8th May 2012, 09:47 PM

What are the qualifications required to join ICWA?

ijust want to join icwa but i dont know its quqlifications what are the qualifications needed to join this course pls help me to gknow the answser

9th May 2012, 08:34 AM

Default Re: What are the qualifications required to join ICWA?

The ICWA course has basically three courses which are,
Foundation Course
Intermediate Course and
Final Course

The qualification required to join Foundation course is 10+2.
After you register for the course, you will have to appear and qualify the Foundation
Course examination to become eligible for Intermediate Course and once you appear and
qualify the Intermediate Course examination you can move to Final course.
There are few short term training and one 3 year training, compulsory to complete
the course.

If you have completed graduation (any discipline except fine arts) then you can directly
register for the Intermediate Course of ICWA.

The examination are conducted in June and December.
If you want to appear for December term exam then you should be registered for the
course on of before 5th June of the same year and if you want to appear for JUne term
exam then you should be registered for the course on of before 5th December of the
previous year.

http://www.icwai.org/
9th May 2012, 01:15 PM

CWA- COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT exam managed and conducted by ICWAI(Institute of Cost and Work Accountant of India) two times a year, is a correspondence course divided in to three parts:-

FOUNDATION COURSE-The candidate having completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board is eligible for this course.

INTERMEDIATE COURSE-The candidate having either completed Foundation Course or having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University is eligible directly for this course.

FINAL COURSE-The candidate having completed Intermediate course is eligible for this course.

for more information you may log on to http://www.icwai.org
1st July 2012, 03:38 PM

is there any entrance exam for icwa like cpt which is for ca
24th July 2012, 11:36 PM

Sir i am shrikala from karnataka.i am studying in b.com final year .i wanted to know about ICWAI course.what the steps are to be taken at this movement.i am more confusing about doing MBA and ICWAI.plz give me suggestion
1st October 2012, 04:30 PM

I have completed IPCC this year only. I want to pursue ICWA. What is the qualifiaction / requirment.

anil agrawal
17th November 2012, 04:59 PM

distance study is allowed in icwa intermediate course
29th December 2012, 09:53 PM

what % required for icwa after graduation
29th December 2012, 10:33 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: What are the qualifications required to join ICWA?

• The qualification required is 10+2.
  • After you register for the course, you will have to appear and qualify exam.
  • Minimum 60% are required in 12th.

Cool.....
29th December 2012, 10:42 PM
umang_28

Dear friend ,

The ICWA course has basically three courses :
*Foundation Course
*Intermediate Course and
*Final Course

Qualification :

The qualification required to join Foundation course is 10+2.

After you register for the course, you will have to appear and qualify the Foundation
Course examination to become eligible for Intermediate Course and once you appear and
qualify the Intermediate Course examination you can move to Final course.

There are few short term training and one 3 year training, compulsory to complete
the course.

If you have completed graduation (any discipline except fine arts) then you can directly
register for the Intermediate Course of ICWA.

umang_28

29th December 2012, 11:41 PM
exams1

To get admission in ICWAI(INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA),you need to be eligible for it.the complete course divided in three levels and the duration of this course is 3 years,it contains mainly 3 levels.

1.FOUNDATION COURSE
You should complete 10+2 from recognized institute.

2.INTERMEDIATE COURSE

You must qualify in foundation course (or) graduation from recognized university.

3. FINAL COURSE

You must qualify in intermediate course.

To get the registration forms you you should contact ICWAI Head Quarter or other
council offices of ICWAI.

ICWAI
Head Quarter
12, Sudder Street, Kolkata - 700 016
Phone : (033) 2252-1031/1034/1035/1602/1492
Fax : (033) 2252-7993/1026/2392

Delhi Offce
3, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003
Phone: (011) 2261-8645, 2262-2156
Fax : (011) 2462-2156, 2461-8645, 4358-3642

Western India Regional Council (WIRC)
“Rohit Chambers”, 4th Floor, Janmabhoomi Marg, Fort,
Mumbai-400001
Phone : (022) 2284-1138, 2204-3416/3406
Fax : (022) 2287-0763
e-mail : [email protected]

Thanks..
29th December 2012, 11:54 PM
josh98

Hi friend........

ICWA Qualifications:

There is 3 courses

Foundation Course

Intermediate Course

Final Course

Foundation Course:

The candidate should have complete the 12th standard from any recognized state board of India.

Intermediate Course:

The candidate should completed the Graduation from any recognized University.

Final Course:

The Intermediate course candidates are eligible for the Final Course.

all the best.........
30th December 2012, 03:29 AM
siddjain93

ijust want to join icwa but i dont know its quqlifications what are the qualifications needed to join this course pls help me to gknow the answser

ICWAI stands for Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India. This course is conducted by ICWI. This is one of the best and professional course which you can join after 12th.

The course duration will be around 2 to 5 years.

There are three stages in this course which you have to clear:-

1)- Foundation course
2)- Intermediate Course
3)- Final Course

Eligibility Criteria:-

Foundation Course:
  • You should have completed 12th class in any stream from a recognized board.
  • Your age should not be less than 17 years.

Intermediate Course:
  • You should have completed Foundation course.

OR
  • You should have completed your Graduation in commerce stream with minimum 55% marks.
  • Your age should not be less than 18 years.

Final Course:

• Those candidates who have successfully cleared foundation and intermediate course can apply for final course.

Course Duration:-
  • Foundation Program- 6 months
  • Intermediate Program- 12 months
  • Practical Training- 36 months
  • Final Course- 12 months

ICWAI Course Syllabus:-

Foundation Course:-

1. Organization and Management Fundamentals

2.Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals

3.Financial Accounting Fundamentals

4.Economics and Business Fundamentals

Intermediate Course: (Stage I)

1:Business Taxation

2:Cost and Management Accounting

3:Business Laws and Communication Skill

4:Information Systems and Technology

Intermediate Course: (Stage II)

1:Auditing

2:Advanced Financial Accounting

3:Management Accounting Performance Management

4:Quantitative Methods

Final Course: (Stage III)

1.Strategic Tax Management

2.Strategic Management and Marketing

3. Operations and Project Management & Control

4. Advanced Financial Management and International Finance

Final Course: (Stage IV)

1.Management Accounting Decision Making

2.Valuations Management and Case Study

3.Management Accounting Financial Strategy and Reporting

4.Cost Audit and Management Audit

FEE STRUCTURE:

Foundation course:

Postal tuition fees (including study material) - Rs.3500
Oral coaching fees (including study material) - Rs.3500

Intermediate course:

Postal tuition fees (including study material) - Rs.7000
Oral coaching fees (including study material) - Rs.11000.

Final Course:

Postal tuition fees (including study material) - Rs.11500
Oral coaching fees (including study material) - Rs.16500.
30th December 2012, 08:18 AM
kiruthika m.m

If you qualified in 12th then you can pursue for the icwa course . you should face the following examination Foundation examination , Intermediate examination , Final examination . If you qualified in under graduation then he should directly face the intermediate examination . there is no age limit for the candidate . ICWA course is open for all candidate who are interested .

The duration of the course is for 3 years including practical training . After the final examination the candidate send for the practical training in the companies .
Fee Structure ::

Cost of Prospectus ::Rs. 200/-
Postal Tuition Fee ::Rs. 7000/-
Oral Coaching Fee :: Rs. 11000/-
30th December 2012, 08:43 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

ICWAI - THE INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORKS ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA
The complete course divided in three levels.
I. Foundation Course
You can apply for the Foundation course after completing 12th.
AGE must complete your 17 years.
II. Intermediate Course
You can apply for the intermediate course after qualifying the Foundation course.
III. Final Course
You can apply for this course after qualifying the Intermediate course.
I give you syllabus of ICWAI -
GOOD LUCK.....
30th December 2012, 03:53 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Qualification Required for ICWAI Course is as Follows:-

For Foundation Course:-

Educational Qualification :- You must be passed in 10+2/Intermediate from Recognized board/University.

For Intermediate Course:-

Educational Qualification :- You must be passed out in Graduation or 3 years Degree course from Recognized University.

Its Official website is
http://students.icwai.org
30th December 2012, 04:38 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear............

ICWAI (Institute of Cost and Work Accountant of India) there are three levels in this course ..
Foundation
Inter
Final......

Foundation course can be appear after 10+2 pass from a recognized university.

Inter can be applied after Clearing of Foundation or after graduation you can direct join in this course ...

After clearing of Inter you can apply for Final exam...

For more details log on to.
http://www.icwai.org

Good luck..............
30th December 2012, 07:27 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The qualification required to complete join ICWA course is as follows:

You need to complete 12th standard with 60% and above.

The minimum percentage required is 60%.

First you need to register for the exam and later if you qualify the exam then you can give the exam and join ICWA course.

The different courses under ICWA are as follows:

Foundation Course

Intermediate Course

Final Course

Thank you,

30th December 2012, 07:33 PM
deep_4

Post Re: What are the qualifications required to join ICWA?

Institute of Cost and Works accountants of India

ICWAI i.e Institute of costs and work accountants of India. Which is every year conducted by ICWI. The duration of will be 2 to 5 years of years. This is the good profession course after 12th. In this there are three stages of the course one is Foundation course, 2nd one is Intermediate course and 3rd will be Final course.

To get eligible you must be 12th class in any discipline from a recognized board. You age must be 17 years of age. For intermediate course you should completed your foundation course. or graduation in commerce stream with minimum of 55%. You age should not less than 18 years.

Duration of course is 2 to 5 years which includes Foundation course of 6 months, intermediate program of 12 months, practical training of 36 months and For final course is 12 months.

Deepak Kumar
File Type: pdf Syllabus.pdf(4.2 KB, 191 views)
16th February 2013, 01:32 PM

what are the benefit of doing icwa
29th May 2013, 06:22 PM

pls give me icwa alert time to time in my email id [email protected]

29th May 2013, 11:46 PM
gopalasamudrum

ICWAI(INSTITUTE OF COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA)

It contains mainly 3 levels

1.FOUNDATION COURSE
eligibility : 10+2 from recognised institute

2.INTERMEDIATE COURSE
eligibility : qualified in foundation course (or) graduation from recognised university

3. FINAL COURSE
eligibility: qualified in intermediate course
23rd August 2013, 01:51 PM

I complet my gratuation in open university so i apply for icwai ?
9th September 2013, 10:08 PM

I have completed my graduation (b.com) with 52% marks. Am i able to join ICWA course?
9th November 2013, 12:27 PM

kindly send me the full details of final course Details about ICWA course that means fees, books , timing and couching centres
12th February 2014, 07:19 AM

i had joined ca cpt in april 14 batch, can i join in icwai foundation course and there is any benefit is do the both course combinely..
27th March 2014, 12:01 AM

hi i am shipra jain
nd i want to know is that icwa need maths bkoz i am 12th class student nd i dnt hve maths i am commerce with ip student.....
4th July 2014, 01:33 PM

I have completed the diploma I want to join icwa so plz snd me what are the procejars
10th April 2015, 10:58 AM

Sir,I have completed bsc(zoo)can I apply in icwa and what other steam I can go plz ans ...
10th May 2015, 03:13 AM

I have been12 passed out since 2014 .my stream is commerce , 58.4% its my percentage
So sir Am i eligible for this course??

Reply me sir my email id is:[email protected]
5th June 2015, 11:17 AM

i have completed MBA with hr as a major specialisation and Marketing as a minor specialisation now i would like to join icwa is it benficiary? suggest me the procedure
11th February 2018, 09:55 PM

My qualifications is MBA but graduation mark 48% please confirm I am join icwa or not.

Please send detail my mail id