Government Colleges in Jhajjar District, Haryana


Jjajjar District is one among the 21 districts in the state of Haryana and the district was carved out of the Rohtak District in the year 1997 on the 15th of July. The headquarters of the district is the town of Jhajjar, which is located at a distance of about 65kms from Delhi. When the district was established, it was called as Chhajunagar and later it was changed as Jhajjar. The district has three subdivisions namely Bahadurgarh sub-division, Beri Sub-division and Jhajjar sub-division.

Education in Jhajjar District:

The District of Jhajjar has many reputed shools and when the district was crated it has five government senior secondary schools, 42 government middle schools and 102 government high schools and now there are 44 government senior secondary schools, 53 middle schools, 96 government high schools and 333 government primary schools. This shows that the educational scenario in the district is developing and it has nine colleges for offering education in different disciplines. The nine colleges in the district include both government and private colleges and the names of government colleges functioning from the Jhajjar District of Haryana are given below:

Arts, Science and Commerce Colleges:

Government College, Bahadurgarh

Government College, Jhajjar

Government College, Dubaldhan

Government College, Dujana

Polytechnic College:

Government Polytechnic College, Jhajjar

If you are looking for some information about the government colleges functioning in  Jhajjar District, read on the content given below:

Arts, Science and Commerce Colleges:

All four government arts, science and commerce colleges in Jhajjar District are functioning under the affiliation from the Maharishi Dayanand University located in Rohtak. These colleges offer the best education in the faculties of arts, science and commerce at the UG and also at the PG level and also the colleges are known for the best quality of education.

Polytechnic College:

Government Polytechnic College, Jhajjar was established in the year 1961 and the college is functioning with affiliation from the Department of Technical Education of Government of Haryana and is accredited to the Indian Council for Technical Education. Initially, the institute was approved with an intake capacity of 120 students for diploma course in three streams namely mechanical engineering, civil engineering and electrical engineering. Then, in the year 1982, diploma in production engineering was introduced and later in the year 1991 diploma course in computer engineering and electronics & communication engineering was introduced. Then, in the year 1995, the institute introduced diploma course in ceramics engineering and now the college offers diploma courses in seven disciplines with an intake capacity of 40 students per discipline per year. Here is the list of presently offered diploma courses by the Government Polytechnic College at Jhajjar:

Diploma in

o Electrical Engineering

o Mechanical Engineering

o Production Engineering

o Civil Engineering

o Ceramic Engineering

o Computer Science & Engineering

o Electronics & Communication Engineering

With these colleges, there are three engineering institutions in the district of Jhajjar and the districts are functioning under private ownership. There are also private colleges in other disciplines education and arts, science & commerce.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section