List of Colleges in Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University, Bhilai


Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University is a State Government owned organization, which was formed by an Act passed by the State Government of Chhattisgarh through a notification dated January 21st 2005 and was published in the gazette of state government on the 24th of January 2005. The university’s foundation stone was laid by the Prime Minister of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh on the 30th of April 2005.

The purpose behind formation of the university is to ensure qualitative, efficient and systematic education in technological and engineering subjects inclusive of diploma, degree and post-graduate level courses and pharmacy and architecture at research. The university works towards the words of Swami Vivekananda, who has insisted that education should form character, increase the strength of mind and should also expand the intellect of the students to make them stand on their own foot. The list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Institutions functioning under the university:

University Teaching Department (UTD)

Bhilai Institute of Technology (BIT)

Chouksey Engineering College (CEC)

Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology (CSIT)

Chhattisgarh Institute of Technology (CIT)

Disha College of Management And Technology (DIMAT)

Govt. Engineering College (GEC-BSP)

Govt. Engineering College (GEC-JDP)

Kirodimal Institute of Technology (KIT)

M.P. Christian College of Engineering & Technology (MPCCET)

Raipur Institute of Technology (RIT)

Rungta College of Engineering & Technology (RCET)

Shri Sankarachary College of Engineering & Technology (SSCET)

Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Institute (SRSI)

New Govt. Engineering College (NEW-GEC)

Dignity College of Architecture (DCA)

MM College of Technology (MMCT)

Yugantar Institute of Technology & Management (YITM)

P Jindal Institute of Technology (OPJIT)

Columbia Institute of Pharmacy (CIP)

Central College of Engineering & Management (CCEM)

Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management (AITM)

J K Institute of Engineering (JKIE)

Rawatpura Sarkar Institute of Technology (RSIT)

Columbia Institute of Engineering & Technology (CIET)

Vindhya Institute of Technology (VIT)

Disha School of Management Education (DSME)

RSR Rungta College of Engineering & Technology (RSRRCET)

Institute of Technology (IT)

Lakhmi Chand Institute of Technology (LCIT)

Garv Institute of Management & Technology (GIMT)

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management & Technology (SSIPMT)

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SSIPS)

Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Technology & Management

Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College (SSEC)

Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya (SSM)

Chhattisgarh Institute of Management Studies (CIMS)

Chhattisgarh Institute of Management & Technology (CIMT)

Institute of Pharmacy, Raipur Institute of Technology (IPRIT)

Kruti Institute of Technology & Engineering (KITE)

G D Rungta College of Engg. and Technology (GDRCET)

Bharti College of Engineering and Technology (BCET)

Balaji Institute of Technology & Mgmt & Research (BITMR)

Sanskar City Institute of Technology and Management (SCITM)

Royal College of Pharmacy Science (RCPS)

Satyadeva Institute of Technology (SIT)

Dev Sanskriti College of Engg. & Technology

Professional Institute of Engg. & Technology

Bhilai School of Engineering

Parthivi College of Engineering & Management

Rungta College of Engineering & Technology

RSR Rungta College of Engineering & Technology

Chhattisgarh Engineering College

Central Institute of Technology

Swami Shri Swaroopanand Saraswati Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science

Bhilai Institute of Technology

Ravishankar Institute of Technology & Management

Maa Bamleshwari Institute of Technology & Management

Apollo College of Pharmacy

Girls Polytechnic, Jagdalpur

Girls Polytechnic, Raipur

Girls Polytechnic, Rajnandgaon

Govt. Polytechnic, Dhamtari

Govt. Polytechnic, Durg

Govt. Polytechnic, Raigarh

Govt. Polytechnic, Korba

Govt. Polytechnic, Ambikapur

Govt. Polytechnic, Khairagarh

Govt. Polytechnic, Takhatpur

Columbia College of Pharmacy

Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad College of Pharmacy

J K Institute of Pharmacy

Royal College of Pharmacy

Siddhi Vinayak Institute of Technology

Gurukul Institute

Govt. Polytechnic, Kabirdham

Govt. Polytechnic, Janjgir-Champa

I B T College of Diploma Engineering

Government Polytechnic, Mahasamund

Government Women Polytechnic, Bilaspur

Rungta College of Pharmaceuticals Sciences & Research

The vision of Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University is to be one of the creative and leading technical universities in the world and to get national and international recognition for excellence in public service, research and teaching. The university also seeks to be the favorite choice of practitioners and student to undergo technical education. The universities vision is to offer service, research and education in a rich intellectual atmosphere sensitive to local, nationwide and global-wide aspirations for the purpose of preparing students to possess knowledge, entrepreneurial attitude and creative ability to become successful. The objective of the university is to provide a system of management and technical education competent of countering to the changing needs of technical manpower.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

One Response to “List of Colleges in Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University, Bhilai”

  1. 1

    govt.engg college lakaanpur is affilited with sarguja uniiverty