13th January 2013, 04:03 PM
Unregistered

How to become an IAS officer? I am a standard 9th student

hi sir or mam!. I am in std 9th. I have a strong ambition of becoming an I.A.S . I want to ask that what shall i do after my 12th to become an I.A.S? Please guide me a way so that I can crack this exam? I have also noticed that marks of my academics are not up to my level. Is this a bad remark for someone who want to become an I.A.S ?

28th January 2013, 04:27 PM
RAVIKANT JANGIR

Default Re: How to become an IAS officer? I am a standard 9th student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hi sir or mam!. I am in std 9th. I have a strong ambition of becoming an I.A.S . I want to ask that what shall i do after my 12th to become an I.A.S? Please guide me a way so that I can crack this exam? I have also noticed that marks of my academics are not up to my level. Is this a bad remark for someone who want to become an I.A.S ?
Helo dear,

So you want to go for IAS, first of all let me tell you that marks of 10th and 12th doesnot affect your performance that you will give in CSE exam.

IAS(Indian Administrative Service) is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) once in a year.

Know about the pattern and eligibility-

Eligibility criteria:-

# bachelor's degree or any equivalent degree from any recognised university.

# a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

# The age limits are 21 years to 30years.

# 3years upper age relaxation for OBC candidates,

# 5years upper age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

***Civil services preliminary examination,

***Civil services main exam,

***Personal interview.

Number of attempts:-

# 4 times for General candidates,

# 7 times for OBC candidates,

# No limit for SC/ST candidates.

For more details visit

www.upsc.gov.in

>>>> Start with GK/GS as optionals are on the verge of being removed next year<<<< You can opt for any degree after 12th that you wish to!>>>>

All the best!!!!!