16th June 2010, 03:56 PM
snehajain

CS course after LLB

i am currently pursuing LL.B from DU and am interested in doing CS...kindly guide.

16th June 2010, 04:58 PM
Mridul Dhawan

Default Re: CS course after LLB

i think it is not possible after LL.B, u can do CS becoz LL.B and CS have no match.. If u really want to do then you have to start from begining. I think soo.... otherwise, take guidance from other people too........
16th June 2010, 05:33 PM
compaq123

no you are not elligible for cs after complete llb. you can choose another option which is related to your stream only.
16th June 2010, 07:19 PM
jicks

That's completely different jargon from your career.

Still you can do PG Dip. course/ Cer.course/ from universities/colleges/distance education also.

Determine what you wanted to study in CS about software, hardware or its applciations and proceed further.
20th June 2010, 09:47 AM

Originally Posted by jicks View Post

Still you can do PG Dip. course/ Cer.course/ from universities/colleges/distance education also.

Determine what you wanted to study in CS about software, hardware or its applciations and proceed further.
you got it wrong.. wat i think is that she isnt askin abt CS(comp science) but CS(compny sec)

and yes its a very good combination if u want to enter the corporate side of LLB job market. LLB+CS
14th July 2010, 07:48 AM

Originally Posted by snehajain View Post
i am currently pursuing LL.B from DU and am interested in doing CS...kindly guide.
Hello Sneha,

A company with a paid up share of a minimum of 50 lakhs are bound to appoint a company secretary who acts as an advisor. So, a degree in Law followed by CS will definitly give boost to your career.
A company which is bound to appoint a company secretary always gives priority to the one with his/her expertise in more than one field, i mean a company secretary with a degree in law will always be the first choice of the employer.

The last date of submitting application form for June 2011 is 30th september 2010.

The forms can be collected from
c-37, sector 32, Noida

The same can also be obtained through registered post by sending a demand draft of Rs. 250 in the favour of " The Institute of Company Secretary of India".
21st July 2010, 11:59 AM

Sir/Madam
21st July 2010, 12:04 PM

I have completed my graduation with economics as my major subject from GauhatiUniversityI am interested in doing C.S... kindly help
25th July 2010, 03:26 PM

is jouirnlism right to do after ll.b
29th July 2010, 09:03 PM

i am persuing my bsl.llb course from university of pune.i am in its final year,i.e.,5th year. so do i need to appear in the foundation exam for c.s.?also,what is the fees structure for it? and,when can i get myself registered so as to appear in the june's exam?please guide me properly.
30th July 2010, 05:08 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: CS course after LLB

sorry you can not do cs after llb you do any other course ............
30th July 2010, 07:56 PM
kalyan333

sorry.
this is not possible.
you must study mpc.
1st August 2010, 12:09 PM

I have completed my graduation degree BCom and I am study in LLB 2nd year . so can I do cs course with LLB
5th August 2010, 02:09 PM

Cool Re: CS course after LLB

are you nuts.. concentrate on what you're pursuing right now!
14th August 2010, 02:38 AM
sparkle

I don't know why you are converting from law to commerce field!

After graduating from DU,there are so many good chances for you to be a professional lawyer...

Whatever it is,you are eligible for doing CS course..

For this you have to start from the intermediate course...As the eligibility for the intermediate CS course is graduation..

After this you will have to complete the final course...

All the best!
15th August 2010, 02:54 AM
parhitoshika

try to do any vocational courses
they are most needed at the time of recession
there are many ways like :
1.knowing programming languages.
2.software related lawsuit program
11th November 2010, 05:15 PM
ravik1214

Cool Re: CS course after LLB

llb and cs are totally different field and i dont think both have any kind of match. so as i think you will not be able to do cs after llb but if you have done then also it will prove costly for you because it is totally differnt field then your field.
12th November 2010, 07:50 PM
Sneha1247

Hi!!!!
Its not possible to do CS after LLB cause LLB is a differnt field and CS is diffent you have to do it from the beginning and it will take too long.

with best wishes!!!!
14th December 2010, 10:04 AM

Hi friends,

i have done LL.B in the year 2008 but because of some family problems i have joined International BPO as EXECUTIVE within 10 months i have pramoted aas Quality analyast complince. but now i would like to do CS. please advice me on it. your advises are ways for me.
25th December 2010, 06:43 PM

Originally Posted by snehajain

argh plz.. whoeva said dat u cannot do c.s aftr llb.. u got it wrong!! .. for other people if you love studying then u can do CS and LLB together.. and it is upto ur capacity and willingness and dont do what others tell u.. you should find the interest and passion within yourself..
you can definitely do CS ..infact it is very much related to law such as general law company law and accounts.. and u wont find it that tough.. and yes offcourse you hve to spend hours studying and be totally focused determined and willing to study hard.. then only you can excel.. if u wish 2 devote ur time and knowlege.. then go for it..
ALL the best !
3rd February 2011, 11:49 AM

i am currently pursuing LL.B from meerut and am interested in doing CS...kindly guide.
inform the whole detail about the admission and fee for the company secretary course from delhi
5th March 2011, 02:56 PM

hi iam nagaraj redddy i have completed my puc 2003 and diploma in cs 2007 and doing job from 3years now can i do llb
13th March 2011, 08:26 PM

i complete the ll.b and doing company secretary . what is the my jobs future. what r the my selary
14th March 2011, 06:34 PM

yes, you can do CS course after LLB.

see, any graduate candidate can do CS(Company secretaryship).

so you may go ahead with CS course. there will be no problem for you.

and there have no age criteria.

all the best.........
25th March 2011, 01:44 PM

Originally Posted by solution View Post

yes, you can do CS course after LLB.

see, any graduate candidate can do CS(Company secretaryship).

so you may go ahead with CS course. there will be no problem for you.

and there have no age criteria.

all the best.........

Thanking you Sir,

My sis done Mcom and doing LLB she is cleared 1year LLB

She is wanna do CS

please give ur opinion for it

and any paper of CS are (exempt) or set-off behalf of LLB

Jitendra MAloo
10th April 2011, 07:40 PM

CS with LLB is the best combination. If u can, then u should do..
10th April 2011, 07:43 PM

KRITI JAIN
It is a very gud combination 2 do cs with llb.. Iam also doin da same..
9th May 2011, 10:33 AM

hi im samakawi
im doing law from bihar but im intrested in compny job so plzzz sujse me for it.....
18th May 2011, 06:19 PM

After MBA in finance, what would be better option between CS(company secretary) and LLB? Please suggest if anything better than this
20th May 2011, 11:38 PM

Which is better after CS? LLB OR MBL? pls give me a good solution..
23rd May 2011, 01:01 AM

I am into marketing job for the last 8 years will doing llb could help me in my future
31st May 2011, 06:13 PM

sir ihave allready completed my llb so will intrested to join cs (exicutive programma) please give me details
6th June 2011, 09:03 AM

i am pursuing in cs which course is better after company secretary. I have two option after cs MCS (Master In Corporate Secretaryship) and MBL (Master In Business Law). Please tell me which course is better to work in US.
14th June 2011, 08:14 PM

YES U CAN DO CS AFTER LLB EVEN U CAN DO THIS AFTER ANY OHTER GRADUATE COURSE, U JUST NEED TO DO REGISTRATION IN ICSI
21st June 2011, 11:43 PM

C.S foundation will be there after doing T.Y/Graduation?
30th June 2011, 02:23 PM
swastik08

After graduating from DU,there are so many good chances for you to be a professional lawyer...

For this you have to start from the intermediate course...As the eligibility for the intermediate CS course is graduation..

1st July 2011, 07:11 PM
venkat.nammanasi

Default Re: Company secretary course after LLB and PGDhrm

I want to do Company secretary course after LLB and PGDhrm is it pogble ?
please give me guidence .
7th July 2011, 07:03 PM

Sir I am lokesh pursuing CS. So, can I take LLB course? Kindly guide me and what are the procedures.
31st July 2011, 04:26 PM

is it necessary to do company secretary with llb to grt a good job in corporate world????does 5yrs integrated course of llb nt give u a good job??plz help with a good ans.plz.plz
31st July 2011, 09:21 PM
ankur049

CS course after LLB

ankur
4th August 2011, 03:00 PM

Dear sir/madam
I have completed M.Com and pursuing in CA second level, Piease tell me any paper of CS are Exempt Or set-off on behalf of M.Com & LLB.
18th August 2011, 09:41 PM

i had done LLB this year now i i want to do cs could u tell me about the scope of cs after LLB
31st August 2011, 12:03 PM

i have done my llb.i want to do cs and mba???wat is the net value of this degree in a corporate field..plz help m out.
3rd September 2011, 05:27 PM

Ii finish my 3years degree B.L. and am practicing as a lawyer. have an idea to do Acs
12th October 2011, 11:45 AM

I am currently working as a legal executive in Finance department of an IT firm.I wanted to know what what papers are being exempted for Lawyers in CS module and what is the fee srtrcture ,course duration ,I have been a science student in school so tecnical knowhow regarding accounts and all is almost nil,So could be Please guide me in this concern .
Thanx in Advance,
Sudeep,
14th October 2011, 11:22 AM

C.S after C.F.A is a good choice.... plz tell me anybody .
14th October 2011, 11:27 AM

C.S after C.F.A is a good choice.... plz tell me anybody .
14th October 2011, 04:40 PM
saswat1989

21st October 2011, 09:13 PM

I completed MBA Specilisation in (Finance and Marketing) in the year 2006. Present I am studying LLB final year. Next I want to do the CS (company secretary) course.
Is it a good combination? (MBA LLB CS)
Is it useful for the corporate sector?
I heard that total CS course is depends on the law and accounts. Is it possible to complete easily for me?
What are the opportunities in the global market? how much the salary will be gain for this qualification?
My goal is "I WANT TO BECOME A LEADING POSITION IN REPUTED ORGANISATION IN THE ENTIRE CORPORATE WORLD"
Please give me the good suggestion for me....
Thanks....for all
with regards .....SANKATI.....
15th December 2011, 09:54 PM
abhisek.sonu