11th June 2010, 12:21 AM
jhankar

Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries? salary packages given to freshers?

I am doing m.pharma in pharmaceutics . i wanted to know what are the job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries and what is the package given to freshers? ho wwe can apply for the job in pharmaceutical companies?

11th June 2010, 05:29 AM

Default Re: Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries? salary packages given to freshers?

There are many option available for a Pharmacists in present scenario.
But while talking particularly about pharmaceutical industries, the job profile of a well qualified pharmacist (MPharm/Phd) are:

Pharmaceutical manufacturing
Quality control
Research analysis
Product development
and in various other research divisions

Apart from these job profiles, one can also make a successful career in pharmaceutical marketing.

A fresher in this industry could start his/her career with a minimum salary ranging between Rs. 20,000 to Rs. 30,000.
11th June 2010, 07:12 PM
garg.satish0

Default Re: Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries? salary packages given to freshers?

there are various job oppotunities which can be offered to you .

the average packages offered to freashers are about 1.2 lacs to 4.5 lacs vary from college to college and student to student depending upon one's skill.

you just have to give an interview to them if companies doesn't visit your college with a resume in which your skills will be evaluated to get hired

feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible

~satish~
11th June 2010, 08:14 PM

After completing your Education and Entering into Job Market, you will find job in Manufacturing side then having some extra Qualification like MBA or Work experiance of at least 3 year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.

Salary also depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor. If your institute have capusing facility then nothing is better then that.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3 - 6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can claim 9-12lacs/annum. And at some executive or Administrative post one can even claim 18 Lacs Per annum, depending upon Company also.

Remember today just completing your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor, because I have seen few people even having post graduation they are working as Medical Representative at 8,000-12,000 of salary.

Ranbaxy
Cipla
Gloxso Smith Kline
Are among the TOP Recruiters with onsite and offsite, National and International Oppurtunities also.

~Faiyaz~
11th June 2010, 10:17 PM

After masters in pharmacy, you can either look for jobs in pharmaceutical firms on manufacturing and testing side or as a pharmacists in medical shops and hospitals. Usually you could get something in the range of 2 to 4 lakhs. You can also get into medical representative field, you can start with 1 to 2 lakhs along with sales commission. But if you can do a MBA too, you could get into more managerial roles and can draw higher salaries
23rd June 2010, 08:10 AM
jc.tanuja

who is hiring an fresher.
i am a Mpharm(Pharmacology) fresher,june passout from VELS Univ,chennai.
i have applied for many posts in naukari bt ddnt get any reply.
v need an reference mainly in our field that is the major thing.
evry1 wil not have that and every comany is hiring only exerienced then wat will be the future of an fresher.
if u can really hel us lease do the needful.
30th June 2010, 08:06 PM

sir ihave taken addmission in it mpharamceutical at bhu varanasi what are sciopes for it and my first salary package would be?
30th June 2010, 08:39 PM

hello my name is srsv.srinivasulu ,m.pharmacy pharmaocology.specialisation
pass out 2010. in vels university but i can to a job . any problamm in the my study or not i can try my self doing hard work.
3rd July 2010, 01:38 AM

sir ihave taken addmission in it mpharamceutical at bhu varanasi what are sciopes for it and my first salary package would be?

Dear dont worry about your Career, you are persuing your course in one of India's TOP Institute BHU.

Salary package depends upon recruiting company and Candidates Potentials to lagre extent.

So, perform well in your studies, prepare well for interview and you will got it.

However, in an average I can expect 3.5-6 Lacs per Annum.
3rd July 2010, 09:48 AM

sir , im going to join pharmaceutics in KLE university BELGAUM...im lot worried abt job and salary packages.....is that a good colllge and how much would be my pay

3rd July 2010, 01:08 PM

hello friend after the completion of your m.phama you can get a package in between 2 to 5 lakhs but if you also boost your career with a mba degree then your packege will hike to the top and you can earn something around 9 to 16 lakhs in many top pharmaceutical industries
2nd August 2010, 10:52 AM

i am a fresher ineed jobin industry
3rd August 2010, 08:30 AM
Bhandhavi

What would be the package initially in Pharma Industry. And wud it be better to get into Formulation or Analytical R&D.?How would be the hikes offered in industry as I have completed my M.Pharm from NIPER, I would like to know the salary package details as a fresher N wat wud be the changes with experience
8th August 2010, 01:01 AM
m.m.hussain

what is the scope if i do MBA after my B.Pharm?i m in final year B.Pharm nd confused whether i should go for an mba or for m,pharm?
17th August 2010, 11:18 PM

I am a M.Sc. Microbiologist fresher. i am willing to work in the qc section in a pharmaceutical industry, but i have absolutely no idea of whether they take any freshers or not. Basically i need some guidance about how to go about it. I also wanna know what are the packages?
18th August 2010, 04:33 AM

one can also make a successful career in pharmaceutical marketing.
Salary package depends upon recruiting company and Candidates Potentials to large extent.your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor,Work experience of some year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.so you can go in this field.
18th August 2010, 03:28 PM
mukeshbhadoriya

after m.pharmacy company usally starting with the package of 2-3 lac per annum next thing for getting job you must go through industrial area like baddie in himachal Pradesh , ankleswar in Gujarat . Indore in pitampur they are some of area where most of company are situated .
22nd August 2010, 06:59 PM

Hello Friend

Pharmaceutical career is one of the best career across the globe. Many Pharmaceutical companies are opening their set up in India as market is Vast and it is growing day by day.....

Some of the Pharmaceutical companies in India are:
1.Dabur Pharma,

2.Glenmark Pharmaceuticals,

3.Biocon,

4.Cipla,

5.Ipca Laborataories etc. ....

The salary will vary acording to your post,do not to worry ,you will definetly get good salary...

Best Wishes
~Regards
Subhasish
4th September 2010, 04:09 PM

i m master in pharmacy and searchin for job..
my contect no 8085443672
5th September 2010, 02:00 AM
sanjusabu

AFTER M.PHARMACY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES YOU HAVE SEVERAL CARRIER OPTIONS AVAILABLE TO YOU :
1) GO FOR COMPANIES LIKE : Websol Software Pvt Ltd ,CLIENT OF SUVERA PHARMA PLACEMENT CONSULTANTS ,Spansules Pharmatech Pvt Ltd ETC.
2) GO FOR RESEARCH WORK LIKE : CLINICAL RESEARCH
FOR MORE CARRER OPPORTUNITIES VISIT :
http://www.pharmainfo.net/reviews/ca...tical-industry
5th September 2010, 02:05 AM
sanjusabu

AFTER M.PHARMACY IN PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRIES YOU HAVE SEVERAL CARRIER OPTIONS AVAILABLE TO YOU :
1) GO FOR COMPANIES LIKE : ZYDUS CADILA ,SYNGENE,CLIENT OF SUVERA PHARMA PLACEMENT CONSULTANTS ,Spansules Pharmatech Pvt Ltd ETC.
2) GO FOR RESEARCH WORK LIKE : CLINICAL RESEARCH
FOR MORE CARRER OPPORTUNITIES VISIT :
http://www.pharmainfo.net/reviews/ca...tical-industry
24th September 2010, 01:34 AM

i finished my pharm pharmaceutics
i had applied to many industries but with out reponse
no one is giving response now im loosing hopes too
anyone can suggest me .................
17th October 2010, 12:35 AM

im pursuing m pharm in analysis is this option is good ? what are my job prospect after graduating ? salary after my completion ?
10th November 2010, 10:16 PM

i am b.pharm fresher now i am confused that whether i should go for marketing job or should i go for m.pharma. Plz suggest me,and wat wil be my salary in both the cases
10th November 2010, 10:27 PM

i am b.pharma fresher and i am confused tgat whether i should go for marketing job or should i go for m.pharm. I dont have any personal interest where ever i wilget luxurious package and safe job i wil join there and i dnt have problem i can stay anywhere. Plz help me out.
11th November 2010, 08:50 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries? salary packages given to freshers?

Hi!!!!
No need to worry about job opportunities afetr m.pharmacy because nowadays there is much scope in pharmaceutical companies. As a fesher you can easily work as a Marketing Executive in any reputed pharma company with a 15,000 per month salary package after few experience you can work as area manager and as a area manager you can easily earn more than 30 thousand. You can also work in any medical college with a good package.

with best wishes!!!!
3rd December 2010, 08:15 PM

hello am doing my mpharm in pharmaceutics branch. wat r the department better for girls in pharmaceutical industry. how r job oppurtunities.on wat shall i concentrate from now itself for better performance
24th December 2010, 09:21 PM

hello m dng m.pharm in p'ceautical chemistry pls help to knw in which feilds i can aaply 4 jobs which must be better for girls
28th December 2010, 12:50 AM

Can any one tell ,what is the ratio of pass out pharmacy graduates and jobs in companies?
28th December 2010, 01:44 AM
dreksha chaudhary

there many jobs for you .

the average packages offered to freashers are about 1.2 lacs to 4.5 lacs vary from college to college .
Here I am providing you some websites for getting the further info. about your jobs. These are as follows-
1.TimesJobs.com
2.www.pharmainfo.net
3.www.naukrihub.com
4.career.webindia123.com
5.www.pharma-info.com

Hope this wuld provide you some support by me.

BEST OF LUCK..............
28th December 2010, 07:32 AM
asahu47

Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries

There are many option available for a Pharmacists in present scenario.
But while talking particularly about pharmaceutical industries, the job profile of a well qualified pharmacist (MPharm/Phd) are:

Pharmaceutical manufacturing
Quality control
Research analysis
Product development
and in various other research divisions

Apart from these job profiles, one can also make a successful career in pharmaceutical marketing.

A fresher in this industry could start his/her career with a minimum salary ranging between Rs. 20,000 to Rs. 30,000.

28th December 2010, 09:59 AM

after M.pharmacy there are so many pharmaceutical industries where you may join. every year they recruit so many B.Pharm and M.pharm students.

after passing out as a fresher you will get job in manufacturing department. but after few year experience you will get job in sales, management department jobs.

if you want to go for further study like P.hd then you may go for research field. research field for Pharmacy is very nice and interesting. after M.pharm you may join as a lecturer in any pharmacy institution or you may join as a assistant of any researcher.

after completion of M.pharm as a fresher you will start your job with minimum salary of Rs.30000/- i hope. but it will depend on your institution from where you have passed and also on your knowledge.

best wishes.
28th December 2010, 10:39 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries? salary packages given to freshers?

Good morning dear,

As after M.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries there are so many job are avilable in some companies like:-

1.Dabur Pharma,

2.Glenmark Pharmaceuticals,

3.Biocon,

4.Cipla,

5.Ipca Laborataories

And with high salary package in between 1.2 lakhs to 4.5 lakhs.......

GOOD LUCK...........
1st February 2011, 12:25 PM

Hello ......
this is nagarjuna koppula pursuing m.pharmacy 2nd year pharmaceutics with 73.5% . searching for job from so many websites i.e..times,monister,naukari....etc...
i forwarded so many resumes as a fresher to many companies but till now i was not get any reply for that ones ...every industry & company needs experienced candidates only no one needs freshers...they dont want freshers means how they became as an experienced persons...i was totally afraid...my course will completed on coming april 2011 ..i cant decide what i want to do from next onwards....i was asking kindly to every one please send me a right choice to my mail id : [email protected] PH : 8801278945

but please send me a right choice only please freiends.....
5th March 2011, 05:04 PM

hello..
this is Manorama Kaul completed my M.Pharm course 2010 in pharmaceutical chemistry.Please tell me how can apply in the field of research and development and also tell me abt the pharmaceutical industries where i can apply.
16th April 2011, 03:19 PM

i have completed m.pharmacy now iam searching for job in industry tell me how can i apply job in research &devolpment . my ph;09241267969
28th April 2011, 03:20 PM

I am doing m.pharma in pharmaceutics . i wanted to know what are the job opportunities after m.pharmacy in pharmaceutical industries and what is the package given to freshers? ho wwe can apply for the job in pharmaceutical companies.
28th April 2011, 04:00 PM

any job oppurtunities for m.pharm ( analysis) graduates in u.s, canada
29th April 2011, 04:17 PM

Hi... Im pursuing my Mpharm pharmaceutics in one of the clgs in hyd.... Im a fresher... N i wanna get a job in reputed companies lyk REDDY n NOVARTIS.... Do v need to attend any exams for dat? How to know al des? At present my mind is blank... Can u plz suggest me anythin? My mail id is [email protected]......
16th May 2011, 08:59 PM

hi i have completed b.pharmacy .i would like to know whether job is better or doing m.pharm is better.in which field m.pharm has good scope .if job is better in which way it so good for girls.
24th May 2011, 03:43 PM

m the student frm BPUT(orissa) pursuin with b.pharm........nd rite nw in d final sem......i'll also pursue with m.pharm(analysis) frm d same university.........after dat i'll be goin 4 the industry..........may i get an answer watz gonna b ma salary package???????plzzzzz help me..........
22nd June 2011, 12:00 AM

I m recent B.Pharm pass out and im planning for PG in Canada.
What if I am to return back to India?
Is the degree from there valid in India?
What salary i can get in India after PG in Canada?
3rd July 2011, 02:17 PM

m santosh... completed masters in pharmacy in pharmaceutics. now m lookin for a job in a pharma company. i live in hyd. there r no openings now.. moreover if there r interviews they r asking for referral candidate in that company. i dont hav any referral from pharmacy stream. m really worried about this. i registered in all job sites but no use.. huh got tired... sugegest me for sme good thing.. make me chill.. m not gettin wat to do n hw to catch a job...
28th July 2011, 02:09 PM

Sir i am amit k.srivastava i completed m.pharm in pharmcology .sir i want to know for completed m.pharm a higher study in pharmacy i have no experience so why i m not going
a good company but they ask two things experience and second one is reference then what is mean of our higher study? kindly request you give me suggestion
3rd August 2011, 02:47 PM
the wall

the average packages offered to freashers are about 1.2 lacs to 4.5 lacs vary from college to college and student to student depending upon one's skill.

you just have to give an interview to them if companies doesn't visit your college with a resume in which your skills will be evaluated to get hired

feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible

3rd August 2011, 02:48 PM
the wall

10th August 2011, 06:17 PM

I pankaj sharma m.sc.chemistry& m.sc.botany with six years teahing experince.can i join pharmceuticals company now.
21st August 2011, 02:49 PM

salary given to freshers after doing b-pharmacy and m-pharmacy in india
29th August 2011, 10:04 PM

pls give detail about the pharma industry where microbiologist post is vaccant.
my email id- [email protected]
30th August 2011, 12:58 AM
cool.cristae

After completing your Education and Entering into Job Market, you will find job in Manufacturing side then having some extra Qualification like MBA or Work experiance of at least 3 year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.

Salary also depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor. If your institute have capusing facility then nothing is better then that.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3 - 6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can claim 9-12lacs/annum. And at some executive or Administrative post one can even claim 18 Lacs Per annum, depending upon Company also.

Remember today just completing your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor, because I have seen few people even having post graduation they are working as Medical Representative at 8,000-12,000 of salary.

Ranbaxy
Cipla
Gloxso Smith Kline
Are among the TOP Recruiters with onsite and offsite, National and International Oppurtunities also.