Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan is an autonomous body under the ministry of human resource development (govt. of India) and is responsible for running schools and other offices. It is also responsible for the recruitment of officers, teachers etc. in its various offices and institutions. 

Job profile: The teachers will be responsible for imparting knowledge and education to the students. They will be responsible for giving him/her the right guidance and also bring out the talent of a student. They will also be responsible for helping them with their project work.

Eligibility
: A candidate must not exceed the age of 40 years for a PGT (post graduate teacher) and 35 years for a TGT (trained graduate teacher). However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications:

For a PGT – A candidate must have done a 2 years post graduate M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a candidate must have a Master’s degree from a recognized university.

For a PGT (Computer Science) – A candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in CSE/IT or a diploma or B.Sc or BCA or a post graduate diploma in computers and a post graduate degree in any subject or ‘A’ level from DOEACC with a post graduate degree in any subject or Level ‘B’ or ‘C’ from DOEACC.

For a TGT – A candidate must have done a 4 years M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a second class Bachelor’s degree.

No. of posts: There are 94 posts for PGTs in various subjects and 9 posts for PGTs in computer sciences and 111 posts for TGTs.

Pay scale: A PGT and a TGT will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4800 and Rs4600 respectively.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test and then for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates are also required to pay a fee of Rs750 in the form of a DD in the favor of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan or through electronic transfer in the account no. 405046333 with the Indian Bank, Mehrauli Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016. All the applications must be sent to Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, P.O. Box No. 4624, Post Office Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110016

The last date for the receipt of applications is 12th October 2009.

For details visit www.kvsangathan.nic.in

1,365 Responses to “Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 15
    shivani:

i have done M.Sc food Proceessing & Technology from G.J.U Hisar & B.Ed from M.D.U Rohtak.Can i apply for the post of PGT.Kindly send me the details.

2. 14
    Ragini:

hi sir
    my qualificatiom is bca , pgdca,mcp(microsoft professional course) and certificate in french language.i want to know can i apply for for PGT & TGT post.now i m doing msc in computer science.so plz tell me.what the exam date and last date of submitted the form.

3. 13
    aakash:

i want form of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan delhi for post of teacher

4. 12
    f shadab:

I have done M.Sc in electronics. i need previous year question papers of pgt - physics cum electronics of kendriya vidyalaya sanghathan.

5. 11
    jaya bharti:

i complited my M.SC. degree in botany in TMB Uni BHAGALPUR.
    1. can i apply PGT.
    2.can i apply non teaching post.
    kindly give me information.

6. 10
    poonam panwar:

respected

i hav done my Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Science and im pursuing M.Sc. computer Science from rohtak University. can i apply for the post of PGT (computer Science)?

please kindly send me the complete information regarding this.

poonam

7. 9
    Umang Ahlawat:

What is the syllabus of 3rd paper of computer Science?

8. 8
    lata:

i need previous year q paper of pgt computer science

9. 7
    lalitha:

I would like to have some idea abou the pattern of the exam . If possible, can you send me some previous papers or model question papers .

10. 6
    rainu paul:

i have completed my m.com & m.phil from h.p. university . is i am elligble for pgt post

11. 5
    Manohar. S.S:

HELLO
    I completed M.Sc.Degreee in Biochemistry in Bangalore University and B.Ed,and M.Ed Degree in Biological Science.
    Can I apply for PGT post in KV?
    Whether the syllabus is same for Chemistry and Biochemistry for entrance exam.
    Kindly reply and send me the complete information regarding this.

12. 4
    Vikas Tiwari:

Respected,

I am a student of BE(information technology) 7th semester . I am selected in NEO Ino Solution Pvt. ltd Kolkata, and Phoenix maritime pvt ltd also in my campus interviews but I am intrested in teaching. Am I eligible to join dis after completing my degree? I am going to complete it on May 2010.

13. 3
    zamir:

sir/Mam,
    i hav done BCA from kashmir university in 2005
    and recently completed my MCA from IUST Awantipora Kashmir in 2009

2) can i apply PGT(computers)

3)can apply any Non Teaching post?

kindly give me information

ZAMIR

14. 2
    KANIKA:

HELLO
    I am pursuing M.Sc. programme in Biotechnology from Banasthali University,Rajasthan.(2008-2010).
    Can I apply for PGT post in KV?
    Is there any post foe biotechnology teacher?
    Kindly reply and send me the complete information regarding this.
    KANIKA

15. 1
    SRINIVAS:

Hai
    i complted my B.SC(Biochemistry) from KAKATIYA UNIVERSITY in 2001
    and completed B.Ed(Biological Science) in 2005
    and M.SC(computer Science) from Maharshi Dayanand University -Rohtak Haryana in 2004

1) Can i apply TGT (SC)

2) can i apply PGT(computers)

3)can apply any Non Teaching post?

please kindly give me information

Srinivas

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All