2nd January 2015, 03:22 PM
Unregistered

How can I prepare to qualify in JEE Advanced in 1st attempt through self preparation?

Hello
I am a student of class 11. I want to crack jee advanced. I have admitted myself in a coaching institute of repute. Please tell me how much time is sufficient for self-study to crack jee advanced in first attempt.

2nd January 2015, 09:30 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare to qualify in JEE Advanced in 1st attempt through self preparation?

The JEE(Advanced) Examination has two question papers consisting of Objective type multiple choice questions in the three subjects Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics aimed to test your understanding and analytical skills.Negative marking is applicable.

It's important to know more about the subject and it's also important to know more than the others.This is what differentiates a winner from a loser. Here are few preparation tips.

PREPARATION TIPS:

* Concentrate on classes whether in College or Coaching classes.

* Analyze your self test results carefully.

* On completing the subject you can take the Mock tests/ old test papers which are of JEE(Advanced) pattern.

* Best time to start at class 11th itself. Complete the syllabus before two months.Try to cover mostly by synchronizing the syllabus along with the class curriculum.

* There are many books available in the market but stick to few books only. Use the other books as reference books to clear doubts like H.C.verma for Physics, R S Agarwal for Maths, O.P.Tandon for chemistry etc.

* Devote some time for each of the three subjects everyday so you don't go out of touch with each subject.

* Identify your weak areas early on so you can able to devote more time on those topics.

* Keep important list/ formulas for each subject.

* Speed is more important. So practice more question papers with strict timer so as to able to increase your speed.