Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan is an autonomous body under the ministry of human resource development (govt. of India) and is responsible for running schools and other offices. It is also responsible for the recruitment of officers, teachers etc. in its various offices and institutions. 

Job profile: The teachers will be responsible for imparting knowledge and education to the students. They will be responsible for giving him/her the right guidance and also bring out the talent of a student. They will also be responsible for helping them with their project work.

Eligibility
: A candidate must not exceed the age of 40 years for a PGT (post graduate teacher) and 35 years for a TGT (trained graduate teacher). However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications:

For a PGT – A candidate must have done a 2 years post graduate M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a candidate must have a Master’s degree from a recognized university.

For a PGT (Computer Science) – A candidate must have a B.E/B.TECH in CSE/IT or a diploma or B.Sc or BCA or a post graduate diploma in computers and a post graduate degree in any subject or ‘A’ level from DOEACC with a post graduate degree in any subject or Level ‘B’ or ‘C’ from DOEACC.

For a TGT – A candidate must have done a 4 years M.Sc course of regional college of education of NCERT in the concerned subject or a second class Bachelor’s degree.

No. of posts: There are 94 posts for PGTs in various subjects and 9 posts for PGTs in computer sciences and 111 posts for TGTs.

Pay scale: A PGT and a TGT will be given a pay scale of Rs9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs4800 and Rs4600 respectively.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test and then for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates are also required to pay a fee of Rs750 in the form of a DD in the favor of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan or through electronic transfer in the account no. 405046333 with the Indian Bank, Mehrauli Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110016. All the applications must be sent to Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, P.O. Box No. 4624, Post Office Hauz Khas, New Delhi – 110016

The last date for the receipt of applications is 12th October 2009.

For details visit www.kvsangathan.nic.in

1,365 Responses to “Teachers, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 765
    nitesh:

Please guide me where i can obtain the syllabus of hindi

2. 764
    balu:

can you please send the model questions for the preliminary exam for the recuritment as a PGT teacher.

3. 763
    nilima:

Please guide me where i can obtain the previous years question papers for TGT English and PET. send me if you can. thanks

my email [email protected]

4. 762
    Preeti:

sir plz send me previous question papers for pgt(computer science)for kvs entrance.

5. 761
    mamta walia:

i filled a form for pgt english . please tell me the first paper syllabus and type which will held on 11-02-2011.

6. 760
    manindra tiwari:

Respected sir
    Please send to me the TGT syllabus for kendriya
    Vidhaly sangthan
    Thanking to you.
    manindra
    Gorakhpur

7. 759
    sanyogita:

sir pl send me ptr exam date and time my phone No 09675957698

8. 758
    jyothsna:

please send me previous yrs questionpapers for pgt chemistry on my e-mailid and the books available in the market are?

9. 757

sir, Please send me the previous years question papers for PGT (COMPUTER SCIENCE)

10. 756
    sharma:

examnation date for kvs muisic teachers

11. 755
    anny:

please guide how i prepare pgt maths and plz send previous paper

12. 754
    AMIT:

send me syllabus for pgt(commerce)exam 2011-12 and previous year question paper

13. 753
    vidya:

sir/madam i’m an applicant of pgt english exam if you could please send me the syllubus for the preliminary exam of pgt english

14. 752
    SARVESH VERMA:

SIR, KVS prt ke liye kis reference book ka sahara le.aur kis level k qus aate hai

15. 751
    sunitha:

please send me syllabus for PGT(physics)and sample question paper.when will be the next entrance exam(2011-2012)or (2012-2013).

16. 750
    navneet:

i want to know that if i can take admission at admission time it is nessesary thst i will give donation

17. 749
    jaya:

sir,may i get previous 5 years paper for KV’s TGT(mathematics, physics)exam

18. 748
    Shajna:

Please guide me where i can obtain the previous years question papers for PGT Biology or send me if you can. thanks

shajna

19. 747
    Balraj:

Sir,pls send me previous yrs.tgt(pre&main) exam papers on my e-mail id . Thanks.

20. 746
    vidya:

syllubus for kendriyavidyalaya pgt (english)

21. 745
    Sanjukta Nayak:

please send me previous year question papers for the post of librarian.

22. 744
    bhavna:

im filling post for TGT biology so it b thankful if ill get information about which kinda ques coming in xam.n im having a request if u could send me sample paper of last 5years for post of TGT biology in my given id…thank you

23. 743
    rani:

sir,this is rani.
    i completed mca.i need a job plz any recriutment have plz
    inform me.

24. 742
    manisha soni:

pls send me kvs biology previous papers of pgt upto 3 years

25. 741
    A. santanu:

Respected Sir, I want the complete syllabas & model question paper for music as I am goining to appear in comming examination. Pl. mail it.

26. 740
    VAIBHAV:

please send me the syllabus for Primary teachers entrance exam for KVS 2011

27. 739
    murugan:

respected sir/madam

i am in need of preliminary exam syllabus and also some sample question papers sir/madam

28. 738
    vikrant shrimali:

plz send me a syallabus of tgt (we)of kvs ….
    plz help me on this so that continue my preparation inright direction?????

29. 737
    naveena:

please send pgt questionpaper and syllabus(eng)

30. 736
    pradeep:

sir,i need past5yrs papers of prt recruitment test will it be possible to get it through mail

31. 735
    rupali:

res sir pls send me syllabus for pre pgt exam 2010-2011 of g.k.and english hindi language.

32. 734
    sangeeta:

please send me previous year question paper for PRT & TGT - Maths for kv entrance exam.
    Also please give the link from where we can get syllabus and sample papers.

Sangeeta

33. 733
    SARADA:

SIR I WANT THE PGT MATHS SYLLABUS

34. 732
    siraj:

Please send syllabus for PGT- MATHS AND BIOLOGY.
    SAMPLE PAPER ALSO.

35. 731
    Seetha Achuthan:

i want syallabus and previous sample papers for written exam of PGT Hindi. plz send to my email id.

36. 730
    HEMLATA:

which books we prefer for study

37. 729
    jagdeep:

plz send me the slaybus of tgt

38. 728
    Deepika:

respected sir i want to syllabus $ sample paper of tgt in science in kvs sir could u send this in my id?

39. 727
    smriti dwivedi:

sir i want to syllabus $ sample paper of tgt in science in kvs sir could u send this in my id? plz sir.

40. 726
    marigold:

when is last date to pay the fee for this exam ?

41. 725
    PINTU SINGH:

sir plz tell me how long time we can send our form after registeretion.

42. 724
    vidhya:

pls sent the previous year question paper for paert 1 preliminary examination of PGT computer teacher

43. 723
    Ravindra Bhadane:

need PRT application form pl send the form to my mail id. sir pl send me link also

44. 722
    indirasena:

I am a lady candidate. Whether the Fees requirement is necessary? for PGT recruitment in KVS for the year 2011-12

45. 721
    MD TAUKIR ANWAR:

Sir i am searching PGT (Computer Science) online application form in Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan but i could not find applicattion form, so please send me application form

46. 720
    divyanshu:

please send me the hindi syllabus of TGT examm regarding kendriya vidhyalaya

47. 719
    maneesha k babu:

I want PGT and TGT application form pl send the form as my mentioned mail id.

48. 718
    khushbukhan:

online form kvs tgt

49. 717
    saksham sahu:

I want to know the syllabus for prt in hindi

50. 716
    dayanand harne:

i am not getting the application form, pls, let me know how to download the form or give me the links.

51. 715
    DILNA:

SIR, COULD U SEND ME A MODEL PAPER of the exam for tgt in kv?

52. 714
    sangeetha.s.:

is exam fees have to paid for female candidate for the exam pgt /tgt/sgt

53. 713
    Pinky:

Plz mention the address from where we have to collet the forms of k.v recruitment exam 2011

54. 712
    bhsreddy:

Please sent me Instructions to fill application.

55. 711
    savita:

Please send the syllabus and exam pattern of PRT (science )and TGT (science) for session 2011.

56. 710
    shinu:

i need PRT application form pl send the form to my mail id. sir pl send me link also.

57. 709
    REENA:

#
    Respected,
    In which month does forms for recruitment in kvs for TGT(English) teachers come. when generally exams are held and what is basic required qualification. sir please tell me
    #
    send sms, or call on 09997620017

58. 708
    Jayalata Verma:

i have given d written exam for PGT- Hindi on 29/01/2010 for KV my roll no. is 2502120365 . pls reply as soon as possible. if result is out then pls send me the link & wats d date for interview.

59. 707
    manjari:

please send me previous year question paper for pgt (bio) for kv entrance exam

60. 706
    Vijay kumar das:

What is the syllabus of prt. Please make me understand in details.

61. 705
    ganeshgiri:

i am pcm graduate with 50% may i apply for tgt math please send me last 3 year paper for prt and pgt maths

62. 704
    jagannath:

i need PRT application form pl send the form as i mentioned my mail id. sir pl confirm the same

63. 703
    pankaj:

please send me last year papers for pgt(bio) tgt (Science) and prt entrance exam for kendriya vidyalaya

64. 702
    swaroop chand:

detail of physical education teacher fees and all related info

65. 701
    nitin kumar:

what is the minimum age to aply for post graduate teacher in kvs

66. 700
    sukhdeep singh:

is m.sc.chemistry(instrumental analysis) eligible for pgt chemistry

67. 699
    MS.Prachi V. Pawar:

Kindly send me the exam system & syllabus of KVS 20011-12
    TGT(Science) & PGT(Biology) exam.

68. 698
    Ashavini:

respected sir,mam
    im a B.A. graduate with marathi n english lits n appeared for B.Ed im interested to give tgt exam so am i able to give the exam of tgt
    please tell me as early as possible

69. 697
    sangeeta:

sir,please send me syllabuss of primary teachers & tgt

70. 696
    vikas:

sir i have complete ba with hindi history &political science 2009. and bed2010 by kota university kota and i have persentge ba 47.55 and bed 72.50
    sir tell me kya me tgt post ke liye qualifided hu

71. 695
    Punam dewanta:

I want to know the syllabus for tgt hindi

72. 694
    Shatrushal Gupta:

#

CAN U SEND ME A MODEL PAPER FOR PGT POST IN COMPUTER SCIENCE
    AND TELL ME ABOUT THE FORMAT OF PAPER ITS SUBJECTIVE OR OBJECTIVE.
    WHEN WILL BE THE NEXT ADVERTISEMENT FOR VACANCY IN KV.
    #

73. 693
    isha:

i have done m.sc in comp sci and i want to prepare for kvs entrance exam so please send me study material and question papers i will be thankful to u

74. 692
    sunil karande:

i have appeared diploma course final examination in month september but result till not decleared. i have obtained 67.6%marks in AISSE examination in 2006. as well as i have obtaining 83% in AISSCE examination in 2008 in JAWAHAR NAVODAYA VIDYALAYA LATUR.
    so sir can i eligible for PRT in kendriya vidhyalay . please send me………

75. 691
    latha:

when application forms of TGT and PGT posts will be available

76. 690
    NEHA GUPTA:

i wanted 2 fill the application form of PGT but i cant find when it will be available?

77. 689
    puja:

what kind of books should we refer to for preparing for exams. please send me some sample paper if you can.

78. 688
    puja:

what kind of books should we refer to for preparing for exams.

79. 687
    Amanjit:

I HAVE APPLIED FOR TGT ENG .I HAVE SEEN SYLLABUS OF TGT BUT I CAN NOT UNDERSTAND THAT WHICH THINGS WILL COME IN TEST (THE PRE.. SYLLABUS )AND (MAIN EXAM SYLLABUS ).THE SYLABUS IS WRITTEN IN TWO PAGES AND THERE IS NO MENTIONING OF PAPER B (HINDI PART)WHICH WILL ALSO COME.PLEASE SEND ME SYLLABUS OF PRE.. (PAPER A.B)
    PLEASE SEND ME A PATTERN OF PAPER B WITH IN ONE WEAK ITS URGENT

80. 686
    please send syllabus of TGT ENGLISH:

p,lz send the syllabus of TGT ENGLISH STAFF

81. 685
    Satish kumar Sharma:

Plz Sir, U send me Question Paper of Librarian I.

82. 684
    harsha:

when application forms of TGT and PGT posts will be available

83. 683
    GARIMA:

R/SIR/MA’AM
    PLEASE SEND ME THE SYLLABUS OF COMPUTER SCIENCE PGT

84. 682
    GARIMA:

PLEASE SEND ME THE SYLLABUS OF COMPUTER SCIENCE PGT

85. 681
    sasmita:

respected sir, i have completed my M.Sc in marine biology can i eligible to applyin PGT bio science.

86. 680
    Hemlata:

i want to know that i have done m.sc in biotechnology with 71.58% passed in 2009 having experience in teaching for grade 8 in Ashoka universal school what is the last date for enterance exam what is the syllabus for what i should apply

87. 679
    preeti jain:

i wantsto know about the syllabus 2010-2011 for the post of tgt maths and primary teachers

88. 678
    naresh:

DEAR SIR,
    PLEASE SEND ME THE SYLLABUS FOR TGT IN PHYSICAL EDUCATION.

89. 677
    joy:

please send me syllabus for hindi PGT/TGT exam 2011.

90. 676
    lekha:

send me the application form of kv

91. 675
    lekha:

I am not getting the application form for TGT. What are the steps to download the form

92. 674
    nagaraju m:

sir i am avaiting B.Ed results. am i eligible for tgt post of kendriyavidyalaya

93. 673
    renukacharya swamy bm:

required qualificacations for all the teaching post in kv,and process of recruitment.

94. 672
    Sairasurendran E:

I cannot download the application form for the recruitment of tgt in the kvsangathan. please help me for getting the application form.

95. 671
    aditi:

send me application form or link to application form

96. 670
    bharat bhushan sharma:

sir/madam,
    i want to apply for pgt / tgt posts. pls tell me age limit as well as the syllabus for the exam

97. 669
    how we start entrence exam of pgt physics:

i request to sent the syllabus of PGT Physics.

98. 668
    ritu:

is there any relaxation for widow or divorcee.I want to know the syllabus for prt and tgt english.please send me the reply on my email account .

99. 667
    GANESH:

I have 58% marks in bsc i want to apply for TGT MATHS.Can i apply

100. 666
    harsha shinde:

Respected Sir or Mam

i want to know what is the date of entrance exam for computer teacher in 2010

101. 665
    don:

plz send me last yrs kvs prt question papers.

102. 664
    manjuhari:

Want to apply for KVS teachers post. Pl provide application forms,instructions, examination schedule and syllabus.

103. 663
    usha gautham:

I have been teaching English For the past 14 years in CBSE schools in chennai. I want to apply for PGT in Psychology and TGT in English.Is there vacancy for Psychology teaching .My date of birth is 26 8 62 Am I eligible to apply for TGT English. Where do I find sample question papers for the above mentioned subjects.

104. 662
    amandeep kaur:

i want syallabus and previous sample papers for written exam of primary teacher. plz send my mail account..

105. 661
    DILNA.P.KRISHNAN:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I WISH TO APPLY FOR THE POST OF PGT. PLEASE SEND ME SAMPLE QUESTION PAPERS OF PGT ENGLISH AND HINDI.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY
    DILNA.

106. 660
    Chaitra:

Please let me know the PG marks eligibility for applying for the post of PGT

107. 659
    mukesh kumari:

sir/mam i wish to apply for the post of prt and tgt.so plz tell me the date of exam of prt and tgt teachers test.also tell me the syllabus of prt and tgt English this year. plz send the sample paper of both also on my mail account.

108. 658
    reny k paul:

is there any age relaxation for woman candidate under general catogory.if yes<please give the information.i would also like to know about the amount to be deposited with the application form

109. 657
    sameer sharma:

plz. send me sample papers of pgt physics

110. 656
    USHA MANGOTRA:

please send me the details of reqruitment exam of kendriya vidyalaya sangathan for the year 2011

111. 655
    amita:

sir what is the syallbus of prt exam this year pls send on my mail acc

112. 654
    sourav nayak:

please send the form of mis. teachers.

113. 653
    ajaya kumar:

i am a candidate of Post Graduate teacher English in Kendriya Vidyalaya . I don’t have an idea about what type of questions are usually for the proficiency test in Hindi . is previous question papers available?.

114. 652
    Pankaj:

Sir i want to know about syllabus of written test of P.G.T. My subject is Physics in P.G. Plz send me last year papers too.

115. 651
    Pankaj khatri:

To,
    The Principal
    Kendriya vidhyalay
    Respected sir ji.
    Most respectfully i beg to say that i have been suffering from fever since last night.
    Kindly tell me weather i am eligible for P.G.T. Or not. I have done M.Sc. Physics. I have burned effigy of education minister of all states at Jhanda chauk. But on action was taken by all ministers.
    Kindly tell of what i do to be selected in P.G.T in KVS.
    Thank you your faithfully Pankaj

116. 650
    Mahaboob basha:

please send me the data of the eligibility and required educational qualifications for the PGT,i did PG(English) from Andhra university and also B.Ed.any age relaxation,and the applying the procedure for the recrutement as PGT.

117. 649
    singh garima:

when i will get the kvs form.

118. 648
    Priyanka:

When will KV Teacher’s Recruitment exams be held in 2011-2012 & from which date forms will be available & last date for form fill up? Can you plz send me last 3 yrs (General and Economics)papers on my e-mail id for PGT Teacher post.I have dome M.A ECONOMICS.Is B.ED neccessary for applying PGT Teacher’s post?

119. 647
    sandhya:

send me the application form of kv(prt)

120. 646
    vandana:

please send me previous year question paper of kendriya vidyalaya computer teacher(PGT)

121. 645
    Meenakshi:

i want to know the date for liberian recruitment exam(2011-2012) conducted by kv sanghthen.
    also send me syallabus and previous sample papers for written exam (Comp. Sciences, and Science )plz.

122. 644
    nibha sinha:

what are theschedule for KVS PGT recruitment 2011-12.
    kindly mail me when the application for the post of KVS PGT are published or to be filled in online.

123. 643
    digbeer bisht:

i am pursuing mca from dehradun,& its my 5th sem. is i am eligble for exam of pgt in persent time,

124. 642
    Pallabi choudhury:

please send me the details of reqruitment exam of kendriya vidyalaya sangathan for the year 2011.

125. 641
    Vinay:

i want to know what is the date of entrance exam for TGT/PGT teacher for the yr 2011-12

126. 640
    Monika Rana:

Dear sir/madam,
    When is the recruitment for 2011-12 going to start? What is the last date for sending applications..??

127. 639
    Sandhya Rajesh:

I wish to know abt the date on which exam would be held for the teachers’ recruitement for the year 2012-2013?

128. 638
    sarita mogha:

sir,i want to know the date for kv teacher’s recruitment for2011-2012&what is the last date for sending applications?

129. 637
    babita:

I want to know the date for kendriya vidayalaya teacher’s recritment exam form and the date of examination.
    thanx

130. 636
    sarita:

i wanted to know the the teacher recuirement exam for k.v school………..and the date of examination.

131. 635
    srinu:

please inform me about the exam notification of new according to my qualification.
    msc,b.ed

132. 634
    sweta:

When will be the next entrance exam (2011-12) for kv.Also send me syllabus and previous sample papers for written exams plz…

133. 633
    pradeep:

do u have syllabus of pgt math or not. I am trying for a long time but there is no information about pgt math. you are showing only eligibility criteria.
    So plz send me syllabus

134. 632
    Ranjeet Kaur:

I want to know the date for kendriya vidayalaya teacher’s recritment exam form and the date of examination.

135. 631
    KAVITA:

WHEN IS THE RECRUITMENT FOR 2011-2012 GOING TO START? WATS THE LAST DATE FOR SENDING APPLICATIONS..?

136. 630
    ruchi:

when is the entrance exam of kvs for session 2011-2012.
    no information in website. please inform as soon as possible.

137. 629
    ashavini:

dear sir/mam
    i wish to give KVS’s entrance exams of TGT/PGT
    but before that i want to get all the information about it
    and it’s syllabus to.
    thank you….

138. 628
    SHABANA ALI:

when is the recruitment for 2011 2012 going to start?whats the last date for sending application and from where we get entrance exam paper

139. 627
    sheel:

I wanted to know about eligibility for TGT…I have done BBA,MA(Economics)…Am i eligible to apply for tgt
    Is B.Ed mandatotory..If yes then B.Ed from university recognised by UGC is valid oo not.

140. 626
    Pankajini das:

I want to know when kvs pgt bio entrance form will be available.iam preparing for it and need sample questions

141. 625
    Neeta:

I am a post graduate in hindi. I want a set of the previous years question papers for the last three years(general paper and economics) and please send the entrance examination date(2011-2012) for PGT and required information to my mail ID given below.

142. 624
    Rezia:

D
    Sir/Mam
    Here you published the recruitment for 2011 but at the last of your form there is mentioned as 2009 so i want to know the exact date and application form for teacher recruitment for 2011
    Rezia

143. 623
    Janki:

Want to apply for KVS teachers post. Pl provide application forms,instructions, examination schedule and syllabus.

144. 622
    arshi:

sir ,2011 2012 ke kvs ke new vacancies ke form kab niklenge.

145. 621
    Ranjeet Kaur:

I want to know the details regarding TGT/PGT recruitment examination (2011-2012) to be conducted by Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan

146. 620
    test m tech(IT):

syllbus of computer pgt

147. 619
    kavita:

when will the process of recruitment for the year 2011-12 starts as it starts please send me the opening and closing date of submission of applications.

148. 618
    sweta:

when will b the forms for tgts are going to out

149. 617
    Ruchi:

Respected mam/sir,

I WANT TO PREPARE FOR K.V ENTRANCE SO KINDLY TELL ME THE DATE OF K.V ENTRANCE WILL BE CONDUCTED FOR 2011-12. KINDLY TELL ME SYLLABUS OF THE PGT RECRUITMENT EXAM.ALSO PREVIOUS YEARS QUESTION PAPERS.

I WILL BE HIGHLY THANKFUL TO YOU……………..

150. 616
    Poonam:

When is the recruitment for 2011 2012 going 2 start? Wats the last date for sending application?

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All