2nd July 2011, 12:41 AM

What is the fee structure of doing MBA in IIM?

How much cost in per semister in MBA course in IIM. I came to know that IIMs are good for MBA

2nd July 2011, 12:09 PM
raja badam

Default Re: What is the fee structure of doing MBA in IIM?

IIMs are great colleges in INDIA for offering Management courses.

Fee structure IIMs are totally vary from one IIM to anothe IIM.

IIMA fee is around 15 lakhs rupees.so many bank offers education loans also.

and also you are eligible for fellowships.

IIMA is top one college in India and world eight rank.

IIMA excellent campus in India.

Average salary from IIMA is 14.94 lakhs for annum

Maximum salary from IIMA is 60 lakhs for annum.

and another IIMs also around 15 lakhs for annum.

All the best for you..
2nd July 2011, 05:26 PM
vishal jaybhaye

yes IIM's are best institutes for mba in india.

mba course is of 2 years .

fees structure for every iim is different
i will list out the fees sto be paid for mba in iim's

1) IIM AHMEDABAD = the fees of iim ahmedabad is increased for 2012 batch and it is 13.7 lakhs for two years , means for each semester, fees is 3.425 lakhs.

2) IIM BANGLORE = 3.25 LAKHS FOR EACH SEMESTER

3)IIM KOLKATA = 1.75 LAKHS PER SEMESTER

4) IIM INDORE = 1.5 LAKHS FOR TWO YEAR COURSE

those which are old iims they hve fees more than 7 lakhs for two years.

and new iim's require fees around 2lakhs

for more information about fees structure you may visit website catiim.in

2nd July 2011, 06:03 PM
archana agarwal

hi!!!!!!!

IIM Indore--
Total students: 120
Estimated freeships: 60
Fees/student: INR 1.5 lac
Total collection: 1.5*60=90 lac
i think it may help u
3rd July 2011, 12:40 AM
Sachin Narayan

IIMs are best for MBA, you can get admitted in one of the IIMs only if you score exceptionally well in CAT or MAT exams.

MBA from an IIM i.e., the flagship courses could cost you anywhere between 9-12 lakhs.

Following is the proposed fee structure of the IIMs:

1. IIM Ahmedabad: 13.7 lakhs.
2. IIM Bangalore: 9.5 lakhs.
3. IIM Calcutta: 9 lakhs.
4. IIM Ranchi:7 lakhs.
3rd July 2011, 12:56 AM
gauri2011

IIMs are the Best for the MBA. The students gets high salary job just after completing the MBA course from the IIMs.
Fee structure of IIMs...

IIM-Ahmedabad: Rs 157,000 per year

IIM-Bangalore: Rs 150,000 per year.

IIM-Calcutta: Rs 127,000 per year.

IIM-Lucknow:Rs 130,000 per year.

IIM-Kozhikode: Rs 110,000 per year.

IIM-Indore: Rs 108,000 per year.

Best wishes...
3rd July 2011, 05:09 PM

Definitely IIMs are the best for MBA. The admission in IIMs is done through
an entrance test, 'Common Admission Test' or 'CAT'.

Despite being government institutions the fee structure of these institutions
are more than many private intitutions.

The payment of fees in IIMs is done per year.
The total fees for PGDM (MBA) program at different IIMs are different.
The total fee of IIM Ahmedabad is around 13 lakhs whereas the
total fee of IIM Calcutta and Banglore are around 10 lakhs.
The total fees of IIM-Ranchi is around 6 lakhs which is the minimum of all IIMs.
3rd July 2011, 05:37 PM
ashok880

Fees structure for MBA in IIM's:

Fees structure is not same for all IIM's colleges.
Fees will be approximately above 8 lakhs to 16 lakhs for two years course.
3rd July 2011, 07:54 PM
amisha rath

here is the iim ahmedabad fee structure -

First Commitment Fee INR 5,00,000
Second Commitment Fee INR 3,00,000
Balance on Joining the Program Towards Programme Fee INR 13,00,000

but The IIM board of directors have decided to increase the fees for the PGP courses from Rs 1.58 lakh per annum to Rs 1.77 lakh.
As IIM-Chennai , IIM-Lucknow,IIM-Calcutta also has decided to hike the session fee for post-graduate program from Rs 1.5 lakh to Rs 1.75 lakh.

but the relief point is the student would not be affected by this hike who are from lower income group.
3rd July 2011, 08:25 PM

hiiiiiiiiiiiii..................
the fee structure in iims&other premier institutes-
The B-Schools coming under Class-A are the most reputed institutes in the country offering MBA courses. One of the examples for the Class-A institutions is the Indian Institute of Management. There are 10 IIM’s that are spread all over the country. The admission in these institutes is given only for the outstanding students. Thus the fee structure for the programmes in these institutes will also be higher. To pursue the MBA graduation from IIM, one has to pay about Rs. 12 lakhs. The present scenario states that IIM is going to raise the fee structure for the MBA programmes. In such situation students have to spend around Rs.15 lakhs in order to pursue degree from these institutes.
3rd July 2011, 09:05 PM
naveen7777

How much cost in per semister in MBA course in IIM. I came to know that IIMs are good for MBA
it was good to hear that you have decided for mba from india's Top ranking college IIM .
IIM
top ranking in india
good campus facility
hostel facility
good package offer
experience teacher staff.
and this all cost you around 15 lac -FEES
AND
many banks linked up with iim who offers you loan at minimum EMI.
3rd July 2011, 09:29 PM
Anjali Shanmugam

Hi..
IIM's are well known for management studies...there are 10 IIM's....IIM-Ahmedabad,Bangalore,Kolkatta,Indore,Kozhikode,Luck now......These are considered to be the reputed institutes for pursuing MBA...
As far as management studies is concerned there are 3 categories of institutes namely class A,class B and class C...IIM's comes under class A...and the fee structure ranges from Rs.12 to 15 lakhs...
for class B it is around 5 to 8 lakhs and for class C it is 2 to 6 lakhs .....
MBA's in abroad will cost you around rs.20 to 30 lakhs..
I am sure that job after MBA will fetch you a good salary than any other engineering degree....

Average salary for MBA graduate(IIM student) is around rs.10.5 per annum.....
Admission is based on CAT(common admission test) scores...This consists of written test followed by group discussions , personal interviews..Work experiences are considered in some cases....
3rd July 2011, 10:03 PM
mundhra

It is no doubt that iim are the best managment school in india the fee structure is around 15lakhs...but you can get educational loans from banks and it is very easy to get it....so best of luck
3rd July 2011, 10:21 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
IIM is the most top college in the world
its not wrong .
to get in IIM you have to give entrance in CAT if you qualified the n you take admission
in IIM .
the fee structure of IIM around 14 - 15 lakhs p.a

good luck.........
4th July 2011, 01:26 PM
pops07

IIMs are not only good, but they are best (class A) B-schools in India....

There are 10 IIMs institutes all over the country and their fees are the highest.

The total fees for IIMs is around 15 lacs.

IIM conducts CAT for the admission of students and only outstanding students get chance in IIM.

So naturally the fees are the highest.
18th July 2011, 11:05 PM

what is the cut off and %required?
10th August 2011, 03:19 PM

what is the cut off for cat and mba?
20th August 2011, 09:21 PM

How much cat score is required to get into iim?
22nd August 2011, 01:15 PM

If i scored good results in cat what about my fees
5th September 2011, 01:38 AM

How much CAT score is required to get in to IIM?
If i scored good results in CAT, what about my fees?
Is there any scholarship?
5th September 2011, 12:22 PM
Tulasinagababu

Hi.The fee ranges for pursuing MBA are relatively high compared to the btech courses.The fee at IIM-A is around 13 lakh per annum.At ISB Hyderabad it is around 9.So,the rest of the IIms too have the same fee structure more or less,and the same goes with 1 or 2 IIts that provide MBA courses.
30th September 2011, 07:47 PM
ANKIT050

Definitely IIMs are the best for MBA. The admission in IIMs is done through
an entrance test, 'Common Admission Test' or 'CAT'.

Despite being government institutions the fee structure of these institutions
are more than many private intitutions.

The payment of fees in IIMs is done per year.
The total fees for PGDM (MBA) program at different IIMs are different.
The total fee of IIM Ahmedabad is around 13 lakhs whereas the
total fee of IIM Calcutta and Banglore are around 10 lakhs.
The total fees of IIM-Ranchi is around 6 lakhs which is the minimum of all IIMs.
ankit

30th September 2011, 11:19 PM
coolsam.9

IIMs are great colleges in INDIA for offering Management courses.

Fee structure IIMs are totally vary from one IIM to anothe IIM.

IIMA fee is around 15 lakhs rupees.so many bank offers education loans also.

and also you are eligible for fellowships.

IIMA is top one college in India and world eight rank.

IIMA excellent campus in India.

Average salary from IIMA is 14.94 lakhs for annum

Maximum salary from IIMA is 60 lakhs for annum.

and another IIMs also around 15 lakhs for annum.

14th November 2011, 10:26 AM

HOW TO APPLY BANK LOAN FOR DOING MBA AT IIM
10th February 2012, 01:24 PM

is there any scholarship available for IIM's if i get good score in CAT exam s ? or i have to pay the full amount even if i get good score in CAT ?
10th February 2012, 01:26 PM

is there any scholarship available for IIM's if i get good score in CAT? so that i can pay less amount for studying MBA in IIM's ?
10th February 2012, 01:26 PM

is there any scholarship available for IIM's if i get good score in CAT? so that i can pay less amount for studying MBA in IIM's ?
11th February 2012, 08:43 AM

I would like know about the Exexutive MBA in IIM B . all the details
how do approch to get an admission
25th February 2012, 07:06 PM

I WOUD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT THE AVERAGE SALARY OF IIM STUDENT
4th March 2012, 06:59 AM

what will be the fee structure for mba in top colleges other than IIM
7th March 2012, 10:59 PM

sir i have done my bachler degree in c.s branch
& i hve get 70% thn would u like to sujjest me
can i take admssn in iima by the help of crack entrance paper
of MAT Exam.
15th March 2012, 02:51 PM

what is the fees structure for doing MBA in BIM Trichy
19th March 2012, 09:05 AM

wt is % requred 4 doing mba..from iima...will i hv to quilyfy any types of exam to admsn in it...(MOHAN RAWAT)
27th March 2012, 07:59 PM

is the food cost included in the fees?
12th April 2012, 01:04 PM

without cat exam how can i join in iimb?
24th April 2012, 11:35 PM

what is the fee structure of doing mba in iim?
23rd June 2012, 10:11 PM

how can I join iim without cat exam
30th June 2013, 11:55 PM
saswat1989

MBA from an IIM i.e., the flagship courses could cost you anywhere between 9-12 lakhs.

Following is the proposed fee structure of the IIMs:

1. IIM Ahmedabad: 13.7 lakhs.
2. IIM Bangalore: 9.5 lakhs.
3. IIM Calcutta: 9 lakhs.
4th October 2013, 05:23 PM

I may know cut off mark in CAT 2013 I belongs SC comunity
17th December 2013, 11:26 PM

Is the fee structure given above is the total of all ie, total of hostel and accademic fee
13th June 2014, 09:21 AM

Will study materials be provided to the students, joining in IIMA? Or, the students themselves will have to purchase the required books and other study materials?
24th October 2014, 04:24 PM

I have 10th and 12th percentages as 85 ,81 and B.E as 8.1cgpa now how much want to get in cat 2015 for iima pls pls pls update at [email protected]
31st December 2014, 11:19 AM

How much does the bank give loan to the students who want to persue mba in iim,A