IHM-Pusa 2011 Hotel Managament

Institute of Hotel Management, Catering and Nutrition, Pusa in New Delhi offers its three year based course of BSc. Hospitality and Hotel Administration. The Institute has been recognized to be amongst the best in the Hotel Management based Institutes in our nation. The Institute has also managed to bag several important and prestigious awards for its reputed Hotel management Training programme. Ministry of Tourism, Government of India runs the Institute. IHM, Pusa also provides several certificates, diploma and Masters Programmes in field of Hotel Management.

The admission to BSc. Hospitality and Hotel Administration Programme is through NCHMCT. Candidates getting top ranks in NCHMCT often choose IHM, Pusa as their first choice for pursuing the course. There are over 200 seats for the programme in IHM-Pusa.

The institute offers a host of unique infrastructural based facilities which include state of the art advanced training kitchen, Quantity food kitchen that has been especially designed for the second year candidates, Bakery and confectionary labs. It even includes Lander kitchen and training restaurant. Also, for complete training of the candidates, the Institute has mock bar, coffee shop, housekeeping laboratories, Bio-Chemistry Lab, etc.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English as a subject. Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2011 can also apply. Even Diploma Holders can also apply for the course.

Also a candidate should not be more than 22 years of age (25 years for SC/ST) as on 1st July, 2011. This relaxation within the upper age limit is also applicable to candidates who belong to Defense categories. Candidates who are Nuns as well as Nurses are also eligible for relaxation.

Availability of Application forms:

Candidates have to apply for NCHMCT for admission in IHM, Pusa. The forms will be available from all the participating/affiliated institutes and designated branches of Canara Bank.  Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.nchmct.org. Downloaded form should be send with a demand draft.

Important Dates (Tentative) for NCHMCT:

Date of Entrance Examination: May 2nd week, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: February 3rd week, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: April 2nd week, 2011

Declaration of Results: June 1st week, 2011

Pattern of Examination:

The paper will be of 3 hours duration consisting of 200 multiple choice questions of 1 mark each divided in the following sections:

Numerical Ability and Scientific Aptitude-30 questions

Reasoning and Logical Deduction-30 questions

General Knowledge & Current Affairs-30 questions

English Language-80 questions

Aptitude for Service Sector-30 questions

There will be negative marking upto 1/2 marks for all the sections except Aptitude for Service Sector.

Institute of Hotel Management, Catering & Nutrition, Pusa

New Delhi – 110012

Phone no : 25841411, 25840147, 25842429

Fax: 25843177

E-mail: [email protected]

484 Responses to “IHM-Pusa 2011 Hotel Managament”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 484
    shahzeb hashmi:

i did 10+2 in art stream may i take admission after qualify enternce exam of nchmct
    and i live in Asansol West bengal
    what is the last date of reciving enternce form and where from

2. 483
    supriya:

How many students got appeared for Entrance Exam of 2012?

3. 482
    shayna:

want to know about pusa hotel managment entrance requirement and exam in delhi???

4. 481
    vikas:

sir i want to know about ihm forms last date and procedure for addmisssion

5. 480
    Aditya Tavora:

I have applied for the IHM entrance exam held all over Indid at various centres but have not got any information regarding date of exam or hall ticket.I have applied for Goa centre.
    Kindly advice and guide me for the same

6. 479
    rajat:

when will the forms of ihm pusa road hotel management will be out?

7. 478
    sohail khan:

sir i have 48% in 12 class iam eligible to give exam pusha collage

8. 477
    Kamal Goyal:

i have got 60% marks in 10+ 2 and went to take admission pusa Institute of Hotel Management New Delhi. Can i get the addmission forms and other details about the examination.
    Kindly let me know the excat procedure at my email adress.i.e.
    ([email protected])
    cnt. no. 9354333500

yours sincerely
    Kamal Goyal

9. 476
    Deepak:

i want to know about pusha ihm in jaipur, rajasthan. What is the required qualification.
    Does percentage matter? %%%%%%%
    what should be the % in gradutiation?
    pls send me the information ….

10. 475
    pankaj:

what about admission to international students?

11. 474
    shaurya makkad:

sir i have got 49.4 % aggregate in my 10+2 and 53% in my 4 main subjects of my commerce field.. am i eligible for the exam

12. 473
    rohit kumar:

what is the amount of app. Form?

13. 472
    Anil Kumar Sen:

Requarment for IHH form.

14. 471
    Avinash bhatt:

When wil be the pusha exam held. N about the exam centers . . . . . . . . ,

15. 470
    Avinash bhatt:

When wil be the pusha exam held.

16. 469
    bakshiveenay:

plz tel me when ihm form come out and how much 12 persentage is cumpelsery for join this course and which book is best for study ihm exam

17. 468
    Nandkumar:

I would appreciate if you could inform me the procedure for re-appearing the third year exam (Hotel Management and Catering).

18. 467
    suniltiwary:

admission purpus only.

19. 466
    LiveMad:

Hot site

20. 465
    shummy kumar:

what is the fee of hotel management three year

21. 464
    shabbir:

whn is the nchmct joint intrance would be conducted for bachelor in hotel management for 2012 in wch month we would be getting the forms….?

22. 463
    geet:

i am currently in my 12 grade and i want the admission in ihm the next year so when should i fill in the forms and from where should i get them
    thanx

23. 462
    Pusa form will come out:

Sir when will be pusa form come out .i want to do HM only pusa college .plz help me sir.
    E [email protected]

24. 461
    SHIVAJI JAGDALE:

SIR

is AICTE approval is required to BSC ( Hospitality & hotel Management) degree offred by IHM pusa road delhi

25. 460
    SHIVAJI JAGDALE:

Is AICTE approval is required for BSC (Hospitality & hotel management) degrre offred by IHM Pusa Road Delhi

26. 459
    vipul dubey:

what is perfect number for ihm in entrance

27. 458
    manish negi:

sar maine uk board se +2 mai 59 per. se pass kiya hai or mai manegment cource karna chata hun muje form ki jankari chaiye

28. 457
    manish negi:

hello sir i have got 59/ in +2 i want”s manegment cource in pusha plz give me information

29. 456
    Rahul singh mehta:

please tell me the procedure of admission in ihm pusa.
    I have lots of interest in Hotel management.
    so i really want to join this academy for better carear

30. 455
    azad:

sir i m join ihm pls tell me
    my email address [email protected]

31. 454
    sreeramulu:

HOW CAN I JOIN IHM PLEASE HELP ME
    MY CONTACT NO 9849485337

32. 453
    mukesh kumar gupat:

registration from

33. 452
    Devansh:

i have got 55% marks in 10+2 and want to take admission in Pusa Institute Of hotel Management, New Delhi. How can i get the admission forms and other details about the examination.
    kindly let me know the exact procedure at my email address i.e.
    ([email protected]).
    yours sincerely
    Devansh Tayal

34. 451
    surendra kumar yadav:

i am 10+2 pass student i doing the hotel managment

35. 450
    akshay sharma:

i want to know when will be your next exam will be held

36. 449
    bharat singh:

i had submited ihm ahemadabad form 2011.how can i gotmy result pl tell me on my id mail.

37. 448
    Anil Agarwal:

I want to know is there a chance to re-appear in August/September examinations for some of the students detained for short attandance at dehradun in 2010-2011 session.

38. 447
    Raja:

what is the scope of this course and how much salary will we get after pass it…..

39. 446
    Naresh kumar:

Sir, I want to be chef please provide me more details regarding my concern I

40. 445
    RANVEER NAGPAL:

do you have only chefs courses ??

41. 444
    Ankit kotnala:

Please give me the information about the entrance exams for Hotel management.
    As i am appearing in 12th

42. 443

saalo ph no tho sahi do kamino

43. 442
    parvez:

my son selected in ihm pusa his rank is 661 hostel alotted to him
    we want to come on 15/07/2011 for depositing fee for hostel
    how much is fee&in f/o whome dd will prepare. or it will deposit cash . which bank is in your campus

44. 441
    pawan kumar singh:

sir i am student of hotel mangment from agra
    may i apply for msc in hotel mangment from ihm pusa

45. 440
    NIKHIL DAGAR:

i want to know that what is the last date of applying in IHM ???

46. 439
    Suraj Thakur:

sir i m student of b.com (H)2nd year . i want addmission in hotel management. so please send me date of next exam

47. 438
    sahib:

can a student get admission in second year in pusa?

48. 437
    aditya:

what is the procedure of counselling

49. 436
    punit kumar:

when will the addmissions form will be released

50. 435
    Arvind kr giri:

Respected sir, I want to do HMt due to lack of information icant able to the form of ihm pusa i had got a admision in iihm kolkata so its a request to you sir please tell me that this institute is good or just like a so piece after 2 Days i have to go for admission ihm pusa is a renowed institute so every body is knowing about it but iihm nobdy is knwing sir please give right choice its a request to u 09506683657 Plz sir

51. 434
    sunny:

now can i get admission in hm me did’nt apply for form

52. 433
    deepak kumar:

,i m going to give my class 12 exam in 2010.Want to do hotel management.plz inform me wat is the total cost 4 hotel management study?when d forms will be available?

53. 432
    rahul dev:

last date for hm pusa

54. 431
    Pankaj Pathak:

When next form will come

55. 430
    sonal:

i have secured 50% in my 10+2 and now i want to get admission can i get the examination forms now , with my this percentage

56. 429
    arvind:

how many coursess in hotel management

57. 428
    Suresh Kumar:

I am doing 12th from open university
    can i will be eligible for hotel management through pusa

58. 427
    aditya das:

i want to be a chef so i want to join ihm so plese help me to know the addmission procedure of your institute….!!

59. 426
    gaurav raturi:

i want to do hotel managment from IHM-pusa…… for this , from where did i can get tha application form and when????

60. 425
    Karu:

Respected Sir.,
    I ve cleared my 10 and want to do hotel management after 10 only so may i knw dat i can do or not…..
    if i can do so i will give exam for my enterence ….
    plz sir rpy soon
    your faithfully
    karu sharma

61. 424
    ajinkya phatak:

I am going to appear for the 12th board examination yr 2011-2012. I want to know from where and when will i get the forms for appearing for the NCHMCT exam 2011-2012?

62. 423
    saurav:

sir, i want to know that how many students sit in hm examination of pusa

63. 422
    manan singh:

Respected Sir, I have secured 341 All India Rank in nchmct exams. What r my chances to get admission in ihm Pusa.. yours faithfully,
    Manan

64. 421
    norbu:

dear sir/madam,
    i just want to know the date of the result declaration of nchmct2011 as soon as posible.

65. 420
    nishant:

my name is nishant
    i give nchmct jee exam on 16th april 2011.sir i want to know that on which date our result will be declared….

your faithfully
    Nishant

66. 419
    abhishek girhotra:

the last date forreciept of application form has passed away…
    i have just read that so i wanna ask u that can i fill the application form now…
    reply soon

67. 418
    Amar:

ihm pusa
    i passed 12 class and i want take admission in ihm pusa ,whr i get application form and when.

your fathifully
    Amar

68. 417
    Amar:

my name is amar
    i passed 12th class
    i want to take admission in ihm pusa.. frm whr i get the entrance examination form and whn.

your faithfully
    amar

69. 416
    Amar:

when will the next admission form released

70. 415
    devinder:

Sir I have missed to fill the form. Is there any procedure to fill the form!

71. 414
    suresh singh:

sir/madam im intrastate for hm pusa but not your instut qary ablabel my no 9917744670

72. 413
    deepak:

when will the next application form released

73. 412
    anshul singh:

admission

74. 411
    Sanju:

Sir I have missed to fill the form. Is there any procedure to fill the form!

75. 410
    RAHUL VATS:

what is the last form submit date?????

76. 409
    Shubham sharma:

last submit form date????

77. 408
    anshul singh:

hiiiiiiiiiiii

78. 407
    kushagra srivastava:

sir i have missed the form which was available in market and i dont want to missed out this year,how i fill the form now?

79. 406
    Amit:

does ihm pusa also provide master in hotel management(M.H.M)

80. 405
    vene:

im completing my graduate this year…im intrested in post graduate course.so…pls someone help me gve info about forms etc.tanx:)

81. 404
    ISHANT:

MY ROLL NO.HAD NOT REACHED ME TIIL NOW

82. 403
    arif ali:

maine apna form by courier send kia hai 1 month ho gaya hai till mujhe koi document nai mil hai…?????iske lie pusa jana padega ya by post ghar par aajyega.

83. 402
    anshul:

how will i become the top scorer??

84. 401
    Anurag malhotra:

when did the pusa forms wii be available for students and from where we are able to get them

85. 400
    Himanshu Mittal:

Is Admitions going on or not????????????????/

86. 399
    AANCHAL:

i m a student of class 12th,mn m doing it frm open skul..plzzz guide me dat cn i tk admission in ihm pusa..hotel managent 3 yrs course cozz m vry much interested in dis field plzzz guide me…thanxx!!!

87. 398
    Pooja:

When i will get my admit card as well as entrance exam on 16

88. 397
    Shahid Raees:

sir/madam when you sit one train and this train is not have any motion but another train is going
    then you think this train is going not another train but why?

89. 396
    deepa gandotra:

how will i get my roll number after filling the form??

90. 395
    aahan mishra:

last submit form date????

91. 394
    sahil kapoor:

hey i want to confirm where the applications form available . nd wre it is to be sbmited.

92. 393
    anurag beri:

where did i get form .
    last date for submission of forms.
    date of enterence exam.

93. 392
    AKASH:

HOW CAN I JOIN IHM PLEASE HELP ME
    MY CONTACT NO 9711150893

94. 391
    sourav saha:

sir, i m 21 years old, and study in college final year,i want to get admission in IHM , how can i download my app form ? How many times remaining to admition in IHM ? Plz sir rep soon i m in trouble,

95. 390
    akash:

when will be get application form

96. 389
    Md farhan:

i wanna do this course. but i have no information about how to and from where can i get this form. and i have no worried about the last date of the application form,,,

97. 388
    shubkamaljeet singh:

sir i am pased 10th iam apparing 12th exam can i take admission u r collage how will i get form what is last date of forms

98. 387
    anupam:

how will i get my admit card,the date of exam given 16th april and i have not yet recieved my admit card……
    pls support me with the required info.

99. 386
    Sumnit Singh:

Respected sirs,
    i wnt to know that….
    i applied fr HM course 2011….in how much time the admit cards will be given

100. 385
    jagrati:

from where will i receive my admit card,…???

101. 384
    mehul bisht:

when will we can get our admit card of entrance exam?

102. 383
    christina:

how will i get ma roll no ma admit card n all

103. 382
    Dip Sharma:

I am confused with the entrance exams date ….Can u please guide me on when could be the possible date for the entrance and i also havn’t received my admit card????

104. 381
    saurabh nagar:

sir i wnt ask tht joint entrance exam of ihm is same like ihm pusa exam or different. nd scond is that hw much tym taken by admiit card. plz inform me……

105. 380
    Anurag:

i want to if my application form has reached there and its status and the time when i will get my admit card for JEE to be held on April,16,2011

106. 379
    yogesh sharma:

date of forms for B.S.C in hotel management

107. 378

want to know the last date for the submission of application form

108. 377
    Gaurav Parashar:

Respected sirs,
    i have applied for HM course 2011.
    May i know how much time will application form take to reach me?????????

109. 376
    gaurav vasan:

i want to know that when i will get my admit card for enterance exams

110. 375
    Rahela Kazmi:

Request you to kindly confirm the last date of submission of forms for IHM Bsc in Hospitality management course (3 yr.s)& entrance exam date at the earliest to the mentioned mail id.

111. 374
    Harish negi:

What is the next date of releasing hotel management forum ?

112. 373
    rohit singh padvati:

is there any relaxation for OBC candidates

113. 372
    abdul khaliq:

respected sir/mam
    i want to know the last date for the submission of application form

114. 371
    kaleem uddin:

Sir, i have passed 12th in 2009 without english & in 2010 with english subject so i can take addmission on ur institute.

115. 370
    tushar:

what is the last date for ihm pusa delhi..

116. 369
    gaurav kumar:

i want to know about ihm pusa’s entrance exam?is it is held specially or we can take admission through our ihm ranks in india?what is the condition to take admission here??

117. 368
    Akshay tyagu:

respected sir/mam
    i want to know the last date of application form
    plz. can u help..

118. 367
    lakshay sethi:

hi…
    i just want to know that what is the last date of submiting the application forms..
    and from where will i get the forms of ihm pusa..
    actully i asked that from mangla book depot and they are saying that the last date was till 10 th of march..
    and the date here mentioned is 2nd week of april
    please do reply back..

119. 366
    lovepreet singh:

Contact me Urgent

120. 365
    ram:

sir/madam, im doing ma 1st year bhm degree course….nd i would like to join ihm bcz i heard dat it hav more cetificate value than ours….and it hav its own value…so wot will u prefer for me…..i mean which one will have more value nowadays….should i continue dis course or join ihm….which of des will provide me a gud certificate value nd a bright future…..

121. 364
    MANJEET:

SIR I FORGET TO PHOTOCOPY OF MY PUSHA FORM ND APPLICATION NO.I DONOT WRITE .SIR PLZ HELP ME

122. 363
    nishank tayal:

hi sir i want to ask you what is the last date of applicastion form

123. 362
    lalit:

last date of pusa hotel managament form 2011

124. 361
    lalit:

last date of the pusa hotel managament

125. 360
    vivek:

Im vivek from sangli, i passed my b.com in mar.2008-09
    with below marks & i passed my 10+2 with also below means 41%
    & im interest in hotel management & catering course. my cast is nt & im 24 years old right now. kya mein govt. entrance test(NCHMCT JEE) ke liye eligible hu please help me please please sir or muze kis college se hotel management course karna chahiye please help me

IT’S MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU PLEASE HELP ME

126. 359
    akshay:

when the last date of submitting of forms

127. 358
    vineet bahl:

Sir, I am studying in class 12. please give me full information about hotel management course.

128. 357
    abhishek yadav:

how much years hotel management course takes

129. 356
    Shubhangi:

sir i m student of b.a 3rd year and i want to do hotel management pls suggest me which course should i join.

130. 355
    anam khan:

hello, i am currently in my 3rd year doing bsc. life sciences. i want to know whether i can apply for masters in hospitality adminstration. i also want to whether we have to give any test for this and what is the criteria for entering into it.

131. 354
    ayush:

can i fill the form online

132. 353
    atul:

sir if we forget to sign in ihm form then jst tel me there is any problem comes in my form…pls tel me

133. 352
    harmeet singh:

sir .i m studying +2 and i want to from where would i get the entrance test forms

134. 351
    Rahul vats:

Respected sir, im persuing 12th class i like to join pusa please give me the full information about it thankyou

135. 350
    Pulkit Agarwal:

Plz tell me the best book for the prepration of entrance exam!!!!!

136. 349
    Shamsher Dhillon:

Respected sir, mam
    I want to know the admission procedure and the book appropriate for entrance examination of IHM…
    please do reply sir..

137. 348
    Pulkit Agarwal:

My question is that what is the form rate and can i purchase form by online.

138. 347
    monika dhir:

i want to download the sample papers of ihm(entrance exam paper), could u please tell from i can download these papers, or could u please send me t link from where i could download these papers. its urgent, ur help will b appreciated. thank you.

139. 346
    sankeerthan babu:

I am studying +2.sir I want the information about HOTEL MANAGEMENT.please sent to my email.

140. 345
    vinod verma:

dear sir,mam
    Actully i hv big querry abt tht s thr any placement while studg..?plz do rpy n plz also let me knw abt t app.form.

141. 344
    PRABHAT KUMAR JHA:

1. What will be better book for Entrance examination?

142. 343
    aarti ridhlan:

hello sir,, can you guys tell me when nd from where i cn get the form for IHM-pusa……..plz tell me…

143. 342
    naveen:

previous question papers

144. 341
    SANJAY:

I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN IHM PUSHA PLEASE ENTRANCE EXAMS 2011 FROM DATE DIPLOMA WITH TOLL FREE NO. SANJAY 09525388111,09934949123,09939970411

145. 340
    Pratibha Gupta:

Sir I am B.A Final student & I want hotele Managamet Course From Pusa Institute . How can my Admission in pusa . please help me Thankyou
    Your Faithfully
    Partibha Gupta

My Address : - D-143/1 Aali vihar , Sarita Vihar N.D. 76
    Mob…. +919999474774

146. 339
    prince kamra:

my name is prince kamra
    i passed 12th class
    i want to take admission in ihm pusa.. frm whr i get the entrance examination form

your faithfully
    prince

147. 338
    GURMAN:

hello there, i have got 59% in +2 can i appear in the exams of ihm pusa it is urgent please do quickly

148. 337
    GURMAN:

i have got 59% in +2 can i appear in the exams of ihm pusa

149. 336
    abdulmalik:

pusa offer one year course in hm after greaduation nd how i can get addmission

150. 335
    Upender Kumar:

I m upender.Sir application form kish date se milega.

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All