Global Open University 2011 Distance Learning

Global Open University has been one of the most recognized Universities that are presently offering several undergraduate as well as postgraduate courses through the medium of distance learning. The institute is well reputed and has been recognized by the Distance Education Council for providing state of heart designed several distance learning programs. The University was established in the year 2007 and was set up the state legislature under the government of Nagaland by passing an act. The course offered by the University is recognized by the UGC and all the programs that are offered by the Institute is available for admission and can be studied while residing in any part of India.

The University offers its program and conducts its classes on a regular basis through a number of established E-Learning centers that are located all over the country. As the program offered by the University is of distance learning medium, there is no need of admission test or Personal Interview, before undertaking admission of candidates to any of the offered program. Exams for the specific programs are held every year in the month of July and January.

Courses offered by the Global Open University:

• Post Graduate Courses:

1. M.Phil

2. LL.M

3. MBA

4. MCA

5. M.Lib

6. MA

7. M.Sc

• Under Graduate:

1. BBA

2. BCA

3. BA

4. B.Sc

5. B.Lib

6. B.Com

The eligibility criteria for various programmes are similar as in the case of other institutes. There are no minimum percentage criteria and even a pass in qualifying examination is enough for candidates to take admission.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Last date of submission of completed application forms along with first installment fees: March 2nd week, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates can either get the application form and prospectus through any of the learning centers or download them from the website www.tgouonline.com.

The Global Open University

A-14, Paryavaran Complex

South of Saket

New Delhi – 110030

India

Ph: 011-29535377, 29535379

Tel: 9911962127, 9910162127

Email: [email protected]

246 Responses to “Global Open University 2011 Distance Learning”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 96
    DALJINDER SINGH:

sir, my roll no. of EMBA is pg/056/emba/2008d. i have cleared all my dues and i have not rec 1st sem. and 2nd sem.
    DMC. i also apeared in compartment in 1st. sem of 2nd parer,and i want to know result of that paper.

2. 95
    DALJINDER SINGH:

respected sir/madam
    i appead exams of EMBA in june 2009, dec. 2009 and june 2010.
    but, i have not recieved 1st and 2nd sem. DMC. i have compartment in 1st sem ( 2nd paper ), i not rec the result of that paper.

3. 94
    Sunil Sharma:

i want the model question paper of T.Y B.A Social Work.
    Pls do the needful

4. 93
    priti dabhi:

sir, i m student of ur open universityi m doing mba & my third sem result is not yet delared plz i request tht delared the result as soon as possible

5. 92
    reni:

plz inform the admission date, how to get the application form and filling of the form for MPil Biochemistry through distance education

6. 91
    sunil kumar verma:

my roll no. is mphil/087/zoo/2008D . i want to appear in dec.2010 exam. please send me about late fess because i am clearing my fee dues now.

7. 90
    ashwathy:

ser/ma’am,
    kindly let me know the last date for submitting the admission forms for the new semester and i want more details of b.a (hons) in education.

8. 89
    Paramjeet:

I want of this roll no. Tgou/BA/491/EDU/2008J

9. 88
    Bithin Chakraborty:

Respected sir/madam ,i want to know my result of BA social work on dec2009 & june 2010.My roll no-BA/020 /SW/2007J.plz reply me to my email address.thank you .

10. 87
    charu:

bca final year semester 5 ka paper send plz..

11. 86
    sant ram:

sir i want to know b.com Honrs. first year ka result kab aa rha hai plz jab bhi result upload ho to plz mujhe mail ya message on my mobile - mail id- [email protected] Mob No, 9990181512

12. 85
    ajaz:

is ignou university accepts the degree of this university.

13. 84
    upasana:

result BA 1
    Roll number TGOU/BA/452/(G)2009

14. 83
    rajiv huzuri:

i want the question paper of 2010 b.com 3rd year

15. 82
    Maya chettri:

Sir im a student of M.A sociology.I could not appper in any examination and going to appear my first semister in June so can get the previous year question paper?

16. 81
    Navneet Singh:

why you should not declear the result of MBA second sem. of june 2010?

17. 80
    Rupa:

I have completed my bsc biotech from smu.and i want to take admission in msc in health care and hospital administration in IIH,DELHI.Is the iih is affiliated to global open university?

18. 79
    Darshana:

Is the MBA is valid & have value to that??

19. 78
    saurabh porwal:

sir i want to know that m.phil in global open universiy is valid for approval in lucknow university(u.p)

20. 77
    sanjeev kumar:

Respected Sir I want know to that LL.M from The Global Open University Nagaland is valid for UGC NET EXAMINATION

21. 76
    chetan:

is global open university bachlor degree is valid in uk

22. 75
    PRAKASH:

I Have appeard MSc IT First year in the globel open university nagaland plz arrange first year old question paper

23. 74
    SANAVEED:

I am B.E., M.E., Ph.D., in Engineering and Executive M.B.A. from NIBM Chennai. I want to do Ph.D. in Bussiness Administration or Management, Distance or Part-Time from UGC and/or AICTE recognised University.
    Kindly tell me whether I am elligible or not for doing phd in MBA and list of universities offering it.

Thanking You

24. 73
    krushang mehta:

I have apperared for the M.Phil in INSURANCE MANAGEMENT course . My exam was held in June 2010 Betch. As per my co- ordinator from surat ( gujarat), Result were come in end of Aug 2010 , but till date my result was not yet come to home or in online . Please provide me my result . Please find my Exam Enrollment no: MPHIL/1427/IM/2008J .

PLEASE CALL ME IF YOU WANT TO CHAT WITH ME IN THIS REGARDS
    MY CELL NO : 09377799474 ( KRUSHANG MEHTA).

25. 72
    poo:

will i be able to complete my grauduation in one year is there any way i would be able to enrol this year 2010 and complete grauduation in2011.

26. 71
    Manoj Kumar Sarma:

I am a Student of MPhil. bearing Roll No. MPHIL/773/PHY/2008D. I could not appear any examination. Now I am going to appear the M Phil exam in Dec 2010.Please send examination form and date of examination as soon as possible.
    Thanking you.

27. 70
    sagar sinnarkar:

Hello

i am passed out my mphil CS degree in December 2009 exams .. but i can’t get marksheet from you… after that i am contacted you via email , phone calls , sms more than 45 times.. but i can’t get any feedback from you..

this is very embarrassing..

so at least you give me some positive feedback..

sagar sinnarkar
    9960999876, 8097353405

28. 69
    sunita:

pls show me the result of mphil commerce exam of 2008-09

29. 68
    Lalitdev:

Sir,mujhe isi year ka BBA 1ST SEMESTER KA SLEBUS CHAHIYE.apr aap den sken to meri isi e-mail pr bhej dijiye

30. 67
    parul:

I would like to know when would we get the mark sheet of M.Phil exams held in Dec.2009 in Chemistry . Actually i need the mark sheet for Ph.D.

31. 66
    Abid Ali Shah:

Dear Sir, I am Msc applied chemistry and have 19 years industrial experince, now i wish to improve my qualification and wants to have admission in M Phil programe through distance learning. would you offer this programe for overseas residence. what would be the procedure of admission and ,examination and fee.
    Regard,
    Abid

32. 65
    anshu:

Respected Sir/Madam
    Personally I m very thank you for providing this courses. But I have a doubt regarding the courses one of them is that some people are says that from GLOBLE OPEN UNIVERSITY we can complete our graduation with in 1 year. if it is true. Then I want to know the procedure for completing B.A in tourism and hospitality for our university. Please reply me as soon as possible

33. 64
    Kapil jangir:

BCA part 2 slebus rajstan

34. 63
    Nitn Garg:

Respected Sir/Madam
    Personally I m very thank you for providing this courses. But I have a doubt regarding the courses one of them is that some people are says that from GLOBLE OPEN UNIVERSITY we can complete our graduation with in 1 year. if it is true. Then I want to know the procedure for completing B. Com for our university. Please reply me as soon as possible

Nitin Garg

35. 62
    PANKAJ UPADHYAY:

I want to Know about M.Sc. IT

36. 61
    MANDEEP SEHGAL:

I have not received my result for 1 st year Dec 2009 MBA exam . My Roll No is PG/2457/MBA/2008. Pl send me the result to my email id : [email protected] or [email protected].

37. 60
    MANDEEP SEHGAL:

have not received results for 1 st year MBA exam which I appeared in Dec 2009. When will the Result be out . Please help.

My Roll No is PG/2457/MBA/2008.

38. 59
    MANDEEP SEHGAL:

I have not received results for 1 st year MBA exam which I appeared in Dec 2009. When will the Result be out . Please help.

39. 58
    asha odhwani:

my M-Phil Botany result is yet to recd. , When it will be declaired kindly let me know.?

40. 57
    paramjeet:

i want to know that is your university is valid about M.Phill courses nd is this valid in punjabi uni patiala

41. 56
    sumit sharma:

want to check the exma dates of ba roll no.819

42. 55
    Noor mohammad:

Do the Global open university of distance education Nagaland has a counseler , agent , at Baroda Gujrat state for addmissiona and study on B.com degree course

43. 54
    kishor giddi:

EMBA 2nd semester question papers

44. 53
    kamal lohar:

how much fee of complete b com

45. 52
    ritesh:

plese send time-table of pgdca exam july2010

46. 51
    ak assan mohammed:

sir, i am finish in mba then mphill in management in your open univ so joined your univ i am lived in chennai so give me in your chennai centre address

47. 50
    yashwant singh:

what is the syllabus of finical analysis of M.phil

48. 49
    harender rathi:

plz gavi me date of exam bsc it,s in haryana

49. 48
    mahinder singh:

Iwant to know the result of M.A. Economics 1st. year result which was held in december 2009:?”

50. 47
    V.EDHAYACHANDRAN:

can i get EMBA third semester exam dates for Global Open university Nagaland

51. 46
    prakash dave:

which date a first year b com exam? and submison & ragistard of form?

52. 45
    vikaskaushik:

i had completed my 12th three years ago.After 12th i didnt joined any college for degree.I am interested here to know about some answers to my questions.
    Can i get the degree from ur open university and is there any process to complete three years degree in a single year?
    Can i apply for UPSC after completing degree from ur university?

53. 44
    shweta:

what is the slebus of MSc GIS and remote sensing in globle open university?

54. 43
    shweta:

please send MSc GIS 2009 paper in my email id.

55. 42
    sachin:

it provide bsc,it or not ,i have search in cource of global university but there is mentioned only bsc,it hons please you tell me about that quickly

56. 41
    Abhay Dubey:

What is the essential qualification for MSc Chemistry and is it a distant learning programme?

57. 40
    Pavitra:

please inform the M Phil examination dates to be held in june 2010

58. 39
    Tapas Pal:

can i admitted in mphil in geography in most recently. because the session has already over on march 2010.

59. 38
    Anu tewathia:

Are the forms for M.sc out?

60. 37
    ambika prasad chaurasia:

I want to know result of MBA I semester for Roll No PG/956/MBA/2009(I)

61. 36
    fahmin:

hi myself student of TGOU nagaland,need Model question papers for 3rd semester
    specialization: Health care and hospital management.
    some site where i can find them

62. 35
    premchand prasad:

give me my result of b lib my roll no. is BA/047/LIS/2008J

63. 34
    C.Guha Neogi:

passed Pre University (one yr that time)under Calcutta University in 1973. Then took admission in BSc( 3yr course) 1st Yr & passed. But in 2nd yr i discontinue due to some personal problem.Now I wanted to do Bachelor of Hospital administration course as i’m servicing in hospital. Will it be possible?

C.Guha Neogi

64. 33
    Madhu:

I wish to know every detail about courses in Law- LLM and LLD.Are there any centres here in Lucknow? Where will the tests be held? Do you conduct any online courses?

65. 32
    mahesh chandra:

SIR
    I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY MARKSHEET AND CERTIFICATE TILL DATE , WILL YOU SEND IT TO ME . IT IS VERY URGENT FOR FURTHER STUDY.
    MY NAME . MAHESH CHANDRA

EXAMINATION. MPHILL 2009 DECEMBER ROLL NO. MPHILL/ 184/YOGA/2008D.

66. 31
    madhavi.s:

r/sir,
    i would like to join msc-edu.tech is it possible in hindimedium(corres-course)?

67. 30
    sumit:

do you still run m.phil in english from correspondance

68. 29
    kunal joshi:

dear,sir/madam
    i want to know the info abt PHD program with detail (duration,courses information , stream and fees amt.) kindly give me info as soon as posible .

kunal

69. 28
    kavita bhagat:

when can i expect the result of m.phil(roll no. 1846/2008j)

70. 27
    MANOJ KUMAR:

[1]is global is approved by dec
    [2]which course is approved by dec/ugc/aicte
    [3]how many exam centre in rajasthan
    [4]ph.d is possible in tgou
    [5]MA[ENGLISH],MA[HINDI]MA[HISTORY]
    M,SC[CHEMISTRY,MATHS,PHYSICS]IS POSSIBLE AT TGOU

71. 26
    puneet:

dear respected sir/mam,

I would like to know that when will BA results exam dec 2009 will be declared?

72. 25
    Ganapathi:

i have 5 year industrial experience & i’m diploma(EEE) holder can i abel to do MBA from your university please give me the details through mail.

73. 24
    hjkm:

The university is really slow at declaring the exam results

74. 23
    Abhay Lahoti:

When LL.M. results will be declared ?

75. 22
    Meet Kocher:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM
    PLS TELL ME WHAT WILL BE THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR M.phil.MATHS THROUGH DISTANCE LEARNING

76. 21
    Rabita:

Please supply me question set of LL.M. part II Examination.

77. 20
    Rabita:

When will be result out of LL.M. part 1 examination?

78. 19
    karan:

dear respected sir/mam,

I would like to know that when will BA results exam dec 2009 will be declared?

79. 18
    ranjna choudhary:

ranjna choudhary: on 16 march 2010
    sir /madam,
    I wouid like to know when the resuilts of Mphil. chemistry dec 2009 be published? pls ur info. send on [email protected]

80. 17
    Praseetha.s:

Sir/Madam,

I would like to know when the results of Mphil .Bioinformatics exam(December 2009)will be published?

81. 16
    Ivin R Pathrose:

Dear Concerned…

I am about to give my second semester MBA Exam,Kindly let me know how could i select my second year MBA Specialization.
    Pls do the needful.

Kind Regards
    Ivin r Pathrose

82. 15
    deepak:

when will the mphil results for 2010 be declared

83. 14
    saket banjare:

B.Sc. hons/B.Sc

84. 13
    khyati sudani:

i want to apply in M.phil mathematics distance learning course so i want to know last date of apply

85. 12
    Praveen Shrama:

I have completed my 3 years Diploma in computer engineeing from NTTF , also completed 10+2 from ICSE board ..
    Sir i want to know whether i can take admission in any of the postgraduation course offered by this university .. and please suggest the way of approaching it.

86. 11
    VIDYA:

Where can I find past year papers for M.PHILexam on Research methodology, new trends in education, environmental education. I need them urgently

87. 10
    rajalekshmi:

please send the question papers for Mphil hindi of last three years

88. 9
    Shikha Raghav:

I want to know that if we do M.Phil in Library Science in session 2009-2010, Is it valid.
    It will be considered or not. Please give the information.

89. 8
    kapileshwar:

best way i.e university to do distant learning in bca

90. 7
    M.N.GANDHI:

please tell about cse pg courses and how to apply and prepare?

91. 6
    ankit:

best way i.e university to do distant learning in bsc physics

92. 5
    Rajkumar:

I have sent email for old Question paper of MA (Economics) Previous Year. But nobody help me till now.

So please send me Old Question paper of MA (Economics) previous Year Medium in Hindi for following exam.

1. History of Economics thought.

2. Advance Economics Theory.

3. International Economics.

4. Aggriculture Economics.

5. Economics of Development and Planning.

93. 4
    Smt. Abha Gangrade:

Please send me Modal question paper of last five year for M.phil (Chemistry)
    Smt. Abha Gangrade

94. 3
    Rasita:

Supply me the question paper set for LLM-Part-I(external)

95. 2
    sushil:

m phil ka results kab da raho ho plz cot. me messege ya c.n 09416513334

96. 1
    jagrati:

i want entrance examination sample paper of g b pant university for undergraguate programme

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All