26th January 2011, 12:00 PM
csupraja1

Job or Higher Studies, which one is a better option after B.Tech. in Biotechnology?

I am a biotechnology student,is it better to go M.tech or job.

26th January 2011, 07:28 PM
prashantmeghalia
Senior Member++

Smile Re: Job or Higher Studies, which one is a better option after B.Tech. in Biotechnology?

Quote:
Originally Posted by csupraja1 View Post
dear friend,
if you are getting a job which satisfies you in salary, then there is no need to go for higher studies but if you are not getting a good placement then you must surely go for m.tech. doing m.tech will surely increase your chances of getting a good job. m.tech freshers are always preferred over b. tech freshers by the companies.
26th January 2011, 09:18 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++

Default Re: Job or Higher Studies, which one is a better option after B.Tech. in Biotechnology?

hello,

If research and getting into the higher education is your passion now,then you can go for your M.tech in biotechnology and it is an added advantage for your career in the future.

If you can do for M.Tech now you will have better chance and salary in the future,so better go for your M,tech.

all the best!!!
26th January 2011, 09:54 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Job or Higher Studies, which one is a better option after B.Tech. in Biotechnology?

which is better job or higher studies?
26th January 2011, 11:08 PM
sambrita

It totally depends on your choice whether you want to study higher or get into a job.
If you are in need of job now, i would say go for it.
If no such hurry is there you can always finish your mtech degree,
definately this will get value to your career.
on the other hand,getting a job and having work experience also account.
Finally decision is yours

best wishes.
27th January 2011, 12:56 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

no doubt higher study is always beneficial. if you get chance to do higher study then you should not miss it.