Manipal Institute of Technology 2011 Engineering

Manipal University conducts an admission process for its 4 year Bachelor of Engineering programme. The programme is available in Manipal Institute of Technology. MIT was established in 1957 as Manipal Engineering College. With its over 50 years heritage and expertise in engineering education it is considered to be amongst the best private engineering colleges in India. It has affiliations with several national and international organisations and has also been accredited by NAAC. A large number of engineering aspirants apply for admission in MIT every year.

This prestigious Institute has offered engineering courses since the year 1957, with the Civil Department been the first to be established in the institute. The College provides high level of practical based exposure to the candidates thereby providing excellent career opportunities to them. The Institute has been in the making for quite a few engineers that have established themselves in different sectors. The Institute has recently involved in credit accreditation to the candidates that have undertaken admission in the Institute. The Institute in the recent front has involved several cross linkage connection with the different companies that provides overwhelming placements of the candidates.

The Candidates are endowed with an excellent engineering education that involves both high grade technical theoretical knowledge as well as practical exposure. This has major influence on the overall mind set of the candidates and in a general way provides unique career opportunities to them. This has major implications on the overall successful ratings of the Engineering Institute.

Candidates are selected for B.E. programmes of MIT on the basis of ENAT (EPSI National Admission Test) exam conducted by EPSI. ENAT exam is held in a number of centers across India. ENAT is a computer based online test which is conducted over a period of time and candidates have to choose a suitable date.

Courses offered:

• BE:

1. Aeronautical Engineering

2. Automobile Engineering

3. Biomedical Engineering

4. Biotechnology

5. Chemical Engineering

6. Civil Engineering

7. Computer science Engineering

8. Electronics and Electrical Engineering

9. Electronics and Communication Engineering

10. Industrial and Production Engineering

11. Information Technology

12. Instrumentation and Control Engineering

13. Mechanical Engineering

14. Mechatronics Engineering

15. Printing Technology

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with Physics, Mathematics & any one of Chemistry/Biotechnology/Computer Science/Biology/Statistics/Engineering Drawing with atleast 50% aggregate marks in Physics, Maths and the optional subject from the ones mentioned. Also a candidate should have had passed in English. Candidates appearing for 10+2 examinations in 2011 can also apply.

Application Forms:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.enat.org.in. Candidates need to follow the instructions given in the website to apply for ENAT. The candidates who are interested in pursuing their application form through internet have to accurately fill up the form and follow the steps accurately as per the direction indicated in the website.

Important Dates(Tentative):

• Last Date of Submission of Application Forms: March 3rd week, 2011

• Dates of ENAT: April 1st week-May 3rd week, 2011

Pattern of Examination:

ENAT will be of 150 minutes duration consisting of 240 multiple choice questions divided as follows:

Physics: 60 questions

Chemistry: 60 questions

Mathematics: 80 questions

English and General Aptitude: 40 questions

Examination Centers:

Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Coimbatore, Delhi, Ernakulam, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jamshedpur,Jaipur, Kolkata, Kota, Lucknow, Manipal, Mangalore, Mumbai, Pune

599 Responses to “Manipal Institute of Technology 2011 Engineering”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 299
    pritam:

MY ENAT RANK IS 9672 WHICH BRANCH CAN I GET?????????????PLEZZ RPLY

2. 298
    Archit:

I got a 1721 rank in ENAT. What branches can I expect?

3. 297
    Rao:

My daughter got 124 out of 240 and her rank is 3000 in what
    branch she can get a seat .Computers,ECE or can you suggest any other good course offered by you.
    we are from ,hyderabad.
    please advise us.

4. 296
    rodge sachin:

I am a Ex Serviceman my son has got 78% in 12th science on 25/5/2010 my son wants to take admission in your college as a mechanical engineer and he will take near about 175 marks in CET also. Please guide me about admission procedure in a Ex Serviceman coata and fees structure also. As well as he will take 130 marks in AIEEE

5. 295
    shalley:

i wanted to know how many students registered for the enat 2010.

6. 294
    sunay:

i have scored 89 in d enat exam sir tell me how do i come to know ma enat rankin sir plz help me as soon as possible ma humble request to u sir….

7. 293
    Deepak Rana:

i have scored 96 …. is it enough to make through manipal…
    waiting 4 ur rply
    please help …….

8. 292
    nandan srivastav:

My rank in enat test for engg is 6870 and my class 12th cbse score is 83 percent. What are my chances of getting seat for engg in eee, electronics and tele or mechanical

9. 291
    Vignesh Venkat:

My son got 2630 Rank in Manipal University. Please advice me whether he can get Mechatronics or Electronics & Communication Course

10. 290
    rishabh srivastava:

i hv secured 2851 rank in manipal…..
    wil i get mbbs aftr d clearance of waiting list???

11. 289
    aarav:

my rank is 19200 . Do i have a chance????

12. 288
    krishna:

i secured 84 marks in enat exam can i get seat in manipal please help to get a seat in our deamed university.

13. 287
    V.VidhyaShankar:

I have secured 8274th rank in ENAT Manipal Engg entrance this year. The instt has called upto 8000 for the first counselling. What are the chances of my being called in the second counselling? I am interested in Civil engg. Thank you.

14. 286
    Aakanksha Prasad:

My rank in Manipal 2010 is 8092. Can I get seat in second Counselling and what branch i can get

15. 285
    Aakanksha Prasad:

My rank is 8092 for BE 2010. Can I get Seat in second counselling.

16. 284
    Sanjay:

My ranking is 6900. Which streams am I likely to get?

17. 283
    UmakantNimkar:

My daughter got 4642 rank in MIT ENET for BE courses. Which branch she can get at this rank?

18. 282
    anirudh gangadhar:

My rank in enat test for engg is 3959 and my class 12th cbse score is 82 percent. What are my chances of getting seat for engg in eee, electronics and tele or mechanical.

19. 281
    karanvir singh buttar:

i have scored 2430 rank in enat 2010 ……..in which branch i can get admission…???…..can i get biomedical ,aeronotics or automobile..???

20. 280
    ganesh:

my son has 10100 score .will he be called for counselling

21. 279
    mohit saraf:

when there will be counselling results 2010 in BTech

22. 278
    arpit:

I have got 98/240,would i be called for second counselling.
    Which trade i will get if i am called for???
    PLS HELP>>>>>>

23. 277
    avinash:

I have secured 109 out 0f 240.Kindly let me know the rank & possibility of getting a seat with the branch .
    Please let me know about the details about the management quota.

24. 276
    binang gamit:

i have scored 73 and belong to schedule tribe candidate can i get addmision in mechanical

25. 275
    Akansha:

Can I get EEE in MIT Manipal with the rank of 3759?

26. 274
    risheek:

i have secured 5892 rank in enat 2010 so which braches can i expect in manipal after waiting list.can i gea aeronautics,mechotronics,automobile

27. 273
    sayantani:

i hav got 76 out of 240…n my rank is 18157…do i hav a chance to get an entry into manipal college???

28. 272
    ranjiv:

My score in engg. entrance is 112 out of 240. What branch will i get.

29. 271
    anshuman saikia:

i have got 90 out 240…
    is there any chance of getting in a good department? plz advice!

30. 270
    kranthi koya:

i have scored 118 which group will i get?plz reply .plz let me know the 2009 cut off

31. 269
    dass varghese:

my ward had scored 91 marks in enat where does he stand,will he get admission in cevil engineering

32. 268
    stuti sinha:

I got 6070 ranking in MANIPAL ENGG. EXAMINATION. iS THERE A POSSIBILITY OF MY GETTING ADMISSION WITH ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION AT MIT ?

33. 267
    SHIVANI:

I HAVE GOT 94 MARKS IN ENAT EXAMINATION do i hv chances to get into it

34. 266
    angad:

i got 3312 rank in enat 2010. which stream can i get?

35. 265
    sneha nishtala:

i got 100 in enat ? what are the chances of gettign seat and which stream is expected

36. 264
    anil:

when will be the engg. entrance results declared for 2010

37. 263
    aman:

i have scored 107 marks in enat 2010.what r my chances of securing a seat for civil eng

38. 262
    sharat:

I have got a score of 188/240 for ENAT 2010 (engg)
    What could the rank be around.
    Is there a possibility for freeship in electronics & communication engg branch.

39. 261
    rishiraj:

1. What was the cut off mark last year for admission?
    i got 105 is dere any chance for me to get admission!!!!????

40. 260
    abhigyan malik:

i hav got 120 marks in manipal exam, can i got machanical branch

41. 259
    Madhur Satija:

sir i got 103 in Enat but get 48.8 as my pcm aggregate…… can i get something here???

42. 258
    Anushk:

I got 90/240 in enat (b tech) .I got 59 % in board in pcm . Can I get admission in manipal ?

43. 257
    karn singh:

I have scored 96 in enat 2010..do i have chances in getting in??I want computer science…pls advice..

44. 256
    b.k.sinha:

I got 80 marks in Enat exam-2010, whether i be get admission in B.Tech

45. 255
    Bineet:

I secured 103 in ENAT 2010, is there any chance of getting cse or mechanical.
    Should i wait for 2nd counselling.
    very urgent……..
    plz reply soon…….

46. 254
    Priya:

Gd morning sir,
    I have scored 109 in ENAT 2010, do I have any chance?

47. 253
    atul kosariya:

sir i got 65 marks in enat exam procedure or manipal egeneering entrance exam, can i get admission in manipal?

48. 252
    harsh:

i have got 115 in enat ,, what is my chance of rank and branch ?

49. 251
    aviral:

i have scored 146 marks in enat(manipal).what rank and branch should i expect.please reply.
    Thanks and regards

50. 250
    Saurabh:

I’ve got 93 pls confide me with some +ve notifications.

51. 249
    Abhishek:

I have scored 104/240 in UGET-MANIPAL 2010 MBBS, what will be my rank, will I get through?

52. 248
    a1:

i have scored 103 in enat 2010 pls tell me about my chances to get admissions in manipal

53. 247
    Umakant Nimkar:

My daughter got 119 marks in Manipal online exam.
    Can I hope she will get admission ?

54. 246
    sonu:

sir i got 83 marks in uget…..is there any chance for me to get into manipal

55. 245
    harshal:

i have got 108/240
    what will be my rank &which stream i will get

56. 244
    ashmit:

my score was 143 in enat ..wat would be the best branch i will get????????

57. 243
    snigdha:

What is the average cut off?

Thakns.

58. 242
    ASHUTOSH:

I HAV SECURED 143 marks in enat . what is my predicted rank.

59. 241
    swati:

sir i hv got 93 in manipal exam. do i hv chances to get into it.

60. 240
    kcroy:

1. What was the cut off mark last year for admission?
    2.My ward got 112 during on line entrance examination this year. Where the candidate stands.
    3. I understand you have management quota for direct admission. May I have the details for Direct admission with the financial requirement and the person to contacy

61. 239
    akhil:

please if i may know that having scored 111 in the engg entrance exam is there any scope for me toget addmission in manipal college…. i would also like to know the cutoff for 2009 entrance exam…….. thank you!!

62. 238
    lmn:

I have got 144 marks.Is there are chances to get ECE ?Is there any fees concession????

63. 237
    xyz:

I got 144 marks.is there are chances to get ECE

64. 236
    xz:

i hqave got 144 marks .Is there are chances to get ECE

65. 235
    nimisha:

sir, i would like to know the minimum marks for admission in electronics and communication branch,please let me know it.

66. 234
    irene:

I’ve scored 65 marks in enat 2010.will i get admission there?

67. 233
    bond007:

i have got 143 any chances of scholarship

68. 232
    Abhilasha singh:

what was the cutoff marks for 2009 Manipal engineering exam?

69. 231
    Abhilasha singh:

what is the expected cutoff marks for 2010 Manipal engineering exam?

70. 230
    ishan kumra:

I have secured 134 marks out of 240 in MANIPAL ENAT 2010 in May 2010. Could you please tell me which engineering streams I am eligible for? Can I get ECE, Computers? Also please tell me how much annunal expenses are to be paid for tuition fee, hostel fee, mess fees and other misc expenses.

With regards
    Ishan Kumra

71. 229
    Abhinandan:

Scored 111 marks in ENAT for manipal out of 240 . Will I get addmission ? What will be my possible rank?

72. 228
    ravi ranjan sinha:

i scored 82/240 in BE.ANY CHANCE FOR COUNSELLING.LET ME KNOW THE BRANCH.

73. 227
    neha:

i got 64 marks …..can i get admission???????

74. 226
    sandeep:

i have got 91,will it mak any chance for counclig

75. 225
    nimisha:

i have scored 106 marks in my enat will i get admission what is the expected cut off

76. 224
    riya:

I’ve secured 105 in my enat exam..what all branches will be available?

77. 223
    tejaswi:

i scored 102 in my enat 2010 exam…im interested in biotechnology…will i get seat in manipal university?

78. 222
    piyush:

sir, i have got 93 marks in ENAT. shall i be selected? if yes, which are the courses offered?

79. 221
    samir:

I got 167/240 in enat2010
    will i get freeship?
    wat rank can i expect?

80. 220
    pranav vikram:

i have scored 97 in my enat.will i get admission please let me know the cut off and the courses offered under the cut off
    thanx

81. 219
    Aki:

sir i got 96 in enat 2010..will i be called for counselling??
    wat is d cutoff??..plz reply..

82. 218
    Anurag:

Sir, I got score of 122 marks in Manipal entrance, pls advise whether i can get admission in Manipal Engg, if yes, which branch i will get, thanks n waiting for yr answer..regards/anurag

83. 217
    tushar lala:

i have got 83/240 in the enat exam.. what rank can i expect?? will i be called for counselling??? please reply soon..

84. 216
    Aakanksha:

wat is the cutt off for ENAT.

85. 215
    Sahil:

i have scored 120 in my ENAT…..will i get admission.Please let me know the cut off and the courses offered under that cutoff……..thanx

86. 214
    pooja s bhat:

where i will get model questions and answers of enat exams

87. 213
    mervyn:

i’ve scored 130 in rnat entrance !!! wat will be my rank n wat course will i get ?? can i get mech????

88. 212
    RAKESH REDDY:

sir,my exam is on 16 may,i want you to ask that,how many marks are required to get auronatical engineering in your college?

89. 211
    harsha:

how many marks should i get in enat exam to get a seat in aeronautical branch?

90. 210
    mervyn:

i’ve scored 130 in my eant entrance exam ! wats my rank likely to be????

91. 209
    Raghav Singh:

sir my enat 2010 score is 111 do i have any chance of getting admission …..if yes what all branches can i get….?

92. 208
    mohit:

i hav secured 105 marks in enat of BE course , wat rank can i expect is it gud enough to call me for counselling nd also wat branches wud b available for me ???
    plzz let me know !

93. 207
    xyz:

i have got 144 ……. will i get freeships..

94. 206
    abc:

sir i have got 142 will i get below 1000 rank?

95. 205
    anurag pal:

sir i scored 116 in ENAT 2010 engineering.What will be the cut-off score this year for admissions to MIT and what branches can i get?

96. 204
    yeshu:

is their any chance with 108/240 in ENAT2010?

97. 203
    abc:

sir i have 142 …will i get below 1000 rank???

98. 202
    pooja Luktuke:

I got 102, what rank will I get? Will I be called for first counseling and get B.E.?

99. 201
    Parth Laxman:

sir, i got 108 marx in manipal entrance exam.2010.which branches i can get.also write about fee structure.

100. 200
    srikant:

I got a score of 129/240 in the 2010 ENAT test. I am keenly interested in MIT. With this score, can I expect admission in to MIT? if so which branch can I expect? I am interested in Biomed, mech or automobile engg.

101. 199
    Vinay:

Sir will i get mechanical engineering (BE) with a marks of 123 in ENAT 2010?

Some of my co-curricular activities are also quite impressive. Will that help during admission?

Please reply.

102. 198
    Keshav Gautam:

I got 87 marks in uget what would be the expected cutoff and for what trades can i apply for????

103. 197
    jessy:

i scored 129/240 in my enat exam for the course of M.B.B.S., what are my chances to qualify the exam? Sir please tell me.

104. 196
    amitesh:

i hav got 78/240 in ENAT 2010 engineering…is ther any chance 2 get any branch? n wot is d expected cut off??plzz reply me soon.

105. 195
    Suryavijay:

Which college i will get in 75 marks in mechanical branch.

106. 194
    Sarath:

I got 102/240 in enat exam.
    What are the branches likely can i have? Is there payment option in manipal??

107. 193
    Prabhakar:

I got 108 marks in enat, what is my chance of getting civil ,mechatronics engineering?

108. 192
    kalai:

i have scored 100 marks out of 240 marks in mit entrance exam.
    is there any posibility for me to get seat there in any of the course.

109. 191
    BAIBHAV VISHAL:

I have scored 138 in ENAT.
    Can I hope to get aeronautics &what is the total no. of seats in manipal university

110. 190
    durgaharish:

sir i scored 141 in ENAT 2010 engineering. may i get freeship

111. 189
    M. VINOD:

BE CIVIL FEE STRUCTURE 2010?
    admission dates detail.
    WHAT IS THE CUT OFF OF ENAT 2010 MANIPAL

112. 188
    PAVNEET:

SIR I HAVE GOT 98 MARKS IN ENAT EXAM OF MANIPAL FO BE
    CAN I GET COMPUTER OR MECHANICAL ENGINEERING?

ALSO I GAVE PTU CET AND I CALCULATD MY MARK NEAR 70 OUT OF 120 WAT WILL BE MY RANK ?

113. 187
    anurag dwivedi:

I have got 102 in manipal 2010. will i get admission .

114. 186
    mohana vamshi:

how many marks i do need to qualify in enat and get a seat in mechanical and computer science engeneering .please tell me about the estimated cut off in enat exam.

115. 185
    vishwajeetalok:

i have scored 103 can i get into the college and which branch will i get

116. 184
    garima:

cutt off marks and number of selection of ENAT exam 2010

117. 183
    arjun:

i have scored 119 which group will i get please do reply soon

118. 182
    naveen:

sir i got 72 marks in enat 2010 can i get admission and what group can i get plz reply sir and what is cuttoff

119. 181
    anil:

i got 103 marks in ENAT. What are my chances.

120. 180
    Aditi Narayanan:

I got 87/240 in UGET 2010 . Will i be called for counselling? what courses will I get into? plzreply

121. 179
    Prateek:

i scored 91 in ENAT. Please tell me what my chaances are for getting admission. Thank you.

122. 178
    manish:

I’ve got a score of 152 in enat 2010 what is my fee most likely to be for BE?? PLS HELP

123. 177
    swaroop:

sir, plz tell when will be the manipal b.e result will be given. sir plzzzzzzzz tell me fast.

124. 176
    NAMAN KUMAR:

i have secured 107 marks in enterance test.
    for what all corses m i eligible for.
    plz let me know.
    i would be greatful to you for uor kind cooperation.

m 09828749189

125. 175
    Anish:

I have got 108 marks in BE ENAT-2010!! which branches can i expect??

126. 174
    Tulika:

I scored 139. Can I get E&C/Computer Engg/Mech Engg? Expected Rank?

127. 173
    sumit:

i have to appear in the manipal engg. enterance exam on 17/05/2010 for the B.E. course but i forgot to take the photocopy of the application form but i have the hall ticket.so, sir will i be barred from giving the examination? sir, please tell me what should i do now as soon as possible.

128. 172
    ankita:

my brother scored 83 in MANIPAL UGET -2010 [B.E]
    Is there any possibility to get admission in MANIPAL? If yes then can he get civil.

129. 171
    vishal:

i got 102 marks in manipal 2010.will i get admission in mechanical branch.

130. 170
    diya:

My Manipal Enat Score 2010 Is 116.What Rank Can I Expegt And The Branch Of Engineering.

131. 169
    amit verma:

i have got 93 in manipal 2010. will i get admission in mechanical/electrical .what is the criteria for management quota.

132. 168
    KUNAL:

I got 107 in ENAT UGET 2010
    What is the likely cut-off

133. 167
    suraj:

what is the expected cutoff of enat 2010.(manipal)

134. 166
    sumit:

sir for appearing in the examination we need the photocopy of the application form which i forgot to take.so now i do not have the photocopy of the form but i have the hall ticket with me.so what should i do? will i be denied the permission to appear in the examination? sir please give me suggestions soon.my ENAT exam is on 17/05/2010.please reply as soon as possible.

135. 165
    dylan:

i hav scored 116 in enat ,wat branches can i get

136. 164
    Rupsa Saha:

I have got 142/240 in Manipal uget 2010.What rank and which branch can I expect?

137. 163
    sonali:

is dere any negative marking in manipal exam?

138. 162
    utkarsh:

with 124/240 in ENAT 2010,what rank and branch can i expect

139. 161
    Avirag:

I have got 135/240 marks. Which branch will I get???????

140. 160
    divya:

what is the expected cutoff for a below 1000 rank in enat? plz reply fast my exam date is fast approaching.

141. 159
    rohit:

wanted mock test papers

142. 158
    piyush:

i got 106 in manipal enat for b.tech. whichh branch i will get

143. 157
    pallav:

i got 84/240 in enat 2010 for be. what would be my expected rank?

144. 156
    omkar:

sir can you plz tell me where i can get manipal engineering last years entrance ques papers or sample ques……

145. 155
    omkar:

I have scored 100 marks out of 240 in the ENAT 2010. What are my chances of getting admission. can you plz mail last years cutoff of different branches..
    thank you..

146. 154
    Prafulla Ranjan:

Dear Sir, good day.
    My son has scored 102 / 240 in E-nat, pls advise his prospects for admission in MIT and possibility of getting good branch,
    b rgds
    Prafulla ranjan

147. 153
    d sengupta:

My son has got only 78 in entrance test of Manipal for Engineering courses. Will he get any offer for admission? kindly send reply immediately.

148. 152
    deepak:

sir,i have got 120 marks in enat-2010.eng….what rank can i expect.

149. 151
    sharath:

imy mark is 71 in enat …what rank ill get ..can i enter merit quota …which branch ill get

150. 150
    sharath:

i hav scored 71 in enat …what rank ill get ..can i enter merit quota …which branch ill get

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All