SRMEEE B.Tech 2012

SRM University Kancheepuram is regarded as one of the renowned University in India. SRM University Kancheepuram conducts an entrance examination for admission to various engineering streams. The University is well-known for its teaching excellence and providing a bright future for the students.

Structure of the SRM Engineering Entrance Examination

Objective type questions will be there for SRM Engineering Entrance Examination. Plus two level questions will be included in the question paper. Questions will be mainly from the following subjects:

• Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

For the evaluation of this examination, negative marking is followed. Three marks will be given for every correct answer.

Syllabus

Mathematics

• Binomial theorem
  • Differential Calculus
  • Integral Calculus
  • Sets, Relations and Functions Sets
  • Complex Numbers
  • Sequences
  • Differential Calculus
  • Quadratic Equations
  • Permutations and Combinations
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Vector Algebra
  • Central Tendency and Dispersion Calculation of mean
  • Probability
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Conic Sections in two Dimensions Sections
  • Differential Equations
  • Straight Lines in Two Dimensions
  • Circles in Two Dimensions Standard form
  • Trigonometry

Chemistry

• Chemistry in Everyday Life Chemicals in medicines
  • Surface Chemistry
  • Chemical Equilibrium
  • Ionic equilibrium
  • Organic Compounds
  • Chemical Energetic
  • Atomic Structure
  • Chemical Bonding and Molecular Structure
  • Properties of liquids
  • Gaseous State
  • Chemical Thermodynamics
  • Solutions
  • Covalent bond fission
  • Electro chemistry
  • Basic Principles of Organic Chemistry
  • Basic Concepts in Chemistry Matter and its nature
  • States of Matter
  • Classification of solids
  • Chemical Families
  • Hydrocarbons Classification
  • Geometrical isomerism
  • Organic Compounds
  • Bio Molecules

Physics

• Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Atomic Physics
  • Units and Measurement
  • Mechanics
  • Gravitation
  • Oscillations
  • Dual Nature of Matter and Nuclear Physics
  • Electronics
  • Ray and Wave Optics
  • Electrostatics

Aspirants who have passed plus two or equivalent is eligible to attend for this examination. A minimum of 60% marks is required for Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics individually.

How to apply

Application form can be directly downloaded from the following website: www.srmuniv.ac.in . Application forms will be available from all the leading branches of Axis bank, SBI and in post offices. A DD of Rs. 750/- taken in the name of the SRMIST is to be sent to the Director of Admissions.

How to fill the application forms

Instructions on how to fill the admission form will be given in detail in the information brochure. There are a few other things aspirants need to be well aware of before their appearance. They are:

• All details of the candidates must be given correctly
  • Aspirants need to make sure that they have not missed out any column of the admission form. If this happens the candidature of that aspirant shall get rejected by the board.
  • The completion of the form is to be done only in capital letters.
  • The photograph as well as signature of the aspirants must be affixed in the space mentioned. All relevant documents must be sent with the admission form.

When preparing for the SRM EEE, all aspirants need to note down the date as well as other particulars of the exam. The admission form is to be sent prior to the final date mentioned in the information brochure.

Important Dates

• Last date for the submission of application forms will be on the month of March, 2012
  • Entrance Examination will be mainly conducted on the month of April, 2012
  • The results will be published on the month of May, 2012

List of Test Centers

A listing of the SRM Engineering Entrance Exams is given below:

• Ahmedabad
  • Allahabad
  • Ambattur
  • Bahadurgarh
  • Bangalore
  • Bareilly
  • Berhampur
  • Bettiah
  • Bhagalpur
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bokaro Steel
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Coimbatore
  • Cuddalore
  • Darbhanga
  • Dehra Dun
  • Dhanbad
  • Dharamsala
  • Dharmapuri
  • Dindugal
  • Durgapur
  • Ernakulam
  • Erode
  • Faizabad
  • Gaya
  • Ghaziabad
  • Giridih
  • Gorakpur
  • Guwahati
  • Gwalior
  • Hazaribagh
  • Hyderabad
  • Indore
  • Itanagar
  • Jaipur
  • Jalandhar
  • Jamshedpur
  • Jhansi
  • Jodhpur
  • Karaikal
  • Karaikudi
  • Karol Bagh
  • Katni
  • Kattankulathur
  • Kazhikodu
  • Kolkata
  • Kota
  • Kottayam
  • Krishnagiri
  • Kumbakonam
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Meerut
  • Mumbai
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Nagercoil
  • Nagpur
  • Namakkal
  • Nellore
  • New Delhi
  • Noida
  • Palakkad
  • Panaji
  • Patna
  • Pitam Pura
  • Port Blair
  • Punduchery
  • Raiganj
  • Raipur
  • Ramapuram
  • Ranchi
  • Raurkela
  • Salem
  • Shimla
  • Thanjavur
  • Thirupathi
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Thiruvottiyur
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Tirunelveli
  • Tuticorin
  • Varanasi
  • Vellore
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam
  • West Mambalam

Contact Address for the SRM Engineering Entrance Examination

• Address: The Director (Admissions), SRM University, SRM Nagar, Kattankulathur – 603 203, Kanchipuram District, Tamil Nadu, India.
  • Phone: 044 – 2475 2270, 2745 5715, 2745 3433
  • Fax: 044 – 2745 3622
  • Email: [email protected]

The official website of the Sri Ramaswamy Memorial University is http://www.srmuniv.ac.in/

Reference Books for SRM Engineering Entrance Examination

• Algebra Made Easy by K.P.Basu
  • Higher Algebra by Hall&Knight
  • Physical Chemistry by P.W. Atkins
  • Organic Chemistry by Arihant Prakashan
  • Advanced Level Physics by Nelkon and Parker

Coaching Centers for SRM Engineering Entrance Examination

These are a few of the coaching centers that offer coaching for the SRM Engineering Entrance Exam:

• Insight Coaching Center
  • Mahiit Learning Private Limited
  • TIME
  • Brilliant Tutorials

Study plan

One of the best things students can do is to refer good guide books or get model question papers. These can be got from any of the many number of websites in the internet. It can also be got from the backside of reference books. One other good thing for aspirants to do is to get guidance from their teachers. This is a very good method as your instructors will be able to give u a definite idea about the exam and other details.

Applicants start preparing for this exam at lest 2 – 3 months before the exam. Students can note down the important formulas into a booklet and use this later as a guide. As the exam portions might be easy for some and difficult for the rest, it is very much imperative that aspirants practice each formula or problem again and again. They must do this until they get a clear cut idea on how to answer each question.

How and where to get the results

The results will be published on the month of May. The results can be downloaded from the website: www.srmuniv.ac.in

Score Validity

The score of the SRM University engineering entrance examination will be valid only for the respective academic year.

353 Responses to “SRMEEE B.Tech 2012”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 53
    PANCHAL GOVIND N.:

DEAR SIR,
    My application no. ID 343336is and date of birth is 07/10/1987. I have not received my admit card till 28.04.2009. It is mentioned in your web site that hall ticket can be printed from 27.04.2009.
    But found missing the provision of printing hall ticket in the web site.Pl. guide how can i download my admit card.HOW SHOULD I GIVE THE EXAM?

2. 52
    naveen:

i haven’t received my hall ticket .how can i get it through online

3. 51
    subramanian n:

I have not received my hall ticket till date, but the prospectus and other details for filling the 12 th marks have come . My application number is 246847 , message also received with details as RNO :156010088 centre - Carmel higher secondary school , Nagercoil

Do advise me how to proceed .

SUBRAMANIAN NARAYAN

4. 50
    ankit kumar singh:

My application no. is 222757 and roll no. is 181010082. I have not received my admitcard up to 27.04.2009. How can I download my admitcard.

5. 49
    ANKIT KUMAR SINGH:

My application no. is 222757 and roll no. is 181010082. I have not received my admit card till 28.04.2009 for SRMEEE-2009 EXAM.pLEASE GUIDE HOW Ican download my admit card.

6. 48
    Chayan Kumar shaw:

My application no. is 242501 and date of birth is 03/12/1991. I have not received my admit card till 27.04.2009. It is mentioned in your web site that hall ticket can be printed from 27.04.2009.
    But found missing the provision of printing hall ticket in the web site.Pl. guide how can i download my admit card.

7. 47
    Aginaparthi Jeevankumar:

My Roll No is 134111285. I have not received my halticket sofar. I did not get respective column in your website from where students can download their halticket after 27th April 2009. Pl let me know from where I can download my halticket from your website.

8. 46
    sandeep:

sir i had not reiceved my hall ticket
    how can i get it
    my application no is 224827

9. 45
    akash khare:

sir, i just want to inform u that i have not received my admit card yet can iget it online

10. 44
    ANSHU AGARWAL:

i have not received my admit card of SRMEEE 09. How can i get it online??

11. 43
    PIYUSH KUMAR SRIVASTAVA:

i have not recived my hall ticket. my application form no. 231527 & roll no. 102070003. How will I get my hall ticket? Tell soon as possible.

12. 42
    anu:

i had not yet recevd my srm admit card how can i get it online

13. 41
    toshita:

i have not received my hall ticket.i have submitted online

14. 40
    devika:

i have not recieved my hall ticket i had submitted form online

15. 39
    jaswanth:

sir my register
    no is 134111391 i have not receieved my hallticket i would like to know whether i can download from net plz reply soon

16. 38
    jaswanth:

sir my application no is 134111391 i have not receieved my hallticket i would like to know whether i can download from net plz reply soon

17. 37
    N.shyam sundar:

my application no is 215127.i have not received my hall ticket.please send early.

18. 36
    saurabh kumar singh:

my srmee application form no is 231337.i have not received my hall ticket till now.how can i get that?? please send me soon .I am very much worried about it.

19. 35
    vivek kunar singh:

i have not received my admit card ? my application form no. is 222752. how will i get it ? Tell me as soon as possible.

20. 34
    shivansh:

i have not got my admit card for SRMEEE till date 24-4-09 please help me

21. 33
    pranjal saiwal:

i want to change srmeee 2009 examination centre form jaipur to kota for that i have sent so many emails to your office but this date i havenot recd any information kindly send me urgently email to [email protected]

22. 32
    mithran:

i need Website address for SRM EEE model question paper

23. 31
    shantana:

my srmee application form no is 215832.i have not received my hall ticket till now.how can i get that??

24. 30
    ramya ranjan:

my application no. is 212527.i have not yet received my hall ticket no. plz verify soon..!!

25. 29
    ashish patel:

i have not received my hall ti have not received hall ticket 4 srmeee 2009 . how can i download it thru website pl reply soon.

26. 28
    khushboo:

i have received a message regarding my admit card details. when will i recieve the admit card

27. 27
    raghavendra pal:

I have not received my srm eee hall ticket How can i download it from internet

28. 26
    POOJA PRAKASH:

I HAVE FILLED SRM CHENNAI APPLICATION FORM FOR (B.TECH).
    APPLICATION NO. IS -221139.(NAME- POOJA PRAKASH /D.O.B.-24-11-1990)
    BUT I HAVE NOT GOT MY ADMIT CARD TILL DATE 22-04-2009.
    AND ALSO THERE IS NO MORE INFORMATION ABOUT MY FORM ON SRM WEBSITE.
    SO, PLEASE GIVE ME INFORMATION….
    -THANKS.

29. 25
    a g gautham:

My application form no. is 342013. I have received SMS intimating Venue and time of entrance exam.But I have not received hall ticket till now.

30. 24
    shubhadeep:

My application form no. is 245788 . Please confirm whether it has been accepted or not. If accepted please let me know my hall ticket no.

31. 23
    MEDHA NIDHI:

I have not received my hall ticket I want to know whether my application form has been accepted or not my application no. is 241309 please reply quickly

32. 22
    lakshya nema:

i have not received hall ticket 4 srmeee 2009 . how can i download it thru website pl reply soon.

33. 21
    VINIT SHARMA:

I have not receive my hall ticket i have want my application form that is receive or not my form no.227966 please reply quickly

34. 20
    AMIT KUMAR PATRA:

i had not received hall ticket 4r srmeee. plz verify.

35. 19
    satyadeep mahapatra:

i have not yet got my hallticket of srmeee.may i know about it?

36. 18
    v.s.sreekanth:

i have not got the hall ticket of srmeee. what should i do?

37. 17
    isha chawla:

I had not yet received hall ticket of srmeee .my iget information about it.

38. 16
    jyothi:

wat about Entrance for B.arch?i.e NATA exam. and hoe to get admission for B.arch

39. 15
    Chayan Kumar Shaw:

What is status of my applacation no. 242501 of SRMEEE2009 to be held on 03.05.2009

40. 14
    selvan:

im mumbai student i finsh my 12 N.I.O.S pass with 76 percent my subject are english/chem/phy/maths did i get addmission in SRM university B.tech in chemical engineering

41. 13
    Anubhav:

which colleges come under srmeee ?
    cities where colleges are located ?

42. 12
    sathish:

i need test city code for coimbatore

43. 11
    Bishnuranjan saikia:

May i know d fee structure for biomedical engg and hostel fee.

44. 10
    sreeja poonam:

where is the engg entrance examination form-2009 available in the local areas?

45. 9
    abhinav nag:

i got 54%(pcm) in +2 n now i hav to giv mathematic exam n i will mak my % more than 60
    so iam eligible for the test
    as on addmission time i will mak 60%

46. 8
    teja reddy:

where r the centres of SRMEEE and where we can we get applications please give d information

47. 7
    Siddhartha S Bose:

Where are the centres of SRM where we can give SRMEEE. I live in Kolkata so is there any centre here?

48. 6
    HAMDAN K:

what is the fee structure for courses offered in srm university?

49. 5
    sree harsha:

where we get the forms

50. 4
    ROCK star:

where will we get application forms

51. 3
    prashanth:

could u tell me da cost of application plz..

52. 2
    jairaj singh:

pls. provide me information regarding admission procedure for B.tech

53. 1
    shubhakar:

i have 58 %marks in class 12 exam will i able to give srmeee-2009

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All