Jobs in Tourism Sector

Tourism sector is one of the most emerging sectors in this century. Tourism sector have a key role in the economic development of our country. India is a best place for the development of tourism sector. Now a day’s several companies are stepping into tourism industry. So these companies provide enormous employment opportunities for the interested candidates at the initial stage of their career. Government is taking different measures for the development of the tourism sector. Tourism industry is contributing heaving to the increasing GDP of our country.

Tourism Sector jobs

Tourism sector offers job opportunities many people. Job opportunities are there in both private and government sector.  The job positions available for the candidates in the tourism sector are listed below.

• Tourism Department Officer
  • Reservation Executive
  • Immigration Consultant
  • Front Office Executive
  • Counter Staff
  • Cabin crew
  • Tour Planners
  • Lobby Manager
  • Operations executive
  • Junior Travel executive
  • Marketing Executives
  • Tour Guides
  • Ticketing assistant
  • Tour operations Manager
  • Trainee Travel Consultant

Companies Offering Mining Sector jobs

India’s beautiful landscape, climate, waterfalls, forests etc. attract many tourists into our country and it leads to the development of the tourism sector. As a developing industry, tourism sector offers wide variety of job opportunities to a large number of people both in public and private sector. In private sector they have chances in

• Travel agencies
  • Aviation companies
  • Tourism resorts
  • Cargo companies
  • Transportation Companies
  • Tourist attractive Centers

Numerous government departments are there in the tourism sector providing job opportunities for the people. Some of them are listed below.

• Chandigarh Industrial & tourism Development Corporation
  • Delhi Tourism and transportation Development Corporation
  • Directorate of Information, Publicity & Tourism
  • Himachal Pradesh Tourism development Corporation
  • Jammu & Kashmir Tourism Development Corporation
  • Karnataka Tourism Development Corporation
  • Kerala Tourism Development Corporation
  • Maharashtra Tourism development Corporation
  • Meghalaya Tourism Development Corporation
  • Ministry of Tourism of Government of India
  • Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation
  • Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation

Pay scale of Tourism Sector jobs

The employees in the tourism sector will get good salary packages and other benefits. There are many incentives and benefits provided to the employees. The remuneration varies according to the nature of the job. Various benefits like free travel for the employees and family members are available for the employees in the tourism sector. The salary of the employees changes according to the experience and performance of the employees.

Advantages in Tourism Sector Jobs

Tourism sector have many advantages. It provides employment opportunities for millions of local people and helps to increase the standard of living of the people. It helps for economic development of the country. The employees having years of experience and skills will get better job position in this sector. In addition to the salary many incentives and benefits are there for the tourism sector employees.

Disadvantages in Tourism Sector Jobs

There is no job security for the employees in the tourism sector who are working in the private sector. Low benefits like low salary, menial service etc. are the important problems faced by the employees. The tourism sector jobs provide seasonal employment to the people.

31 Responses to “Jobs in Tourism Sector”

1. 31
    Madhu:

I am in search of good career opportunity in Tourism Department . I have done Masters in Tourism Management . Hope this will help me .

2. 30
    pradeep:

Sir, I have completed Spanish Language in tourism administration and want to start my career in tourism sector as fresher.Please show me the way.
    Pradeep

3. 29
    Mrityunjay Kr. Singh:

Sir, I hv completed masters in tourism administration and want to start my career in tourism sector as fresher.Please show me the way.

4. 28
    satheesh:

i have 8 years experience in 5 * hotels housekeeping department ,please guide me how i will get govt jobs

my age 30
    and i done MBA,b com.,PGDAOM

satheesh

5. 27
    RAJESH S NAIR:

Sir, I have 7 years of experience in travel and toursim industry. As a Tour coordinater, tour escort , guide, Travel and reservation executive. I wanted to get a government job in Tourism industry. Kindly suggest and help me…

6. 26
    Priyanka uniyal:

Sir i just passed my 10th std and iw intrested in joining the tourism industury. I want to become a traveller but don’t know which sub to choose in 11 but im intrested in history and geo please tell me that is it good to take arts for it and wht are the qualifications from starting to get into my preffered job?

7. 25
    manu:

i have done BSc in Airlines,Tourism & Hospitality management.

I have no experience as I am Fresher just done training of 6 months under Yatra.com as Sales Executive.
    I want to know how can I get govt job. Am I eligible??

Plz suggest me

8. 24
    manu:

i have done BSc in Airlines,Tourism & Hospitality management.

I have no experience as I am Fresher just done training of 6 months under Yatra.com as Sales Executive.
    I want to know how can I get govt job. Am I eligible??

9. 23
    harish:

I have done my BTS from IGNOU and Hotel Management from Jaypee Group now I would like to get a job in Goevernment tourism board. Please tell me how to apply for the same

10. 22
    sushil kumar:

I am Masters in Tourism Management (MTM) from IGNOU,NEW DELHI.Have also done Hotel Management from NCHMCT,PUSA,NEW I have experience of 11 Years of in Hospitality Industry .how can i get government job in tourism sector .Kindly suggest ……

11. 21
    Riya:

Hi i have done BTTM .. i m looking for govt job in tourism sector kindly advice a govt job for the same

12. 20
    vandana:

Hi Sir

that’ vandana i have done 01yrs diploma in Tourism & have 04yrs exp .

Kindly advice a govt job for the same.

13. 19
    kapil negi:

Kear si/ mam.
    i am a student of M.B.A final sem student ,i have also don
    my one year hospitaility Diploma under it or h.o.t traning
    parsentaly i am working with clarks inn group of hotel
    but i want to join tourism industrie in india at any palace …..
    pls assist me how can i get a job in tourism industries ….

i will be obliesd you
    kpil.negi

14. 18
    Natrajan:

I have done B cc hotel mangement and i have 4 year experience …im loking for hospitality job please give me suggestion

15. 17
    JOB I TOURISM SECTOR:

Greeting of the day ,,,,, Sir /Mam
    I am manglesh Nayak I have compeleted BHM Digree 2010 I am working with hotel comfortinn by choice group of hotel as F&B executive in service dept.
    currently pursuining MTM .
    I want to do job in tourism sector in india.so how get the job in tourism sector and how to apply……..
    Please give advised about tourism job

Regarded:-
    Manglesh Nayak
    F&B executive
    from madhya pradesh(Bhopal)

16. 16
    bharathiraja:

i have done my bsc. hotel management and i have 7 years experienced and how can i get in to govt jobs in ttdc suggest me thanks

17. 15
    gurinder:

Regarding job,i have done my graduation in b.sc airline,tourism and hospitality mangament.plz suggest me.

18. 14
    bharat gehlot:

I have done graduation in BTM ( tourism mgt.)
    How can I Apply Please suggest.

19. 13
    Gaurav:

Hi, I am looking for a Government job in Travel and tourism Industry. I have a degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management.
    Thank You.

20. 12
    ARIJIT CHATTERJEE:

I want to get apply for Government Tourism Jobs. Please tell me that how I would be able to apply for the same as I am Graduate from Travel and Tourism.

Thanks & Regards,

Arijit Chatterjee

21. 11
    ritwik raj:

i am doing my bachelor degree in tourism studies..this is my 2nd year ..so can i get any type of job in this field now

22. 10
    madanjit:

hiiiii, sir or mam

I am doing MBA OF HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT through corresponding ,presently i am doing job in hotel aveda which ls five star hotel in Ludhiana Punjab .i would like to apply in goverment jobs so how ,what,where i can apply for govt sector.

madanjit

23. 9
    vandana:

what type of jobs available after done bts in private and government sector

24. 8
    yatin sharma:

I am looking for govt job in travel and tourism.i did 1 year diploma in travel and tourism.currently working with Yatra.com
    having an experience of 3years in ticketing,tour planning ,my age is 27years,how can i apply plz revert back on my email id.wat are my job prospects.

25. 7
    jaiveer:

i have done Bachelor in Tourism Management and MBA (HM) . I HAVE experience in ticketing and package. but i want to apply in govt sector tourism job . how i apply,when,where vacancy will open .guide me

26. 6
    rita sen:

hiiiii,

I have done MTTM (MASTER IN TRAVEL AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT) ,I have experience in colorful travel price(colorful vacation) .i would like to apply in goverment jobs so how ,what,where i can apply for govt sector.

rilta

27. 5
    jinil kumar.b:

I Have done my M.T.M . I Have also an M.A In Political science
    and a certificate in communicative English with a first class.
    I have first class in my M.T.M .Where can i get the right job in tourism industry in india

28. 4
    Amrita sinha:

I have done M.B.A (Tourism), I have experience in forex (Thomas Cook), i want central government job in this sector. What, how and where to apply to get the job????Please help and guide .

Amrita Sinha

29. 3
    pooja deshmukh:

hii dis is puja ,
    i have done hotel n tourism management,n intrstd to work with tourism industry…. can u pls telme how to apply for dis……….

30. 2
    Mahipal singh:

my self mahipal singh . i have complet MTA and b.com in tourism . i have complet m.com in tourism

31. 1
    jeewan:

may i direct join join tour sector without ticketing.