21st April 2012, 06:41 PM
Unregistered

Is biology necessary for BSc agriculture? I am a computer maths student

is biology is necessary for the course b.sc agriculture?i asked this because i'm a computer maths student

Related Questions:
24th April 2012, 02:11 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is biology necessary for BSc agriculture? I am a computer maths student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
is biology is necessary for the course b.sc agriculture?i asked this because i'm a computer maths student
The required subject combination in the higher secondary level for pursuing B.Sc Agriculture varies depending upon the the institute offering the course.
As far as some of the most reputed institutes offering B.Sc Agriculture is concerned, in order to take admission in NG Ranga Agriculture University, having biology along with Physical Sciences in the +2 level is mandatory whereas, in order to pursue the course from Institutes like Benaras Hindu University and Annamalai University, any of the following combination will do:

Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics
Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Botany, Physics and Chemistry

Therefore, depending upon the subject combination you had in your higher secondary level and considering that you didn't had Biology as your major subject, you may apply for B.Sc Agriculture program at any of the following institutes:

Benaras Hindu University
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology
Annamalai University

For more information, refer to the official website of the Institutes mentioned above.
25th April 2012, 07:50 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is biology necessary for BSc agriculture? I am a computer maths student