List of Courses in Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, New Delhi


Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth is a Deemed University comprising of four faculties namely faculty of Veda-Vedanga, Darshan, Sahitya & Sanskrit and Adhunika Jnana and Vijnana. The first three faculties offers teaching and study facilities for conferring degrees of three-year duration of Shastri, Shastri (hons.) and two-year course of Acharya in different disciplines of Sanskrit Studies.

On the other hand, the fourth faculty is meant for teaching facilities for completion of one-year teacher-training course known as Shiksha Shastri and another course called as Shikshacharya, which is a one-year course for advanced study in Shiksha Shastra. The university has independent department for publication and research that publishes contents written by many reputed scholars of the nation.

Right from the academic session 1994-95, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Vidyapeetha has been successfully organizing vocational courses in computer application, Hindi and Sanskrit along with Shastri Courses of study. In addition, the university also organizes several other certificate courses and the university always opens door for candidates, who are keen in pursuing research work in different branches of Sanskrit learning. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha confers degrees at different levels of education like UG, PG, Ph. D in addition to other part-time courses and the list of courses offered by the university is given below:

UG Courses:

Shastri & Shastri Sammanita(Three-years-course)

Shiksha-Shastri(One-year Course)

PG Courses:

Acharya(M.A)(Two-year-course) in the following disciplines:

o Shukla Yajurveda

o Dharma Shastra

o Pracheen Vyakarana

o Navya Vyakarana

o Phalit Jyotisha

o Siddhanta Jyotisha

o Paurohitya

o Sahitya

o Puranetihasa

o Prakrit

o Sankhya Yoga

o Advaita Vedanta

o Visistadvaita Vedanta

o Prachinanyayavaishesika

o Navya-nyaya

o Jain Darshan

o Sarva Darshan

o Mimansa

Shikshacharya(One-year Course)

Doctoral Programme:

Vidyavaridhi (Ph.D.) (A two years research programme)

Part-time Courses (Certificate/Diploma courses):

Jyotisha Diploma Certificate

Jyotisha Diploma

Paurohitya Certificate

P.G Diploma in Vasthushastra(Two Years Course)

Referesher Courses in Jyotisha (Jyotish Prajna & Jyotish Bhushan)

Training Course in Paurohitya. (Short Time)

Objectives of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha:

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha was established with the following objectives:

For preservation of Shastraic tradition

For undertaking interpretation of shastras

For establishment of their relevance to the problems in the modern context

For providing means for intensive training in modern and shastriac lore for teachers

To achieve excellence in different disciplines in such a way that the university has a distinctive character of its own

Thus, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit University is working towards the achievement of the aforesaid objectives and it offers the best service for the preservation of Shastraic tradition in India.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

2 Responses to “List of Courses in Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, New Delhi”

  1. 2

    Dear sir,
    I want to know the time duration and fees for certificate course of Jyotish phalit part time ?

  2. 1
    anil kumar:

    inquary for addmission 2012