9th August 2010, 08:19 PM
navdha

Syllabus for m.f.tech in nift?

i am pursuing btech from computer engg and i'm in my third year.. i want to go for m.f.tech in nift after my btech..please could you tell me how should i prepare for the exam, what is the syllabus and what are the career options??

12th August 2010, 06:02 PM
swati123

Default Re: Syllabus for m.f.tech in nift?

It is good taht you are keen on joining the M.FTech program in NIFT. As for the Entrance Exam, you will first have to appear for a written test where your
knowledge in the field of Fashion Technology and your Managerial Skills will be
put to test. If you crack the exams, you will be called for Situation Tests/GDs / Interviews, where again your aptitude for the field of Fashion Technology will be adjudged.

These days some coaching institutes like the Academy of Fashion Studies and Academy of Fashion and Art have launched comprehensive coaching programs (Internet Based Coaching and Postal Coaching apart from regular Classroom Coaching) and you can opt for these to ensure success.

Speaking of career/placement opportunities provided by NIFT, you may get placed in top companies like Ambattur Clothing Company, Arvind Mills, Busana Apparel Group, Epic Design, Gokaldas Images, Impulse, H&M, ITC LRBD, KSA Technopak, Madura Garments , Pantaloon Export Garments, Triburg, Texport Garments, Network Clothing Ltd, Intimate Apparels, Petexx India , Alok Industries, Nike, Adidas, Li & Fung , Orient craft, Shahi Export House ,Richa Group, LNJ Bhilwara Group, Raymonds, Blackberrys, Creatnet, Koutons, Landmark, AMC, OGTC Group, etc.
15th August 2010, 09:51 AM
amit1057
Senior Member+

Dear friend,
For information regarding Syllabus for m.f.tech in nift
you go through the website :-
www.oyindia.com
All the best!
15th August 2010, 04:18 PM
love_star

Location: 128/939 Y Block, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Smile Re: Syllabus for m.f.tech in nift?