List of MDS Entrance Exams

The Master of Dental Surgery is a postgraduate course offered in Dentistry. Colleges that offer this course can be found in scores in our country. As to get admittance into the MDS course, students must write an exam. Given below is the list of MDS entrance exams in India.

List of entrance exams in MDS

• All India Institute of Medical Science Entrance Exam
  • All India Post Graduate Medical/ Dental Entrance Examination
  • Annamalai University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Avinashilingam Deemed University for Women MDS Entrance Exam
  • Baba Farid University of Health Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Banaras Hindu University BHU MDS Entrance Test
  • Bangalore University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Barkatullah University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Bharath University Chennai MDS Entrance Exam
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College & Hospital (Pune) MDS Entrance Exam
  • Bhavnagar University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Calcutta University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Calicut University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Delhi University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Department of Dental Surgery, All India Institute of Medical Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Dr N T R University Of Health Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya, Avadh University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Gitam University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) MDS Entrance Exam
  • Institute of Medical Sciences - Banaras Hindu University MDS Entrance Exam
  • JSS University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Kannur University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Kerala University MDS Entrance Exam
  • KLE University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Maharashtra University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Maharishi Markandeshwar University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Manipal College of Allied Health Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Manipal University MDS Entrance Exam
  • NITTE University Mangalore MDS Entrance Exam
  • Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Pondicherry University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Punjab University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Rajasthan University of Health Sciences (RUHS) MDS Entrance Exam
  • Rajiv Gandhi University of health and sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Saveetha University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute MDS Entrance Exam
  • SRM University MDS Entrance Exam
  • Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University MDS Entrance Exam
  • The West Bengal University of Health Sciences MDS Entrance Exam
  • Vinayaka Missions University MDS Entrance Exam
  • West Bengal University of Health Sciences

Exam pattern of the MDS course

The paper will hold 300 questions with multiple choices. The exam will have duration of 3½ hours. The questions of the paper will be asked from topics like Para-Clinical, Clinical and Pre-Clinical subjects. Each correct response will be awarded 4 marks and one mark will be taken away for each incorrect answer.

How to Procure the Application Form for the Course?

The form for the exam can be acquired from the official website of the preferred institution or it can be purchased directly from the counter of the same. Forms can also be got by post. To receive the form by this process, aspirants can mail a letter of request to the institution together with a DD of the amount needed.

49 Responses to “List of MDS Entrance Exams”

1. 49
    teja:

sir am in 3rd year now and i want to do mds in oral surgery in annamalaih university and i want free seat ?i want to know which books i have to prepare

2. 48
    D.Pavani:

When will be the entrance exam ?

3. 47
    aashka:

when is the maharashtra mds exam

4. 46
    anmol:

hello sir can u plz gv me d list of entrance xams n related buks required for mds in abroad

5. 45
    saumya nair:

i am a final year bds student, my college is affliated to gujarat university where course is 4years+1yr internship. i wanted to know whether i can join pg course jst after the completion of 5 years course?

6. 44
    sathya priya:

sir i need know that Tamil Nadu MDS entrance for this year is there or not if its when ?

7. 43
    alok nayak:

hello sir, i am an intern right now. i ve studied in bbd dental college lucknow. i m preparing for entrance. i have complete one year. can u plz guide me about which books to 2 be used in this span of one year?? only books of mcqs should be read or even the subject textbooks??

8. 42
    akanksha:

hello,i m in b.d.s 4th year.i just want to know that when i m eligible for M.D.S exam????? and i also want to know that is there any competitive exam for foriegn country?
    plz guide about book which i should read for M.D.S exam?

9. 41
    Mirant Patel:

hello sir, i am an intern right now. i ve studied in rajasthan university. i m preparing for entrance. i have complete one year. can u plz guide me about which books to 2 be used in this span of one year?? only books of mcqs should be read or even the subject textbooks??

10. 40
    tabssum:

sir..hw many seats for mds in aiims..wt is the process of appearing….wt is the process of appearing in ruhs mds exams..

11. 39
    ranjana:

i m in 3rd yr of bds.. In which year i m eligible to apply for mds entrance… N how to prepare sachedule for study after colg time(9-4 pm)… Hope i ll get my ans. Satisfactory

12. 38
    surya vinayagamoorthy:

am gonna finish my internship on end of ocober 2012..i just wan to know wat r the mds entrance exams gonna held in this year.

13. 37
    jay:

I have only mark sheet of all Bds exam. internship will be completed by dec 12.tell me about other necessary documents required

14. 36
    Vijay Nagri:

procedure for applying all india post graduate dental entrance exam and when are they conduted and how we have to apply ? kindly inform me at the earliest .

15. 35
    bindiya:

when all india postgraduate mds entrance exam will be held? & also inform where we get application & how we have to apply? plz inform me

16. 34
    sonam arora:

i m doing my internship right now.i am resident of up. can u plz tell me which mds entrance exam both private and government i can give and when will the exam be held/

17. 33
    keyur:

how many goverment seats are available in gujarat university for mds???

18. 32
    mydhili:

hi.. can u plz tell me list of mds entrance exams held in 2012 and 2013….

19. 31
    pritisingh:

sir, i want to know about seats for mds exams on all india level ?

20. 30
    Shivaramaiah:

How many MDS seats in Teja Dental college Thirupathi in AP for the year 2012-2013

21. 29
    Spoorthymacharla:

are there any exams still to be conducted in months of April , may June for MDS

22. 28
    poornima:

Hello sir..
    I want to know when is the next All India PG dental entrance exam is scheduled…..I finished my BDS in 2009….now planned to write the PG exam…. What books do I have to refer?

23. 27
    avinash:

sir,i am in 3rd yr and i wana know how should i prepare for mds and what so ever book should i prefer.

24. 26
    esha:

hello sir,,,,
    i want to know when next M.D.S entrance exam….m in internship…want to give exam for practice…

25. 25
    [email protected]:

i want to know dates of entrance exams of mds which will be held in 2012

26. 24
    krati mishra:

hello,i m in b.d.s 4th year.i just want to know that when i m eligible for M.D.S exam????? and i also want to know that is there any competitive exam for foriegn country.

27. 23
    arun khatri:

hello, i have completed my b.d.s 3rd year xams. i jst want to know that what should i do get select in M.D.S????

28. 22
    chitrangda verma:

hi,i have just finished my b.d.s 2ndyear examination.now i want to know that what are the different scopes after b.d.s?plz guide me so that,i can target the aim according to my interest……………….

29. 21
    Sudeep singh:

I have completed BDS from Punjab. My father now working in west Bengal govt job Can I get admission in MDS in govt college in west bengal.

30. 20
    bhasi:

Is all india level of MDS entrance rank list could be useful for
    Statewise open merit entrances for MDS?

31. 19
    arya:

hi friends,
    my internship will complete on september next year.
    can u guys plz tell me list of mds entrance exam in 2012??????????? plz

32. 18
    manju:

which entrance exam should i write to get mds seat in andhra pradesh.when wil the notification come and when is the exam

33. 17
    sangeet:

what is the date of examination for AIPGDEE?
    DATE FOR THE APPLICATION FORM?

34. 16
    milap:

which are the best colleges in karnataka to do mds in oral surgery?

35. 15
    akshay patel:

which is the
    best book for mds preparation ???

36. 14
    grace:

Want to do mds in an college related to army

37. 13
    bsaith:

wish to take mds plz inform min fee required to take admission

38. 12
    Adish Jagirdar:

i m done wid bds from ruhs n want to do mds pls sujjest me sum good bucks and study material & which exam shud i give mainly

39. 11
    honey chhabada:

i m doin intrnship now..m a bds student…wanna know whether i m elligible for mds entance examination or not…wish to do mds…pls suggest any mds preparation institue or freebooks or study material….or any website

40. 10
    mothikrishna:

i wish to take admission to mds . so sugest , where i can get freebooks for mds. and also suggest me some websites to get books.

41. 9
    Rakesh Ashok Pawar:

Wish to take admission to MDS ( Endo ) in maharashtra.
    Please inform me dates of the different entrance examinations to be conducted in maharashtra.

42. 8
    v.m.nayak:

I need admission for M.D.S first year course for current year
    I am B.D.S completed

43. 7
    DR AMAN SONI:

PLEASE INFORM ME M.D.S. ENTERNCE EXAM 2012 DATES AND FEES STRUCTURE OF ALL COLLEGS OF HARYANA.

44. 6
    DR.P.AKANSHA:

PLEASE INFORM ME M.D.S. ENTERNCE EXAM 2012 DATES AND FEES STRUCTURE OF ALL COLLEGES

45. 5
    monika maddheshiya:

i m not belong from delhi so m i eligible to appear mds entrance exam of delhi university 2012?

46. 4
    veena:

list of mds seats in rguhs

47. 3
    SkD:

I am a 3rd yr student of BDS. Can any1 tell me d list of entrance xams 2 study MDS in abroad.

48. 2
    N A BISWAS:

When the next MDS exams will take place and when the applications will be available

49. 1
    himanshi:

hi..my internship will complete on 30th april next year..can anyone please tell me about the list of mds entrance exams i am eligible to attempt in 2012??? plz help