Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan is an autonomous body under the ministry of human resource development (govt. of India) and is responsible for running schools and other offices. It is also responsible for the recruitment of officers, teachers etc. in its various offices and institutions. 

Job profile: The teachers will be responsible for imparting knowledge and education to the students. They will be responsible for giving him/her the right guidance and also bring out the talent of a student. They will also be responsible for helping them with their project work.

Eligibility
: A candidate must not exceed the age of 40 years for a PGT (post graduate teacher) and 35 years for a TGT (trained graduate teacher). However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications:

For a PGT – A candidate must have done a 2 years post graduate M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a candidate must have a Master’s degree from a recognized university.

For a PGT (Computer Science) – A candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in CSE/IT or a diploma or B.Sc or BCA or a post graduate diploma in computers and a post graduate degree in any subject or ‘A’ level from DOEACC with a post graduate degree in any subject or Level ‘B’ or ‘C’ from DOEACC.

For a TGT – A candidate must have done a 4 years M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a second class Bachelor’s degree.

No. of posts: There are 94 posts for PGTs in various subjects and 9 posts for PGTs in computer sciences and 111 posts for TGTs.

Pay scale: A PGT and a TGT will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4800 and Rs4600 respectively.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test and then for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates are also required to pay a fee of Rs750 in the form of a DD in the favor of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan or through electronic transfer in the account no. 405046333 with the Indian Bank, Mehrauli Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016. All the applications must be sent to Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, P.O. Box No. 4624, Post Office Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110016

The last date for the receipt of applications is 12th October 2009.

For details visit www.kvsangathan.nic.in

1,365 Responses to “Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan”

Pages: [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1365
    sangeeta raina:

kindly send me question papers of computer instructor written test

2. 1364
    RAJNI:

SIR
    I WANT QUESTION PAPER N IF POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS ALSO OF
    PGT (COMPUTER SCIENCE)….PLZ SEND THEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

3. 1363
    santosh:

what was last time cut off for pgt commerce in kvs.

4. 1362
    jyoti:

when will be the answer keys of tgt, pgt papers on 15 dec 2013 publish

5. 1361
    sachu:

i am a prt in kv for the past 10 years. i will get tgt grade after 12 yrs.
    i am intrested to become pgt as i will not get any promotion in my service due to my qualifications i.e m.com and b.ed.
    i want to know that if i clear for pgt through open enterance exam what benefits will i get in salary and my job. thanks

6. 1360
    vandana:

please send me kvs maths teaches exam solved ques papers
    in my email id.thnkss

7. 1359
    swati:

I am doing mca.I m very much interested to do teachership job.i want to know that recuitment for pgt computer science of kendrya vidyalaya does release every year??

8. 1358
    Pooja negi:

Sir plz send me previous year solved papers for pgt chemistry

9. 1357
    richa:

what is the exam date of kvs pgt phy?

10. 1356
    sapna:

sir when is kvs exam for the session 2013and its admit card

11. 1355
    shilpa:

sir/madam …plz tell me the date of pgt english exam ?

12. 1354
    manisha yadav:

kvs primary teacher exam 2013 ki date kya hain ?

13. 1353
    preeti:

Respected sir/madam

plz send me kvs computer teacher exams solved quation paper in my email id………..thanks

14. 1352
    preeti:

Respected sir/madam

plz send me kvs coputer teacher exams quation paper……….

15. 1351
    bhawna mittal:

I wanted to know about the tentative date for the tgt and pgt exam 2013 … Also I wish to know about the exam schedule of the previous years along with the interview schedule .

16. 1350
    ezhil shini:

Sir, i passed in ctet july 2013. Can you inform what are procedures to get job in KV schools?

17. 1349
    RUPA:

GD EVNG……I WANT TO KNOW WHEN WAS KVS SANGATHAN EXAM IN CHEMISTRY WILL BE HELD?
    I WANT TO KNW THE NO. OF VACANCIES IN ANDHRA PRADESH?

18. 1348
    faizan shamsi:

sir/mam plz tell me when pgt(biology) exam 2013 will held on.?

19. 1347
    Renu:

SIR/MADAM
    please i need the exam date of PGT computer science,and also i want to know about the admit card,when it is on site.I need previous year question paper on my e-mail id please send at least one paper.

20. 1346
    Deepa:

Sir/Madam
    I’ve given interview on 17 March,2012 for the post of primary teacher. I want to know when is the result for the same are you going to declare? Please tell as soon as possible.

21. 1345
    hina kouser:

when is the first exam. I didn’t get any information regarding this?
    Please kindly give the dates or how to get the information whether i’ve qualified or not.

with regards,
    HIna

22. 1344
    anuj kumar:

i want to know about the date of pgt exam 2013

23. 1343
    sreelatha:

date of kvs tgt exam

24. 1342
    MONU:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
    I WANT LATEST PAPERS OF KVS PGT COMPUTER SCIENCE

25. 1341
    montu singhal:

i m pgt in chemistry but my b.ed result awaited.ctet qualified.can i apply fr kvs tgt nd pgt post.plz rply..

26. 1340
    Geeta Rawat:

Sir/Madam I have done B.com, B.ed with 62 % from Navrachna colledge, S.N.D.T university, Am I eligible for the post of Primary teacher i.e 1st to 5th and I will be giving exam of CTET next year? Kindly provide the informaion as early as possible.

with regards
    Geeta

27. 1339
    b.s.kandpal:

sir,can a b.ed. appearing candidate can apply for p.g.t. post in kvs 2013 sir

28. 1338
    b.s.kandpal:

sir,can a b.ed. appearing candidate can apply for p.g.t. post in kvs 2013

29. 1337
    Monika:

dear sir/mam i want to know when will PGT(Computer science) 2013 exam be held? please tell me the tentative date or at least the month in which the exam will be??

30. 1336
    Monika:

dear sir/mam i want to know when will PGT(Computer science) 2013 exam be held? please tell me the tentative date or at least the month in which the exam will be??

31. 1335
    Rupinder Kaur:

1) Please suggest me book for the entrance exam of KVS for the post of Librarian.
    2) If posible please suggest me previous question papper for the entrance exam of KVS for the post of Librarian.

32. 1334
    savita:

I hv passed bed &my MA english is in process can for I also appear for pgt teachers for kv exam this yearp

33. 1333
    sree:

Sir , Iam msc passed with 85% .Am I eligible for the post of PGT if iam doing BEd now and it will end by november 2013?

34. 1332
    NARESH:

I APPAIR IN CTET JULY 2013 & MY MARKS MAY BE 94.CAN I APLLY TGT MATHS NOW

35. 1331
    RENU PANDEY:

Dear sir/madam
    I am appearing for PGT Commerce 2013, if I get qualified then following information may kindly be sent to my mail mentioned above.
    1. Selection procedure for kvs pgt,
    2. When will the recruitment procedure for both pgt and tgt starts for 2013 and how much time it will take get get the appointment for selected candidates.
    3. Kindly provide the useful links to have the previous year question papers, study material for PGT Commerce and cut off in this regard.

With regards
    Renu

36. 1330
    Manisha:

If we awatid 4thsem result in that case can we fill form

37. 1329
    Shuchi sen:

What qualification we need for PRTs in kendriya vidalaya

38. 1328
    neha singh:

any work for a mba holder in kendriya vidalya?please clarify it

39. 1327
    gur:

kv me permanent teaching job k liye kya process hoti hai

40. 1326
    guri:

i passed ctet exam on 2011 i know it is valid for 7 years. i want to know what should i do to be prt/tgt teacher in kv

41. 1325
    SMITA PALLAVI:

dear sir/mam i wanna know when will TGT/PGT 2013 exam held? kindly tell me all the details regarding examination form. i’ve passed M.Sc & B.Ed.

42. 1324
    anjali:

Dear sir/madam
    I am appearing for ctet 2013, if I get qualified then following information may kindly be sent to my mail mentioned above.
    1. Selection procedure for kvs pgt, and weightage of ctet marks in getting preferred area.
    2. When will the recruitment procedure for both pgt and tgt starts for 2013 and how much time it will take get get the appointment for selected candidates.
    3.kindly provide the useful links to have the previous year question papers and cut off in this regard.

With regards
    Anjali

43. 1323
    Renu Sharma:

dear sir/mam i wanna know when will TGT/PGT 2013 exam held? kindly tell me all the details regarding examination form. i’ve passed CTET i to v.

44. 1322
    QUEEN GOGOI:

Sir, Please tell when will the kendriya vidyalaya sangathan exam for requitment of permanant PGT will be held this year 2013. Will it be held in all india basis?

45. 1321
    bharti sharma:

Respect ed sir/ mam kindly inform me tgt/ pgt 2013 examination

46. 1320
    nishi karan:

can u plz send me previous year queestion paper for cse for kendriya vidyalay xam at my mail id

47. 1319
    mamta gautam:

I have given the interview for the post of pgt commerce on 25, nov.2011, for the year of 2011-12.But I am not able to find the result of it .Is it have been declared or not please inform me on my e-mail,my roll no is 4301160040.

48. 1318
    parul gupta:

when there will be recruitmenr for the post of PRT FOR SESSION 2013-14

49. 1317
    anshu:

sir/ mam plzz tel me prt kvsangathan interview held in march 2012 results and main exam date as soon as possible it vry impt 4 me .. urgently hoping positive response 4m u . 9373815290 [email protected]

50. 1316
    shobha:

respected sir /mam , when TGT/PGT notification for year 2013 -14 will be announced.kindly send me all the detail regarding it.

51. 1315
    sushil kumar tamang:

Respected, sir/mam I want to know when will be the LDC result declared which was conducted on 30.06.2012 ?

sushil kumar tamang

52. 1314
    ruchi:

dear sir/mam i wanna know when will TGT/PGT 2013 exam held? kindly tell me all the details regarding examination form. i’ve passed CTET i to v ,can i appear in PGT 2013 ?

53. 1313
    radha bisht:

I would like to know about next pgt exams in 2013.I am 40years old ,can i give pgt exam.

54. 1312
    naseem khan:

at the age of 40 there any chance of getting job in government section iam ma bed

55. 1311
    niharika kumari:

can u provide me last 10 years question papers for mains prt

56. 1310
    sidharti:

pls give me the details of the coming pgt/tgt kvs exam when the forms will be out?

57. 1309
    T.K.Shilpa:

Respected sir/madam,

I want to know when will be next pgt exam called for M.A.B.ed.2012-13.or any clerical posts for degree holders.

58. 1308
    Mrs.Manoshi Mallik:

Please let me know when will the tgt exam for 2012-2013

sir, plz tell me the perfect study material for tgt/pgt exams for 2012-2013

59. 1307
    Sneha:

Sir, plz tell me how can i apply for TGT teachers in K.V PATNA 2012-13.when is the exam.

60. 1306
    richa sakalle:

When will be the PRT and TGT exams for 2012-13 i want to appear as i cleard the CTET exam Please let me know the complete details as the details are not available in kvs website
    thanks & regards,
    Richa

61. 1305
    sushma:

sir, plz tell me the perfect study material for tgt/pgt exams for 2012-2013

62. 1304
    Dbisoyi:

Please let me know when will the tgt exam for 2012-2013

63. 1303
    anuradha:

Sir/mam ,tell me when will be the next tgt,pgt exam after 2012?

64. 1302
    ishwar:

when would be the final result of kvs is declared.

65. 1301
    mrs. shashi dubey:

please let me know the details of exams date of year 2012-13on kvs website for the grate of tgt& pgt.

66. 1300
    Mrs.Reena gautam:

When will be the PRT and TGT exams for 2012-13 i want to appear Please let me know the complete details as the details are not available in kvs website

67. 1299
    [email protected]:

What is the date of forms of tgt english for 2012Session

68. 1298
    Rajesh Joshi:

Dear Sir ;
    Please let us know the final result of KVS,PRT 2012 for which interviews were held since 17.03.12 to 27.03.12.

Rajesh Joshi.

69. 1297
    vandana:

When will be the PRT and TGT exams for 2012-13 i want to appear Please let me know the complete details as the details are not available in kvs website

70. 1296
    Manoj:

When will be the PRT interview results anounced?

71. 1295
    shweta gautam:

plz inform me prt interview result of kvs held on 26 march 12. my roll no. 2809410700
    my id s [email protected]

72. 1294
    aparna:

when the results of kv prt is coming which was held on 17march?

73. 1293
    Renu:

When will be the interview result of Kv Prt declared?
    The interview was held on 17th March.

74. 1292
    anshu:

plz inform me prt interview result of kvs held on 26 march . my roll no. 2909410172. at my i.d [email protected] thank u !!!!!!!! sir /mam

75. 1291
    Naresh kr. Upadhyay:

is any requirement coming in 2012 for TGT ENGLISH in kvs ? If yes then in which month? Please guide me positivly,i’ll be thankful 2 you.

76. 1290
    divya:

what about mains exam for pgt/prt 2011-12.
    inform me soon.

77. 1289
    pooja kushwaha:

i want to know about the exams of PGT and TGT 2012-13. please let me know the details of the proceedure.

78. 1288
    sujith:

Ipassed the pre-Exam of PRT and attented the interview, How the rank listwill make . Means only for interview markOr Both Interview and ctet mark. Please e-mail in my ID

79. 1287
    deepa:

When will be the PRT and TGT exams for 2012-13 i want to appear as i cleard the CTET exam Please let me know the complete details as the details are not available in kvs website

80. 1286
    Dolly Agrawal:

My pgt, tgt, prt exam held on 11&12/02/2011 My roll of pgt-3303180224, tgt-3303340313, prt-3302410070 please send me my result on my [email protected]

81. 1285
    meena yadav:

looking for kendriya vidyalaya tgt recruitment or school job in uttar pradesh

82. 1284
    meenakshi:

what is the procedure to apply for PGT post. iam in chennai , kindly inform.

83. 1283
    Priyanka:

I had qualified ctet 2012 in both I want to next step to get job in KVS.

84. 1282
    suman:

komal gulwani you are not selected for the interwiev in kvs and every body is going to court in this regard so pls call to this no 09454342445 he is the person who is going to court hame unko support karna chahe ye

85. 1281
    Masood shaikh:

Sir/Madam
    I have passed prt pre exam and ctet1&2 also.
    but wha next? iam eagerly waiting for prt main exam…when it will be held?
    plz..tell me .its my kindly request to u…….
    mobil no:09028020206

86. 1280
    Rahul:

Pl, give information about UDC & LDC recruitment in 2012
    like age, fee & qulification for sc female candidate.

Thanks and regards
    R.R.Singh

87. 1279
    nithya:

what is the last date of online application for kvs pgt 2012.
    Plz inform about online application for kvs pgt 2012 2013

88. 1278
    tarun:

I have qualify. Octet exam with. 68% mark. Where I used it as for job

89. 1277
    komal gulwani:

r\sir
    i have qualified prt pre exam and also ctet 2 paper.am i eligible for main exam.i have not sent result of ctet also.

90. 1276
    nimita:

I would like to apply for the PGT COMMERCE exam 2012-2013.Is the sate for the exam announced? Could you please let me know ? My mail address - [email protected]

91. 1275
    poonam bajpai:

sir jab ctet elligibility test ha to bina subjective exam karaye ap tgt prt ki interview list ctet k marks k base par kaise bana sakte hain???12 march se interview bhi shuru hain

92. 1274
    aaaanshu:

. my roll no. is nt. in interview list . plz tl wht was the problem m waiting urgently tell at 9373815290 my i.d [email protected]

93. 1273
    anshu:

i have cleared kvs prt prilim. and got ctet 106 marks. submitted ctet score card well in time . bt. my roll no. is nt. in interview list . plz tl wht was the problem m waiting urgently tell at 9373815290 my i.d [email protected]

94. 1272
    savinder kaur:

when is the entrance exam would be conducted for the next academic session of 2012 -13?

95. 1271
    Arti Rani Prasad:

I want to fill PGT ECO entrance exam 2012-2013. plesae tell me the date for the same,so that i can prepare fof the same. plesa reply at my [email protected]

96. 1270
    Ashutosh srivastav:

I have cleared both prt (pre) & ctet exam. Plz. tel me when will be prt (mains) held

97. 1269
    rupali dwivedi:

i have qualified ctet exam and pre exam of tgt and prt also.i want to know what is going when i hav passed pre and ctet of kvs.is there no vaccancy for us

98. 1268
    manoj:

sir jo exam-07-08-2011 ko for the post of tgt phy&edu when the result out

99. 1267
    Anjum PATHAN:

PLZ tell me date of PRT main exam and application form

100. 1266
    Ankita awasthi:

Sir,kindly clarify the situation about the condutance of prt-main examination…..

101. 1265
    R ganesh:

when did the adnit card/hall ticket will be sent to the candidate appled for the post of pgt february 2012 will be sent?

102. 1264
    birbal kachoriya:

please tell me prt main exam date?

103. 1263
    Rashmi:

howmany numbers of questions are nessacery for qualifing the navodaya pgt.entrance exam of english and what has been the highest merit of english last year?

104. 1262
    Indu:

Hi Sir/Madam
    I have cleared PRT objective test held in Feb 2011.
    When will PRT 2012 subjective exam happen?
    Thanks in Advance

105. 1261
    Rajkumar Saha:

To day any exam in KVS ?

106. 1260
    a.n rao:

is there any recruitment pgt”s for the year 2012.

107. 1259
    Altamash:

When will kvs prt main exam take place?

108. 1258
    seema:

i want to know that ,when will entrance form fill for tgt2012
    or ctet paper date shit

109. 1257
    dinoop.pk:

I would like to know what is the prescribed qualification to be a teacher in kendriya vidyalaya? is B.Ed a must?

110. 1256
    lata kandpal:

i want to know that ,when will the main exam of kvs prt be held

111. 1255
    pratibha yadav:

I want to know the exam date of kvs prt main exam 2012 which has been postponed.

112. 1254
    Aji Thomas:

I would like to know about the date of KV’s entrance exam for the year 2012-2013.

113. 1253
    manoj:

i want know kendriya vidyalya admisson date 2012 for 1st standared

114. 1252
    samudrika:

sir, when kvs tgt 2012 is going to held?pls inform me through mail.

115. 1251
    samudrika:

sir, please inform me about tgt 2012 main exam.thank you.

116. 1250
    roshni gokhale:

sir i want to know the interview dates for tgt teachers in 2012

117. 1249
    BABU DAS:

I have completed Mphil ……so am i eligible for tht PGT interview ???????

118. 1248
    anshu:

Sir/mam I have cleared prt priliminary in feb 13 2011 and CTET paper1 and 2 . and sent CTET marksheet within 15 days of result declaration . but i can”t get any information about main exam plz inform me as early as possible plz …. thank you . hoping your positive response . my id [email protected]

119. 1247
    pramitha:

I want to know the date of TGT english main exam of kvs

120. 1246
    Jyotsna Mishra:

I am M.Sc.in chemistry with 60% and B.Ed. with 68% marks. i have also qualified ctet exam for elementry classes with 97 marks.
    Iwant to fill PGT/TGT entrance exams of KV for the year 2012-2013, please kindly give the information regarding the date to fill the entrance forms and date of entrance examinations. My mobile number is 9455383891.i can do job only in U.P.

121. 1245
    Dev Rawat:

What is the Selection criteria for PGT (commerce)teacher’s in KV?

122. 1244
    dipteekanta:

kindly let me know the pgt written exams date of kv sangathan….
    commerce stream.

123. 1243
    pratima soni:

i want to know the result of PRT music

124. 1242
    Shilpa jalhotra:

plz inform me about the date of Tgt english main exam
    thnx

125. 1241
    sushil pandey:

sir, when tgt main exam 2010-2011 will b held
    inform m i will oblige to u
    my cell no-9312673571

126. 1240
    chitra:

sir , when will be recruited for pgt hindi 2012 . plz send me info through e-mail. thanku.

127. 1239
    nidhi:

plz give me the information about next recruitment exam for pgt geography and tgt social science /prt

128. 1238
    shashank:

when will PRT,TGT (HINDI) mains exam held?

129. 1237
    anju choudhary:

may i request to please let me know the selection process and the dates of when the notice for recruitment is issued and the dates of written test and interview. does the notice comes in employment news and in which month i will be really grateful.

130. 1236
    Manoj naager:

Please send me ditails by mail when will b open
    addmisson form of kvs 2012 for class 1st

131. 1235
    Vismit Patel:

pls send me e-mail about pgt commerce vancies in kvs for academic year 2012-13, 1. when it will be published?
    2. last date for submission of forms.
    3. exam centres

132. 1234
    ayyubkhan pathan:

pls send me e-mail about pgt commerce vancies in kvs for academic year 2012-13, 1. when it will be published?
    2. last date for submission of forms.
    3. exam centres

133. 1233
    parveen gautam:

kindly let me know the prt written exams date opf kv sangathan….

134. 1232

i want the prt music interview result held on 1 dec 2011.i am nt getting any information about it.

135. 1231
    shilpa singh:

how to become physical education teacher

136. 1230
    jayanta:

when the PGT exam will conduct

137. 1229
    Rajesh Joshi:

Dear Sir;
    Could you please tell us that when the main exam for PRT (KVS) is going to be held.
    As we are not getting response from anywhere, the signs of tensions are becoming cloudier with the each day passing.

Request you to revert positively.
    We shall be thankful to you for this act of kindness.

Rgds.
    Rajesh Joshi.

138. 1228
    vandana yadav:

I’ve qalified TGT(eng.) pre.exam.held on,12-02-2011 and also qualified CTET. I sent the copy of CTET marksheet within 15 day of result ,but i have no information about main exam.so plz email me inform.

139. 1227
    vinod regar:

final result of pgt chemistry december 2011 for kvs

140. 1226
    Ajay kumar singh:

what is the requierment of computer teacher in kendriya vidyalaya sanghatan.

141. 1225
    surabhi singh:

is kvs pgt interview result held on 24 nov 2011 published

142. 1224
    vanshika:

kindly inform me about the K.V. S.recruitment 2012

143. 1223
    preeti awasthi:

sir i want to know pgt math exam of kvs in 2012

144. 1222
    dinesh soni:

sir, i have got message that kvs pgt2011 interview result is decleared today,plz tell me conform that result is decleared or not.

145. 1221
    mohit tiwari:

when kendriya vidhyalaya sangathan next librarian recruitment 2011 or 2012 exam will be held pls tell me it’s to urgent ?

146. 1220
    Bharti sharma:

Respected sir/madam
    i want to known when will the entrance form of this year will be out.please,could you reply back on my mail id

147. 1219
    Saurabh:

Sir i have done only B-tech from computer science branch. Can i apply for the post of computer teacher. Please reply

148. 1218
    Abha Srivastava:

I have qualified the prt pre exam and ctet. kindly inform when is the prt main exam to be held for the year 2010-2011.

149. 1217
    prasanna:

let me know he model paper of TGT&PGT as iam appearing for the exam

150. 1216
    naresh:

Sir want to know pgt commerce interview result which ws held on 25th nov. 2011 plz send the result on my email id [email protected]

Pages: [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All