7th February 2011, 09:07 PM

GATE score for selection in IITs for M.Tech?

I want to know what are the criteria for which a valid GATE scorer taken admission for MTECH on the basis of GATE score may not eligible to get stipend .

10th February 2011, 12:49 AM
maddusajj

Default Re: GATE score for selection in IITs for M.Tech?

hi...
every student who joins the iit on the basis of gate score is eligible to get an scholarship of rs.8000 per month for m.tech,unless and until his CGPA drops below 7 or some disciplinary action is taken on him,
also the marks required to get into iit depends from branch to branch and the course being chosen,for example if you have an gate score of above 600 in civil engineering you are guaranteed to get an admission in iit
10th February 2011, 11:33 AM
Ankur agrawal

For IIT U req 99+ percentile

and one more thing its not complsary u get good marks in gate exam u r selected in IIT u phase one interview round also........
14th February 2011, 04:30 PM

how much marks is required in mechanical stream to get into IIT?
14th February 2011, 11:48 PM

sir i'm getting 26 marks in gate exam n i'm a student of cs.which colleges can i get???
15th February 2011, 03:50 PM

how much minimum marks is required for clearance of gate eam
15th February 2011, 03:55 PM

how much minimum marks is required to get IIT in electronics and communication stream? can anybody having 22 marks get admission in ECE in any of IIT
16th February 2011, 04:08 AM

sir,can u please tell scores above 50 can come under what percentile range
16th February 2011, 07:43 PM

Sir i'm getting 19.33 marks in gate exam with EC branch. Which colleges can i get??????
17th February 2011, 01:54 PM

sir,i am a student of electronics & telecomm.i will get 46.66 out of 100 in gate 2011.which are the suitable colleges for my admission?is there any chance in iit?I am from west bengal.
20th February 2011, 01:29 PM

sir,i am sc student of ece and got 25 marks in gate 2011 please suggest me which institute i can get please reply me soon .thanku sir
20th February 2011, 11:56 PM

sir my GATE Score 27 in 2010(instrumentation engineering) so how much mark required for GATE counselling...if i am eligible so which collage i got admission...
22nd February 2011, 10:25 AM

Sir, My GATE score is 16.86 out of 100 (Mech. Engg.) & I belong to SC Category can i get a scope to study M.Tech with stipend? & which college should i apply?????
22nd February 2011, 10:26 AM

Sir, My GATE score is 16.86 out of 100 (Mech. Engg.) & I belong to SC Category can i get a scope to study M.Tech with stipend? & which college should i apply?????
22nd February 2011, 10:27 AM

25th February 2011, 11:56 AM

Sir.i got 47.33 in cse in GN discipline.can i get the iit?
26th February 2011, 01:12 AM

sr i am scoring around 49 marks .... wht is the probablity of iit's .... and wht abt niit's ???
2nd March 2011, 09:39 AM

sir i want to know the name of colleges other then iit's &nit's providing schooler ship on the basis of gate scorecard.
2nd March 2011, 10:57 AM

Sir, I will around 53 (in CS)in gate 2011.....what r the colleges in which I may get chance??
2nd March 2011, 11:02 AM
torsha roy

Sir, I may get 53 (in cse) in gate 2011..Is there any chance 2 get into iit??
4th March 2011, 01:45 PM

how I start GET exam preparation from 2nd sem of B.E. ?
4th March 2011, 11:20 PM

sir i am computer science student .how much marks i got in gate exams for join in iits.
6th March 2011, 12:54 AM
yogs.singh

GATE score for selection in iit for M.TECH. is about 60-65+ marks out of 100 marks.

with this much marks your percentile will be around 99 which is quite good for admission in iit colleges.

gate is conducted on 2nd week of feb every year .
7th March 2011, 10:25 AM

sir my gate score for 2011 is 9 out of 100 in Instrumentation so which college will i be eligible for. my mail id is [email protected] help
9th March 2011, 12:25 PM

what is the min score required for admission in CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT in IIT
9th March 2011, 12:29 PM

what is min score reqd for admission in construction management in IIT CHENNAI
10th March 2011, 04:49 PM

if i am getting 25 marks in gate.can i apply for IIT's for mtech
10th March 2011, 04:53 PM

sir,i am obc student of ece and got 25 marks in gate 2011 please suggest me which iit i can get please reply me soon .thanku sir
15th March 2011, 11:00 AM

hello sir, my gate score is 580 and all india rank 68 in biotech or BT.... what chances i have of getting into IITS or NITS and what other colleges I may be offered??? please be kind to guide me....
15th March 2011, 12:09 PM

sir, i got 557 gatescore n please tell me may i eligible 2 apply for iit... is there any chances 2 get iit or nit's
15th March 2011, 12:27 PM

i am obc student of cs and got 34.33 marks in gate 2011 ..can i aply for iit's or niit,s?????
15th March 2011, 02:19 PM

Hi,my gate score for 2011 is 7.33 out of 100 in cs so which college will i be eligible for. my mail id is [email protected] help
15th March 2011, 03:43 PM

i got 14.67 marks in ECE.in which colleges i got admission?
15th March 2011, 06:42 PM

how much minimum marks is required to get IIT in agriculture engg.stream? can anybody having 22 marks get admission in IIT
15th March 2011, 07:58 PM

my gate score is 34 can i get addimission in iit
15th March 2011, 08:16 PM

sir,i am obc student of ece and got 29.33 marks in gate 2011 please suggest me which iit i can get please reply me soon .thanku sir
15th March 2011, 08:25 PM

Sir my gate score of 2011 is 10.33 out of 100 in Instrumentation so which college will I be eligible for ? My mail id is [email protected] help me.

15th March 2011, 08:37 PM

I got AIR 585 in CS. The percentile is 99.56. Will I get admission in IIT Madras?
16th March 2011, 10:36 AM

I hav GATE score of 198 & GATE percentile 64...I qualified for GATE 2011....& i belong to SC category...can i get mtech seat in Electrical branch in any IITs or NITs..??
16th March 2011, 11:48 AM

i have scored 408 gate score ,which best college i can get for m tech
rajkumar
16th March 2011, 05:26 PM

My percentile is 98.6% in life sciences.
can i apply for M.Tech life sciences from iit s.

17th March 2011, 07:52 PM

sir,which collage can b got ??if gate score is 20.33 in cs. n have genral category......
17th March 2011, 07:57 PM

which collage can b got if gate score is 20.33.and have gen category.......
18th March 2011, 10:02 AM

i have got 21.67 out of 100in biotech with a gate score of 96.
which institute is the best option for m tech biotechnology.
PLEASE HELP.
ID: [email protected]
18th March 2011, 10:56 AM

i got gate score(500) with 48 marks in mech., engg . i want to know whether i am eligible to join any iit with obc reservation.
18th March 2011, 07:43 PM

sir, i have secured 50 marks out of 100,gate score is 597,AIR-2118 and percentile 98.46 in ETC
which college i will get??

19th March 2011, 09:38 AM

sir,i have secured 27.33 marks in gate,2011 exams in computer science and engg. field.please tell me the better institution for pursuing m.tech.
20th March 2011, 12:10 AM

respected Sir, I got 17.33 marks in gate and my gate score is 188, belong to SC categgory, please can u suggest me in which college i can take admission.
sir can i get admission in MANIT Bhopal.
please sie tell me.
20th March 2011, 03:30 PM

Hello all,
I got 370 score, AIR 13517 in EC, OBC, Is there chance to get any good college, Is it possible to get interdisciplinary branches at IITs or other good colleges in north India... Please guide...
21st March 2011, 11:31 AM
mukul0094

I want to know what are the criteria for which a valid GATE scorer taken admission for MTECH on the basis of GATE score may not eligible to get stipend .

You can take admission in IIT for M.Tech program if your GATE score
is above then 90% then i think that you will get a chance to admission
in IIT college.