanical, or Electrical can also apply. Those with in the age group of 18 to 30 years can apply for the exam. The detailed information on the exam can be collected from the official web portal of RRB at times of notification.
26th March 2012, 04:41 PM

sir, i have complete draughtsman mechanical in ITI. may i qualify for loco pilot?
26th March 2012, 04:49 PM

hi sir i am finish higher secondary for bio maths. How can apply for loco pilot.
29th March 2012, 02:23 PM

Sir i am ITI from wirman govt. of NCT of delhi
Thanks for
ANIL KUMAR
30th March 2012, 06:09 PM

hello sir ,i am done BE FROM cse plsease ,tell me job realeted information
31st March 2012, 09:57 AM

sir i have completed b.tech in the stream of computer science& engineering .can i qualify for loco pilot.
10th April 2012, 03:32 PM

sir i am studying with commerce stream ..... can i apply for loco pilot in future ..
my email id is [email protected]
19th April 2012, 04:50 PM

i have copmleated my plus2 science group in 2006 and nw i am 26 yrs can i apply for loco pilot job
6th May 2012, 02:10 PM

Iam Harmesh kumarfrom punjab, I have passed graduation in Arts, I have m.sc.it in after graduation can i apply for loco pilot job
10th May 2012, 11:40 AM

respected sir i have pass my 10 2 with p.c.m i have not done i.t.i plz tell me
12th May 2012, 12:42 PM

i hav compleated my 10 2 can i apply for the rrb exam for locopilot
13th May 2012, 11:17 AM

what is next date loco pilot exm
22nd May 2012, 06:47 PM

sir mera naam Shivam Agrawal hai. maine Welder trade se ITI ki hai kya me loco pilot ke liye form dal sakta hoo. plZ reply me.
6th June 2012, 09:10 PM

Hello Sir, I have completed my diploma in engineering in stream electronics & telecommmunication, am I eligible for the locopilot post.
6th June 2012, 09:36 PM

I have completed diploma in engineering in electronics & telecommunication after 10th, so plz tell me for which posts I am eligible to apply.
9th June 2012, 08:40 AM

Sir, I am Pradhan Murmu my qualified is 10 pass and ITI Trade Electrical So Can I Apply Loco pilot.
9th June 2012, 05:09 PM

I have complete 12 sci. .(PCM) so I can apply loco pilot.
9th June 2012, 06:40 PM

Hellow sir,
i compleated graduate(bsc-computers),
can i elgible 4r loco poilet??
9th June 2012, 08:18 PM
kinnarnara

ELIGBLITY FOR RAILWAY LOCO PILOT;
>you have passed ITI degree after 12th.
>age limit is 18-30 years.
You must be indian citizen.
For more,
Visit the official website
9th June 2012, 10:27 PM
hemant.pm2212

What are thequalifications required for being a railway loco pilot in india.I want to know which all courses i have to complete.
Foe becoming loco pilot in indian railway you should be minimum Matriculate or its equivalent under 10+2 system. Apprentice OR I.T.I. in any of the following specific trades recognised by SCVT/NCVT - Fitter/Electrician/Instrument Mechanic/Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic/Mechanic Radio & TV/Electronics Mechanic/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Wireman/Tractor Mechanic/Armature & Coil Winder/Mechanic Diesel/Heat Engine/Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic
OR
Diploma in Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics/Automobile Engineering recognised by AICTE in lieu of I.T.I.

Candidates having higher qualification in the above mentioned branches can apply.

Application/Examination fees Rs 40 to be paid in the form of Demand Draft or Indian Postal Order IPO.Women/SC/ST/Ex Servicemen/Minorities/Economically Backward Class candidates are exempted.

Selection Procedure
Selection will be based on the performance in the Written test and the Aptitude Test followed by Document & Candidate verification and Medical Examination
16th June 2012, 03:31 PM

Sir i have done my 12th frm commerce background can i apply for assistant locopilot post
19th June 2012, 08:48 PM

hello sir mera name mahesh hai maine alp keliye formlsgayaj hai meamera one qution ha usk lute appriabtice jaroori hau plese cinfrome karke bataye thanxx
30th June 2012, 09:45 PM

sir i have done my I.T.I From trade Refrigeration&Air Conditioning can i apply for locopilot post.
1st July 2012, 04:15 PM

hai sir my name sai kumar
1st July 2012, 07:48 PM

sir I am studying in 8 standard my ambition is to become locopilot what is the qualification of locopot please repiy
8th July 2012, 07:13 PM

sar , my name k.zabiull iam completed I.T.I elactriciyan can iaplay for loco poilet loco poilt exam prepar for best coching centar in A.P
20th July 2012, 08:14 PM

sir,there is any posibility to apply loco pilet job by mechanical engeneering?
25th July 2012, 09:25 PM

sir , my name khemendra iam complete 12th I.T.I mechanic can apply in A.L.P please reply sir
1st August 2012, 10:05 PM

Sir, I am Yadvender singh Rajawat my qualified is 12th pass and ITI Trade tarctor mech. So Can I Apply Loco pilot
2nd August 2012, 12:25 AM

My name is jino c thomas, i would like to become a loco pilot. What are the parameters includes for recruitment?
14th August 2012, 09:45 PM

sir i completed inter and iti desel mechanic in iti
can i alligiable to loco pilot sir
17th August 2012, 12:19 AM

Sir, i am compled elecetrical engineering cores.
What will i get rail loco pailot?
20th August 2012, 08:59 PM

i am 12 pass . i get a job in railways for the post of loco pilot.plz tell me at
6th September 2012, 07:16 PM

sir ,i am ITI from Fitter in NCNT and intermediate (PCM)
Thank for
DHARMENDRA KUMAR M.N.-8127362268

7th September 2012, 08:16 PM

sir i am a b-tech graduate who passed (10 2) with subjects (PCM) from M.P Board in year 2004 with 65% and b-tech in year 2011 with 58% from branch (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY) , so can i apply for loco pilot exams,please reply me soon.
20th September 2012, 12:48 AM

Sir, iam sijith. I completed gratuation in hotel management.Sir, can i apply for assistant loco pilot post.
21st September 2012, 10:09 AM

i don't have qualification of ITI,could i apply for pilot exam in indianrailways?
21st September 2012, 06:51 PM

sir i m BE graduate (CSE)... i wanna become Loco Pilot..... can anyone help me....

with regards
vipin
8th October 2012, 08:03 PM

sir my name is manoj i have finished diploma on 2012 how can i get loco pilot.. job? when the exams will conduct?
please reply me e-mail:[email protected]
8th October 2012, 09:24 PM

sir, i have completed 12th class in science<non medical> and now i am a student of last year in polytechnic college in automobile engg affiliated to AICTE and PSBTE so am i eligible for loco pilot post or not
9th October 2012, 04:54 PM

i have completed diploma in computer science am i eligible for the loco pilot?
9th October 2012, 05:35 PM

How i can apply after diploma in automobile
15th October 2012, 10:56 PM

good evening sir i am sandeep .i have completed b.tech with INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY Can i eligible to become a loco pilot.
i am more interest to that job.thats my ambition.
20th November 2012, 02:34 PM

hello sir i'm prashanth my aim is to become an loco pilot ...... i'm doing my 2nd year diploma in mech ..........after finishing the course i can apply for loco pilot
22nd November 2012, 04:11 PM

hello sir, iam ravi kishore.my ambition is to became a locopilot in indian railways from childhood.i complete diploma in E.E.E. branch.can i apply for the post of asst locopilot
30th November 2012, 11:25 PM
Viraj0013

Those candidates who have completed ITI degree after matriculation or 12th can apply for the job of Railway loco pilot. The ITI degree must be obtained from any of the streams of Electrical, Automobile, Mechanical, Instrument Mechanics, etc.

The candidate who has completed Automobile, Mechanical, or Electrical can also apply.

Those with in the age group of 18 to 30 years can apply for the exam.

The detailed information on the exam can be collected from the official web portal of RRB at times of notification.
18th December 2012, 03:26 PM

dear sir I m pursuing my graduation BCA frm maths
Tell me sir hw can I apply for loco pilot
Inform me at [email protected]
Or
25th December 2012, 11:29 PM

mera name mukesh hai , i have done i.t.i automobile, i have 3year expriyance this field, how can apply loco pailet pl sir told me
27th December 2012, 06:56 PM

i am a B.Tech(mechanical)continuing student and i am complete 2 science with 70%,can i apply for railway locopilot?