23rd April 2015, 05:59 PM
Unregistered

Chances to appear in NTSE for 9th standard student?

Sir
I am a 9th class student and I am trying
to give NTSE. I know that from 10th I can give
but I want to know that I have any chance of
appearing in NTSE?

26th April 2015, 04:38 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Chances to appear in NTSE for 9th standard student?

The National Talent Search Examination(NTSE), conducted by National Council for Education and Research Training, is only for Class 8th and 10th Students.

Those in the ninth standard are not eligible to write the National Talent Search Examination, as per the NCERT Guidelines.

For detailed information regarding this examination, refer to the official website provided below:
26th April 2015, 10:36 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to appear in NTSE examination when you are pursuing 9th standard. Only candidates who are pursuing 10th standard from any recognised school are eligible to apply for NTSE examination. NTSE examination is conducted in two levels as Stage-I and Stage-II examinations. The NTSE Stage-I examination is conducted by respective States/ Union Territories and the NTSE Stage-II examination is conducted by NCERT throughout India. Candidates who have selected from NTSE Stage-I examination are eligible to appear in NTSE Stage-II examination. Being a 9th standard candidate, there is no chance for you to appear in NTSE examination.
26th April 2015, 11:01 AM
Forumexpert
Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir
I am a 9th class student and I am trying
to give NTSE. I know that from 10th I can give
but I want to know that I have any chance of
appearing in NTSE?