27th July 2011, 07:02 PM

What should I do to join ICWA course?

I have done my Bcom in 2008 and i have two years of experience in BPO.
Now i would like to continue my studies and planning to do ICWA.

can you advise me what am i suppose to do to join ICWA course

Sukanya

28th July 2011, 12:54 PM
anupriyagopinath

Thumbs up Re: What should I do to join ICWA course?

Nice to meet you friend,

No age limit for doing ICWA..This is correspondence course.

The ICWA course is a vaulable course. Exams are held two times in a year in June and in December. For Prospectus and application forms you may contact Headquarter of Regional Councils.

Address of Regional Councils of ICWAI:

1.Western India Regional Council
"Rohit Chambers",4th Floor
Janmabhoomi Marg,Fort
Mumbai - 400 001
Ph : 022-22872010/ 22841138/ 22043406/ 22043416
Fax : 91- 022- 22870763
Email :wirc @ icwai.org
Web site : www. icwai-wirc.org

Area Covered by west india regional council:

The State of Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pardesh, Maharashtra, Goa and the Union Territories: Daman Diu., Dadra, and Nagar Heveli.

2.Southern India Regional Council
4, Montieth Lane, Egmore,
Chennai - 600 008
Ph:044-28554443/28554326/28528219
Fax : 91- 044- 28554651
Email: sirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Southern India Regional Council:

The State of Andhra Pradesh, Karnatka, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Pondicherry and the Unition Terrritory: the Lakshadweep

3.Eastern India Regional Council
84, Harish Mukherjee Road,
Kolkatta - 700 025
Ph : 033 -24553418 /24555957
Fax : 91 033-2455-7920
Email :eirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Eastern India Regional Council:

The States of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Manipur, Maghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal, Sikkim, the Union Territories: The Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Foreign Countries.

4.Northern India Regional Council
3, Institutional Area, Lodi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003
Ph : 011 - 24626678 / 24615788
Fax : 24622156
Email :nirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Northern India Regional Council:

The States of Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajastan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttraanchal and the Union Territory: Chandigarh.

The levels of the course:
1.Foundation
2. Certificate in Accounting Technicians – Part I
3. Intermediate
4. Certificate in Accounting Technicians – Part II

Course Fee: Rs 8600/-

Admission open: Throughout the year

Date of Examination: June and December every year

For more information Contact Details:
Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI)
12 sudder Street
Kolkata - 700016
Ph: 033-2252-1031, 1034, 1035,1602, 1492
Email: [email protected]

All the best friend.
28th July 2011, 09:15 PM

Default Re: What should I do to join ICWA course?

Since you are a graduate you are eligible to join the intermediate level. You will not need to pursue the foundation level. If you plan to join for oral coaching then the same will cost you Rs 11000 and the postal coaching will cost you Rs 7000. You will need to send a DD, attested copies of 10th, 12th and graduation along with 3 photographs. Details of the course are available in the prospectus which will cost you Rs 200.
28th July 2011, 10:38 PM
jxsab

Smile Re: What should I do to join ICWA course?

I have done my Bcom in 2008 and i have two years of experience in BPO.

Sukanya
Hey friend,

ICWAI - Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India conducts the ICWAI Foundation Course Exam and the candidates are selected through 3 stages:

Foundation course.
Intermediate.
Final course.

The candidates who have finished +2 from a recognized board are eligible for the foundation test.

The candidates must have a age more than 17 years for foundation course.

The candidates must pass the foundation course to be eligible for the Intermediate and if they pass both then they will be eligible for the final course.
1st August 2011, 08:08 PM

when to join the icwai course and what is the fees for the icwai course and how many years it takes to complete the course and what type of jobs are available in both private & government send the details pls..............
18th August 2011, 07:38 PM

wher i can do icwa
can you sugess me some best institute for icwa
18th August 2011, 08:03 PM

i am studying b.com final year shall take icwai exam now.
22nd August 2011, 04:06 PM
dhruv007

ICWA - Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India. this is the correspondence course so there is no any kind of age restriction. but you must have age more than 17 years. for appearing in this exam you should complete your 10 +2 examination.

Address of Regional Councils of ICWAI:

1.Western India Regional Council
"Rohit Chambers",4th Floor
Janmabhoomi Marg,Fort
Mumbai - 400 001
Ph : 022-22872010/ 22841138/ 22043406/ 22043416
Fax : 91- 022- 22870763
Email :wirc @ icwai.org
Web site : www. icwai-wirc.org

Area Covered by west india regional council:

The State of Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Madhya Pardesh, Maharashtra, Goa and the Union Territories: Daman Diu., Dadra, and Nagar Heveli.

2.Southern India Regional Council
4, Montieth Lane, Egmore,
Chennai - 600 008
Ph:044-28554443/28554326/28528219
Fax : 91- 044- 28554651
Email: sirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Southern India Regional Council:

The State of Andhra Pradesh, Karnatka, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Pondicherry and the Unition Terrritory: the Lakshadweep

3.Eastern India Regional Council
84, Harish Mukherjee Road,
Kolkatta - 700 025
Ph : 033 -24553418 /24555957
Fax : 91 033-2455-7920
Email :eirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Eastern India Regional Council:

The States of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Manipur, Maghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal, Sikkim, the Union Territories: The Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Foreign Countries.

4.Northern India Regional Council
3, Institutional Area, Lodi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003
Ph : 011 - 24626678 / 24615788
Fax : 24622156
Email :nirc @ icwai.org

Area Covered by Northern India Regional Council:

The States of Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajastan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttraanchal and the Union Territory: Chandigarh.

The levels of the course:
1.Foundation
2. Certificate in Accounting Technicians – Part I
3. Intermediate
4. Certificate in Accounting Technicians – Part II

Course Fee: Rs 8600/-

Admission open: Throughout the year

Date of Examination: June and December every year

For more information Contact Details:
Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India (ICWAI)
12 sudder Street
Kolkata - 700016
Ph: 033-2252-1031, 1034, 1035,1602, 1492
Email: [email protected]

All the best friend.
28th August 2011, 12:42 AM

difference between ca and icwa
16th September 2011, 04:29 PM

your institution materials is enough for getting a sufficient passing result ? can you advise me ?
22nd September 2011, 06:52 PM
black-demon

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India.

ICWA is one of the prestigious course that is related to cost, management and management control for industries.

ICWA is completed in 3 process

•-> Foundation program
•-> Executive program
•-> Professional program

The candidates who have finished +2 from a recognized board are eligible for the foundation test.

The candidates must have a age more than 17 years for foundation course.

The candidates must pass the foundation course to be eligible for the Intermediate and if they pass both then they will be eligible for the final course.
29th September 2011, 09:32 PM

When i can apply for admission
11th October 2011, 10:54 PM

icwa fondations model papers
13th October 2011, 01:37 PM
tillubeta

Hi Want to know more about this course for my brother.
So can you please tell what is the course duration of ICWA ?
& is there any Institute in pune for ICWA course ?
16th October 2011, 03:05 PM

Hi am Brunda from banglore i have completed my BBM in may 2011 i am presently working in a company i have planned to do icwa course please suggest me how to register for the course in online
Brunda
22nd October 2011, 04:35 PM

how many papers in icwa
26th November 2011, 10:54 AM

Hello this is harsha.....i want to register for icwai intermediate 1st group in postal...institution told me to pay the fees of total rs.9700.......but as per prospectus 7500 is enough for registration of 1st group..........please can you suggest me for how much i have to take DD ?
30th January 2012, 10:32 AM

i want take group1&2 in intermediate icwa at a time. it is best or not?
24th February 2012, 05:50 PM

WHAT IS THE DURATION FOR ICWAI FOUNDATION COURSE
29th February 2012, 04:43 PM

hi sir,i am vipul complete M.com in 2011. can i do icwa now

thanks&regard
vipul, noida
5th March 2012, 02:23 PM

what is the last of submission of inter icwa exam
8th March 2012, 09:48 PM

Which college is best for icwa in andhra pradesh
23rd March 2012, 06:55 PM

I am doing icwa along with B.com it will be easy for me or not guide me
2nd April 2012, 10:26 PM

iam acommerce graduate from calicut university by liberalised scheme ipassed matriculation no plus two or preedegree can i join icwai my email id is <[email protected] contact no 9995026060 please give me a beloved answer
6th April 2012, 04:28 PM
ssaru

i have passed my T.Y.BCOM in mumbai university.....but i have passed in oct 2011
so i would like to join ICWAI course......pls reply
do the needful as possible as
6th April 2012, 07:12 PM
subrata de

sukanya,
ICWA IS A MAMOTH EXAM IF ANY ONE WANTS TO CRACK IT AT FRIST REQUIRE HARD LABOUR AND PATIENCE WITH GENUINE GUIDENCE.ICWA IS A TEST OF ELIMINATION.
AFTER COMPLITION OF ICWA A STUDENT CAN GET WIDE SCOPE HE MAY GO SERVICE SECTOR OR HE WILL BE MIGHT OPEN A FIRM WHERE HE DOES PRACTISE.
6th April 2012, 08:14 PM
Oracle 9

ICWAI

Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India

The course trained you in accounting,cost and management audit and tax function.

ELIGIBILITY FOR ICWAI

10+2 passed or equivalent qualification.

There are 3 stages in ICWAI

FOUNDATION

fee - 3500/-

EXECUTIVE

fee - 7000/

FINAL

Fee - not more than 8000/- .

The program is offered through two mode correspondence as well as through oral coaching at ICWAI study centers

The fee structure could varies accordingly.

HOW TO APPLY

You have to register yourself for appearing for the examination held by ICWAI.
Examinations are hels twice in a year in june and december for june terms student need to apply
before dec 5 of previous year and for december exam you have to apply for before june 5.

For more information contact

AICWA Directorate of CAT icwai Bhawan,
3, Institutional Area lodhi road,
new delhi 110003

WEBSITE
www.myicwai.com
28th May 2012, 08:13 PM

can i do icwa along with my bcom if yes how can i join
7th August 2012, 11:16 PM

I have finished my B.Sc Computer science degree in 2000. can i join ICWA course. Is there any procedure to join the course? how long it will take? I am staying in Abroad.Is it possible to study from here? If it is let me know.
14th November 2012, 12:56 AM

I am an Engineer and has been in ERP finance Consulting for 10Years. I want to ICWA Please Guide
29th December 2012, 06:24 PM

What should I do to join ICWA course?

i completed my b.com in 2012 i want to know what benefit will get doing this icwai course? its good my career?
22nd January 2013, 05:43 PM

Im going to finish my B.com with Computer application in 2013.i want to know whether it is equally valued to CA?
26th April 2013, 11:27 AM

I just passed my 12th std in commerce faculty now i don't know what i do?
Please give suggetions and share your experiences with me.

Thank you !

Shubham
11th May 2013, 09:01 PM

i have passed my ty becom exam in oct 2009 , should i eligible for icwa exams?pls reply
12th May 2013, 10:39 AM
SK@S

i have passed my ty becom exam in oct 2009 , should i eligible for icwa exams?pls reply
ICWAI course is conducted in 3 stages
Foundation
Intermediate
Final

YES, you can apply for the ICWAI course

Since you have completed your Graduation, you can directly apply for the Intermediate stage of this Programme

Fees for the Intermediate stage is Rs 20000 approx
Minimum 12 months is required to complete this stage

Intermediate Course - You have to study the beow subjects

Paper 1 : Financial Accounting
Paper 2 : Laws, Ethics and Governance
Paper 3 : Direct Taxation
Paper 4 : Cost Accounting and Financial Management
Paper 5 : Operation Management & Information System
Paper 6: Cost and Management Accountancy
Paper 7: Indirect Taxation
Paper 8 : Company Accounts and Audit
14th May 2013, 07:46 PM

now i finished b.com with computer application.will it be easy(or)difficult to study icwa?plz reply
5th June 2013, 06:14 PM

Sir my sister son finished is b.com in June 2013 he is in Bahrain abroad, he wanted to do mba but fiddling not the form as the admission are over in India his results will come in Sep 2013, can he do idea from Bahrain, correspondence if yes hoe and what is the duration on
F icwa, pls urgently can u reply
15th June 2013, 11:02 AM

I have done my Bcom in 2013

12th September 2013, 04:31 PM

What should I do to join ICWA course after b.com?
6th December 2013, 11:20 AM

Hi sir
is there any foundation course or entrance to appear ICWAI like CPT for CA ?what percentage a candidate should have to get admission for this course?
17th February 2014, 06:46 PM

hi sir
I have done greduate with 45% .
can I do icwai
I have schedule tribe certificate