18th January 2012, 06:25 PM
ankit 1102

Which subject can I choose after passing 10th?

Hai, i am ankit saini from 9th class.I want to know that which subject i choose after 10th class ? plz help me.......... thank u.

24th January 2012, 06:22 AM

Default Re: Which subject can I choose after passing 10th?

Originally Posted by ankit 1102 View Post
Hai, i am ankit saini from 9th class.I want to know that which subject i choose after 10th class ? plz help me.......... thank u.
You have not mentioned about the subjects you are good at, your interest in a particular field or what do you want to be in future. Without knowing all these things, Its difficult for us to suggest you the subjects for your higher secondary level.
The best way to plan your higher studies is by analyzing your own strength and weaknesses. If you are not good at any particular subject or stream, you should never continue your higher studies with those subjects. You should always opt the subjects in which you are very good.
In +2, there will be three streams:
Arts
Science
Commerce
  • In Commerce, you will have to study Accountancy, Economics, Commerce, Business Studies etc.
  • In Arts, you will have subjects like History, Geography, Language, etc.
  • In Science, the major subjects will be Maths, Physics and Chemistry.

Now, depending upon your interest and expertise, you may choose any stream.
29th January 2012, 01:10 PM

which subject i should choose after completion of my tenth board class and where i should go after tenth in madhya pradesh
29th January 2012, 08:34 PM
amitchoudhary08

Which subject can I choose after passing 10th?

Dear freind,

You have not mentioned about the subjects you are good at, your interest in a particular field or what do you want to be in future. Without knowing all these things, Its difficult for us to suggest you the subjects for your higher secondary level.
The best way to plan your higher studies is by analyzing your own strength and weaknesses. If you are not good at any particular subject or stream, you should never continue your higher studies with those subjects. You should always opt the subjects in which you are very good.
Arts
Science
Commerce
In Commerce, you will have to study Accountancy, Economics, Commerce, Business Studies etc.
In Arts, you will have subjects like History, Geography, Language, etc.
In Science, the major subjects will be Maths, Physics and Chemistry.

best of luck..

with regards,
Amit choudhary
29th January 2012, 09:53 PM
J Treza

Dear Ankit...first of all you have to get good marks in your 10th for getting subjects as your wish..........if you are interested in doing engineering or medical then u have to take science...if you are interested in business,CA and finance department then you have to choose commerce .....arts is also good for many jobs.......
10th March 2012, 12:31 AM

Hai..I'm a class 10th student,nd i am confused abt which subject i should choose.....i am interested in taking both bio. and maths....Is this decision would be favourable for me?????????
10th March 2012, 02:46 PM

After passing 10th you have three option like:-
> Commerce
> Arts
> Science

You can chose any stream you want if you want to become Doctor/ Engineering you chose science stream..
All the course are best..

GOOD LUCK!
10th March 2012, 03:23 PM
daisy malhotra

hello ankit.. dear first before opting the subjects after 10th.. do look 4 ur interest first.. that in which stream u have an interest .. n accordingly have to get the %age in 10th to move on further.. all the best .. 4 further queries kindly ask...all the best..
10th March 2012, 04:14 PM
MohitBhardwaj

I will suggest you to make your choice carefully because this decision will affect your whole life .... so make sure your decision must b perfect in all respect. You should choose subjects according to your interest and skills

1) Science ==>> Medical/Non Medical
2) Commerce
3) Arts

10th March 2012, 06:15 PM
hikprakash

Dear

This is very good time talk with you regarding this. 10th is turning point of our future, so take the the decision very carefully. After finished 10th we have some options.

1.You may continue +1 and +2
2. ITI (Industrial Training Institute) which is two year
3. Polytechnic (3Years)

Have you a idea to continue +1 and +2, just thing what do you become in future whether engineer, doctor or some what finacial, marketing etc.
If you select engineer/doctor-You should take Maths, Physics, Chemistry,biology

Or if you want to be a computer engineer select-Maths, physics, chemistry, computer.

Or if you want to be account manager, financial consultant select-Business maths and commerce

If you want to enter into Polytechnic, There are no of course like Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Rubber Technology, Production Engineering, Pulp and Paper Technology, Marine etc.
10th March 2012, 09:53 PM

Hai,.
Choosing in class 11th after passing 10th
Stream is not a matter of concern as there are
possibility of good jobs in both of these stream.
Only you need to do is to choose the subject of
your choice and interest so that you can focus on
your study. Today there is no need of simple worker but there is still the need of skilled
worker so try to get the skill not only the
theoretical portion. As far as science is concerned you can go for the
following courses to get a good job : (1)Engineering (2)Medical (3)NDA (4)SCRA e.t.c Similarly you have good job opportunities in
commerce field also :
(1)CA (2)CS (3)HOTEL MANAGEMENT (4)ICWAI.
11th March 2012, 12:36 AM
Dexter_Morgan

hi......
its nice to hear different options of students of now a days......
first of all get good grip on science and mathematical subjects.......
analysis is very important.........
analyze and do reserch on one complete topic develop your own thesis.............
do minimumgraduation in science side then it will be possible to reach your goal
all d very best,,,,,,,,,,,.............
12th March 2012, 07:44 PM

hii...i m gud at every field both maths nd science.i m totally clueless that which stream shld i opt after 10th.my parents want me to opt maths but i m interested in opting science...wat shld i choose..plz suggest me sth for my better future...
14th March 2012, 07:00 PM

what subjects should i choose after passing 10th to become a docter
15th March 2012, 02:02 AM
tudi.swethna

hai ankit..
well its good that you started planning from now only which subject you need to undertake after your tenth.. there are many subjects like MPC, BIPC, MEC
I can only suject you go with ur interest.. rather than asking others. your interest will build your carrer.
all the best for ur tenth exams.. do well
15th March 2012, 08:36 PM
TrinityKiller

B.Com stands for Bachelor of Commerce.

The duration of course is three years and the course consist of Six semesters.

You have not mentioned which college syllabus you need and the colleges is differ from college to college.

The first year consist of two semesters.Each semester consist of six papers.

B.Com first semester syllabus :-

>>>>English - I

>>>>Tamil/Telugu/Sanskrit/Hindi

>>>>Principles of Financial Accounting

>>>>Business Management

>>>>Business Mathematics & Statistics

>>>>Soft skills-I

B.Com second semester syllabus :-

>>>>English-II

>>>>Tamil/Telugu/Sanskrit/Hindi - II

>>>>Advanced Financial Acconting

>>>>Business Laws

>>>>Business Mathematics & Operation Research

>>>>Soft Skills - II

Apart from that you have various papers like,

>>>>Corporate Accounting

>>>>Company Law

>>>>Theory of Banking & Finance

>>>>Principles of Financial Management

>>>>Development Economics

>>>>Auditing - Theory & Applications

>>>>Indirect Taxation

>>>>Advanced Cost of Accounting

>>>>Investment Management like various paper you have.

To apply for B.Com,

The candidate need to complete the 12th from a recognized board or equivalent qualification.

The candidate must have secure at least 60% marks in their examination.
16th March 2012, 12:09 AM
masuka123

Pcb=physics+chemistry+biology
pcm=physics+chemistry+maths
some institutes offer maths+bio
pcmb=physics+chemistry+maths+bio
pcmb=physics+chemistry+microbial biology

there is no required grade or percentage to do these courses. U simply have to apply in school for ur admission. Only in case a particular school have less no. Of seats and more applicants then they can gice cut off percentage.
29th March 2012, 02:29 AM

which subject should i prefer maths-science //maths-commerce..???
3rd April 2012, 01:10 AM

hiiii i m anjali which subject should i choose after passing 10th i m nt good in science and so so in maths mean nt so good i m confused......
3rd April 2012, 09:58 PM

hi ihave just appeared for my ssc exams and i am very confussed whether which field to choose in 11th
4th April 2012, 02:40 PM

hai my name is manasi i an studying in 10th std cbse syllubus. i would like to become ips or ias officer after copleating degree so which subject is best for opt in ias exam. i like science subject rather than maths please guide me what to do.
5th April 2012, 09:06 PM

WHICH SUBJECTS SHOULD I CHOOSE IN 11TH CLASS IN ARTS WHICH ARE RELATED TO GIVING THE EXAM OF hcs AND ias IN HARYANA
5th April 2012, 09:08 PM

WHICH SUBJECTS SHOULD I CHOOSE IN 11TH CLASS IN ARTS, RELATED TO GIVING THE EXAM OF hcs AND ias IN HARYANA
16th April 2012, 05:30 PM

I had just given the exam of 10th Gujarat Board.So which subject should I choose to become a teacher/professor.
17th April 2012, 12:11 AM

pleas suggest me a subject for 10TH as i m good in arts and also intrested in arts so pile. help me
17th April 2012, 02:42 PM

Location: KANGVAI BAZAR, CHURACHANDPUR DISTRICT-795128, MANIPUR STATE

After 10th passed out, you have to study Class 11(1 year course) and 10+2(1 year course), there are three streams to opt Arts stream, Science and Commerce stream. I would suggest you to offer Science stream. It has a huge all-round advantage. The subjects available under Science stream are:
1.Physics
2.Chemistry
3.Mathematics
4.Biology
Still there are many optional subjects under the stream like Computer Science, Environmental Science,etc. So choose your interest.
21st April 2012, 03:02 PM

which subject should i choose if i m good in both maths and science and if i want to become software engineer?
21st April 2012, 06:35 PM
ravi17283

ankit it's off course a little bit complicated stuff to select a stream after your 10th.dont worry about it,i can better help you if you would have given the subjects that you are intrested in.no problem if you are intrested in maths choose m.p.c or if you intrested in science opt for bi.p.c unless opt for arts ....it's up to you but before going to choose a stream keep one thing in mind that this decision will change your career..best of luck
22nd April 2012, 09:18 PM

Hello, Myself Priya from 10th I got 94% marks in 9th.I want to become an Advocate. Please tell me Which subjects Ishould choose after 10th ? In social I got 98, in maths 97 in science it is 96 and in english it is 97.
29th April 2012, 12:26 AM
mithu ashi

Hello Friend,

You can take subjects of your choice.
It won't cause any troubles in your dreams of appearing for Civil Services Examinations.

To appear for a Civil service examination you just need to be graduated from a recognized university.
Any candidate who has completed his/her graduation from any professional/technical course can apply for Civil services.

So choose your subjects and concentrate on your studies.

You can choose any subject according to your interest and knowledge.
30th April 2012, 04:30 PM

I have completed my SSC board exams and confused whether to continue 11std or to join intermediate?
4th May 2012, 09:36 AM

tell me about the subject to choose in class 10 i am confused about the subject and there fields?
19th May 2012, 02:53 PM

which one is better commerce or commercial practice in diploma ?
21st May 2012, 12:32 PM

hey i m tushar and i just completed my 10th and i m confused b/t science and commerce which side i can tke with better career options i m intrested n mathes
24th May 2012, 04:23 PM

after completing twelth what could i do to become pilot and maximum how many percentage is require in twelth to become pilot? what is the monthly income of pilot?
26th May 2012, 11:36 AM

Hi! I am devender. I have got 60% in 10th class. Which subject would you prefer me?
7th June 2012, 01:00 AM
Anshul69

Smile Re: Which subject can I choose after passing 10th?

Dear, Ankit now u plz. concentrate on ur 10th class.
don't burry about ur stream now
bcoz ur 10th class MARKS decided ur stream.
So BEST OF LUCK & plz Don't Buury .
8th June 2012, 04:08 PM

My daughter has taken Accounts, commerce, Economics and Communicative English in plus one.
In what way shall she go for her future studies
9th June 2012, 12:04 PM
tl.com

hello friend
B.Com stands for Bachelor of Commerce.

The duration of course is three years and the course consist of Six semesters.

You have not mentioned which college syllabus you need and the colleges is differ from college to college.

The first year consist of two semesters.Each semester consist of six papers.

B.Com first semester syllabus :-

>>>>English - I

>>>>Tamil/Telugu/Sanskrit/Hindi

>>>>Principles of Financial Accounting

>>>>Business Management

>>>>Business Mathematics & Statistics

>>>>Soft skills-I

B.Com second semester syllabus :-

>>>>English-II

>>>>Tamil/Telugu/Sanskrit/Hindi - II

>>>>Advanced Financial Acconting

>>>>Business Laws

>>>>Business Mathematics & Operation Research

>>>>Soft Skills - II

Apart from that you have various papers like,

>>>>Corporate Accounting

>>>>Company Law

>>>>Theory of Banking & Finance

>>>>Principles of Financial Management

>>>>Development Economics

>>>>Auditing - Theory & Applications

>>>>Indirect Taxation

>>>>Advanced Cost of Accounting

>>>>Investment Management like various paper you have.

To apply for B.Com,

The candidate need to complete the 12th from a recognized board or equivalent qualification.

The candidate must have secure at least 60% marks in their examination.
11th June 2012, 09:03 PM
sahiljain12

This thing is to be decided by you only.You must go for that stream in which you are interested and confident enough that you will succeed and prosper in this field in you near future.So there's nothing to say much about it as both of the streams are popular and on high demands.No one can say that only commerce is the best one or only science is the best one.If there would have been only one best stream of all then the Indian Government would have just banned all other streams and would have only promoted this particular stream which, one says to be the best one.

But there is one thing that is both are on high demands.Nowadays many science students in their near future after completing their Graduation or Bachelor's Degree opt for M.B.A(Masters in Business Administration) entrance exams and just switch to this commerce field.Some Science students go for Job and then they go for M.B.A which is purely related to the Commerce field. But a Commerce Student can not do this that is he/she cannot switch to Science field or work in Science field.If it happens then those are rare cases.

So you must be seeing many students who opt for Science if they don't get satisfying results then they switch towards M.B.A after their Graduation or Bachelors Degree.So according to me at the present scenario there is a huge demand in the field of Business Administration so lakhs of lakhs of students appear for M.B.A Entrance exams held throughout India every year.

So if you are an extra ordinarily performing student then you must go for science and if you are an average student then you must go for Commerce as if you go for science and if you don't get satisfying results then you would be switching over to Commerce at that time.So why to switch again and again.Better go for Commerce.

There is a very good scope for average students in the field of Commerce.So you must try to trace out your strong points and loop holes.You must first identify yourself very well with which you can decide properly and can go further accordingly. Sometimes in your LIFE you have to take difficult decisions but you should get accustomed with it as it will help you in future.

So everything is upon you.Your Future is in your Hands.
Now you have to take the decision and go for it and never look back.
Keep Going.Keep working harder and harder until you reach your goal.
Have faith on GOD.

I hope you will get on to it.
Best of Luck for all your future endeavors.

Best Wishes.
11th June 2012, 09:10 PM
sahiljain12

This thing is to be decided by you only.You must go for that stream in which you are interested and confident enough that you will succeed and prosper in this field in you near future.So there's nothing to say much about it as both of the streams are popular and on high demands.No one can say that only commerce is the best one or only science is the best one.If there would have been only one best stream of all then the Indian Government would have just banned all other streams and would have only promoted this particular stream which, one says to be the best one.

But there is one thing that is both are on high demands.Nowadays many science students in their near future after completing their Graduation or Bachelor's Degree opt for M.B.A(Masters in Business Administration) entrance exams and just switch to this commerce field.Some Science students go for Job and then they go for M.B.A which is purely related to the Commerce field. But a Commerce Student can not do this that is he/she cannot switch to Science field or work in Science field.If it happens then those are rare cases.

So you must be seeing many students who opt for Science if they don't get satisfying results then they switch towards M.B.A after their Graduation or Bachelors Degree.So according to me at the present scenario there is a huge demand in the field of Business Administration so lakhs of lakhs of students appear for M.B.A Entrance exams held throughout India every year.

So if you are an extra ordinarily performing student then you must go for science and if you are an average student then you must go for Commerce as if you go for science and if you don't get satisfying results then you would be switching over to Commerce at that time.So why to switch again and again.Better go for Commerce.

There is a very good scope for average students in the field of Commerce.So you must try to trace out your strong points and loop holes.You must first identify yourself very well with which you can decide properly and can go further accordingly. Sometimes in your LIFE you have to take difficult decisions but you should get accustomed with it as it will help you in future.

So everything is upon you.Your Future is in your Hands.
Now you have to take the decision and go for it and never look back.
Keep Going.Keep working harder and harder until you reach your goal.
Have faith on GOD.

I hope you will get on to it.
Best of Luck for all your future endeavors.

Best Wishes.

11th June 2012, 10:08 PM
sahiljain12

for engineering you should go for pcm but now it dont have nice future according to me go for commerce my friend and keep goal as a c.a which having nice future now.

11th June 2012, 10:18 PM
sahiljain12

you should go for aernautical engineering and in 12 th you should have minimum percentage that is above 90% my friend.for good colleges you can go for aieee and iit written test.
the income for pilot is 8 lakhs per annum for starting it will have growth later .

11th June 2012, 10:22 PM
sahiljain12

hi sir,
she should go for bba and furtherly c.a which is nice future as well as good income so pls support her always like this .

12th June 2012, 02:31 AM
guruvana244

I am providing you the details of each stream after 10th, but only you have to choose the appropriate stream for you.

You have to discover your interest, be it science, arts or commerce.

The job prospects of all these three streams are equal.

Lets have a look:

Science stream:

Now-a-days, science is not only a mere 'science' stream(PCMB)...it has also been divided into many sub-streams like:

Pure science, Bio-science, Eco-science etc.

Pure Science consists of Physics, Chemistry, Maths (PCM) as the main subjects.
It is mainly preferable by those who are interested in doing 'engineering' in future..

Bio-science consists of Physics, Chemistry, Biology (PCB) as the main subjects.
It is mostly preferred by them, who want to join medical in their graduation.

Eco-Science consists of an extra or additional subject Geography.. It is for those who are interested in Geography but equally interested in other science subjects.
This is a new field and their demand is also increasing.

Arts stream:

Or you can also say, Humanities...
This stream focuses on subjects like English, History, Geography, Political Science, Economics etc....
If you have got a very good memory and learning skill, then you can go for this stream.
You can do B.A hons as graduation taking any one specialization, then you can apply for lecturer post, or professor after acquiring a very high degree...

Commerce stream:

In Commerce, you will learn:
Accountancy,
Business maths,
Economics etc.
If you are good in calculation, and have interest in business then you can choose this stream.
in graduation you can take BBA or B.Com and then do a post graduate in MBA.

Now that is the main scope of all the three courses, but you have to choose any one!

So think about your aim, what do you want to see yourself in future and decide a stream for you....all the best...hope you take the right decision for you......
12th June 2012, 02:36 AM
guruvana244

Originally Posted by Unregistered
my daughter passed 10th exam with 51% which strem will better for her? she is not intreasted in history.

I hope you have not decided about your future and career.First of all choose what you want to become i.e have your own aims and ambitions and later decide about which course to choose in your 12th. Depending upon your goals you can choose which course to join.

M.P.C(Maths,Physics,Chemistry)

This stream usually takes you closer to the path of being an Engineer.
Through this stream you can attend a number of competitive exams like IIT JEE, AIEEE, BISAT, Amrutha Entrance test,VITEEE and other State Level entrance tests.If scored well in these competitive exams then you will have a chance to study in one of the best Institute's in India.

This group definitely has an advantage over other groups because it has got lot of career options compared to the medical and commerce stream students.There are even many other career options which you can choose for like CA, BBM, BBA, Aviation Courses, BHM, B.Sc..etc

Bi.P.C(Biology,Physics,Chemistry)

Its a purely medical stream and students taking over this course have various career options like Doctor(in various streams),Pharmacist,Dentist,.etc
Through this stream you can attend a number of competitive exams like AFMC, AIPMT, AIIMS,.etc.All these medical entrance exam are conducted for taking up candidates into MBBS stream.You can even go through a number of other courses like BDS(Dental course), B.Pharmacy, B.Sc(Bio-technology) and other such courses.

There are even courses like Commerce through which you can choose B.com and later take up M.com.

12th June 2012, 12:02 PM
sheshadev senapati

Arts
Science
Commerce
  • In Commerce, you will have to study Accountancy, Economics, Commerce, Business Studies etc.
  • In Arts, you will have subjects like History, Geography, Language, etc.
  • In Science, the major subjects will be Maths, Physics and Chemistry.

27th June 2012, 06:52 PM

what sub i chose in 11
8th July 2012, 08:56 PM

which is best for happy life . it can also use alrounder
17th July 2012, 02:16 PM

My daughter is weak in maths and science but she is good in other subjects. Which stream should she take after 10th.